$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

3 stars
View map of 45020 Aviation, Drive, Dulles, VA 20166

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
23 reviews
Favorite Hotel

When returning home after visiting family I always stay here before flying out in early AM. The... See full review

  • TC
  • Jun 8, 2015
Best staff ever

I had a one day in between flights and wanted to stay near by the airport. Shuttle is fast,... See full review

  • BarcaDroid
  • Mar 28, 2012
Offering high-tech amenities, outstanding service and a convenient central location, Washington Dulles Airport Marriott is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Our hotel offers free transportation to Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD), which is located less than a mile away from our front doors. Other nearby points of interest include the National Air and Space Museum, the Wolf Trap Performing Arts Center, Reston Town Center and several Civil War battlefields. With 13,500 square feet of stylish meeting space, our Dulles airport hotel is an ideal venue for training seminars, conferences and memorable social events. Guest rooms feature elegant decor and spacious floor plans ideal for solo and group travel. Our hotel near the Dulles airport is also home to a popular restaurant and bar, modern fitness center and indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Enjoy a comfortable, convenient and memorable trip to the D.C. area. Book a stay at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott today.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Washington Dulles Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$75
4.0 / 5 78 reviews
★★★
$62
3.6 / 5 196 reviews
★★★★
$78
4.3 / 5 121 reviews
★★★★
$75
4.2 / 5 160 reviews
★★★
$63
4.1 / 5 29 reviews
★★★
$64
4.0 / 5 39 reviews
★★★
$75
4.4 / 5 120 reviews
★★★
$61
4.0 / 5 42 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Aviate Bar & Grille
Discover classic American cuisine with a creative twist at Aviate, our contemporary Dulles restaurant. Our unique entrees, appetizers and delectable desserts keeps diners coming back for more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
23 months boy's mom
Family
Mclean VA
Jul 1, 2011

A compact, decent, and fast hotel

I stayed with a 23 month boy before taking flights. I walked along inside and outside hotel a lot. The hotel has beautiful lake view and spacious grass field that my boy run and hit the ground all day. The hotel people were very professional and fast. I asked a microwave machine because of feeding baby food. It is so comfortable to borrow it and use it all through stays. At the last day, the driver of a free airport shuttle bus helped me to move on our huge bags. The check-out was very fast. also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Convenient free airport shuttle buses in every 15 minutes.

Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TC
Family
N/A
Jun 8, 2015

Favorite Hotel

When returning home after visiting family I always stay here before flying out in early AM. The staff has always been friendly. The restaurant is wonderful with a great selection. This Marriott is definitely one of my favorite hotels. The only bummer is they took out the hot tub by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
paddygriffin
Business
New Hampshire
Dec 23, 2013

Just OK business hotel

Access to first floor rooms is oddly laid out and confusing Mobile phone reception on first floor except lobby is terrible. Expensive charges for in-room internet. Staff efficient and pleasant. Not convenient for anything except airport [businesses/ shops/ restaurants/sights...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler Seeking Sleep
Single
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 17, 2013

On the way to Dulles Int. Airport

Room was very basic, smelly (it's an old hotel), uncomfortable. No refrigerator, food prices very high for uninteresting food, dreadful decoration, dangerous bathroom. Couldn't wait to get out at 5 a.m. The shuttle service was good: in 5 mins. one was at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HawaiiJoe
Couples
Oahu
Aug 25, 2013

Nice stay

Great service, excellent access to Washington Dulles airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperDave Osborn
Couples
Washington D.C.
Jul 29, 2013

Great for $79per night.

The staff was very attentive though room service was a bit slow. The room was quite comfortable and well appointed. A great deal for $79/night but a bit steep for what you get at $179/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ilsie
Business
Florida
Apr 28, 2013

Better pillows

Full size pillows please. Mini mattress over the regular matters was old. They need to replace them more often. He about havin a full size pillows. Very uncomfortable mini pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
madalena
Single
Boston
Jan 14, 2013

Warm welcome

I was left to struggle with my luggage, shown a cart that I had to push. Considering that it was my first time, I was not sure this was the practice it made me realize that next time people with two bags that can't be carried across the hallway shouldn't book. One staff promised he would bring me a cart when we arrived in the airport hotel bus but he vanished. The reception ladies were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super nurse onemillion
Family
Washington, DC
Dec 29, 2012

Our pkg was real economy pkg

We stayed there to get free parking for the week we were away. With the discount we got,we had to pay extra to do that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Can't park for free

Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BarcaDroid
Single
Portland, OR, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Best staff ever

I had a one day in between flights and wanted to stay near by the airport. Shuttle is fast, extreemly neer to the airport. The most impressive thing about this place is the freindlyness of the staff there. From the front disk to the shuttle drivers, they are awsome! I will defenately stay there in my return flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to catch a movie or have some food take the shuttle to the mariot suits. Its a 4 minutes drive with the shttle and they will pick you up when you're done.

Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fortunate guy
Friends
Toronto, ON, Canada
Feb 21, 2012

Layover for a flight

The hotel was close to the hotel, had great amenities, including a shuttlebus, and even though we were so close to the airport I never heard a plane!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top