$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

3 stars
View map of 45020 Aviation, Drive, Dulles, VA 20166

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
23 months boy's mom
Business
Mclean VA
Jul 1, 2011

A compact, decent, and fast hotel

I stayed with a 23 month boy before taking flights. I walked along inside and outside hotel a lot. The hotel has beautiful lake view and spacious grass field that my boy run and hit the ground all day. The hotel people were very professional and fast. I asked a microwave machine because of feeding baby food. It is so comfortable to borrow it and use it all through stays. At the last day, the driver of a free airport shuttle bus helped me to move on our huge bags. The check-out was very fast. also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Convenient free airport shuttle buses in every 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlottesville va
May 22, 2011

perfect for what we needed

Our room was clean and had everything needed for the over night stay and morning coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas TX
May 22, 2011

Great location for airport and VA

The great experience you expect at a Marriott property. Superb location if you're flying in/out of Dulles and especially if your visit is to Northern Virginia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disnyland
Business
Bakersfield CA
Jul 11, 2010

Returning from Washington DC

We had a very early flight out in the morning and the hotel was much better than I expected for being so close to the airport. Shuttle service starts at 4:30AM. We were the first ones on and 5 minutes later checking are bags at the counter. Very good value for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raliegh, northcarolina
Jul 3, 2010

Aweomse

very nice hotel and enjoyed my stay very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JStevenJ
Business
Stratford CT
Jun 4, 2010

Perfect for pool people

I arrived before the 3pm check in time, weary from my trip from Connecticut, and I was allowed to check in early! I needed swim trunks for the pool, and the hotel desk clerk arranged for the shuttle to drop me off at a nearby Marriott hotel that was across the street from a department store. I got my trunks, was picked up by the shuttle and brought back to the Marriott I was staying in. There were 2 pools, one outdoors and one indoors with a whirlpool next to it! The day was hot, the pool was cool, the room perfect, the customer service very responsive, the location conveinent, I will be a return customer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

For D.C. visitors, this hotel is a 30 minute drive, and the traffic is not cooperative. Located at the Dulles International airport, the distance to D.C. is the only negative to an otherwise pleasant hotel experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leth54
Business
Whittier, CA
Mar 11, 2010

Home away from Home

Very Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Comfy rooms and a lot of peace and quiet. Highly recommend a stay if you're in the area. Overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlottesville, va
Feb 9, 2010

Dulles Marriott Shines

We went there in a snowstorm and they were efficient and welcoming. Came back in another and they helped me dig my car out, had staff bunking in the hotel so they could provide service. Really remarkable performance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
Dec 15, 2009

Very comfortable. Very helpful staff.

I didn't have any laundry detergent and they opened the store for me and gave me a box. Also enjoyed the half-price happy hour on beer and wings!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnson City, TN
Dec 6, 2009

Dulles Airport Marriot

The hotel was extremely nice especially for the price. They offered me a king size bed for no additional cost, and the bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've had the pleasure of sleeping in. The shower actually had pressure, and the shower head wasn't just one of those two dollar ones. There was also a very nice flat screen tv in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top