$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

2 stars
View map of 45510 East Severn Way, Sterling, VA 20166

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
38 reviews
one night stay

stayed for a night as I had to catch a early morning flight from DC. we did a late night check in... See full review

  • LisaAndDev
  • May 31, 2015
Great location, reliable room

The hotel was a really convenient location for us. It was a good value, we just needed a nice clean... See full review

  • Ben S.
  • Jul 14, 2015
When you stay at a Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, you can rest assured that you are getting a good deal. And, with your own in-room kitchen, on-site laundry, free cable TV, and Internet/data connections in every room, you do not have to miss the comforts of home. Pet Accommodations: $75.00 per stay (1-14 nights), $150.00 per stay (15 plus nights). 40 lbs. and under limit two pets per room. Handicap rooms offer roll-in shower and tub with seat. This hotel is extended stay and may have limited housekeeping service. Please call hotel directly for information.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 38
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ben S.
Business
Dover
Jul 14, 2015

Great location, reliable room

The hotel was a really convenient location for us. It was a good value, we just needed a nice clean place to stay for the camp we worked at this week. This hotel did the job, no frills. Would recommend for other business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bohemian Gal
Business
scottsville
Apr 24, 2015

Pleasant, but smoky

I, non-smoker, booked this reservation on short notice, so wasn't able to get a non-smoking room. The cigarette odor was very strong in the room, so I slept with the window open (on a chilly night) -- however, if you're a smoker, it probably won't bother you. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I didn't use the kitchenette, but it was more than adequate for an extended stay. The desk attendants -- both when I checked in and when I left -- were friendly and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrp22
Business
Virginia
Jun 20, 2014

Great cheap room

Great cheap room. The room was clean the staff was nice. The area is located next to a WalMart and plenty of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
leesburg, VA
Feb 2, 2013

Disgusting horrible

Killed 5 huge cochroaches, bath room had flooring pealing off, room smelled like straight butt, location was too far away from everything, staff was nonattentive. STAY AWAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aculaw
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Dont stay there

This extended stay had a lot to be desired. There were roaches in the room, crawing on the TV at night, one in bed with me when I woke up. I did not have any food in the room to attract them. I complained to staff and they did nothing. The room didnt have a hair dryer and I had to go out and buy one. I could not get another hotel as their affiliate hotel was over 2 hrs away. They also scheduled to chemically spray wash the building and my car got covered with debris from the bldg, they did nothing and the fumes were so bad I had to leave and they said just go out for a while. What a bad attitude, not a professional experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
road warrior 1
Business
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Sep 9, 2011

road warrior 1

It was a great stay , and a super value. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
road warrior 1
Business
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Aug 26, 2011

road warrior 1

over all good, great staff ,only proplem I had a non-smoking room that smelled like so one had been smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walmart

Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Skippack, PA
May 13, 2011

Reasonable, Clean and convenient

The staff was exteremly friendly and accomodating. I arrived early but the front desk person worked to find me a room which I greatly appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BerneyO
Business
Seffner, FL
May 11, 2011

Not Good for Non Smokers

This is the second time I've used this hotel and been told on checking in that they could not honor my request for a non-smoking room. There is a difference between cheap and a good value and this hotel is just cheap. However, there are good stores and restaurants within a short walk, so if you can deal with the downside, it's worth a try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Training Engineer
Business
St. Thomas, US VI
Jan 24, 2011

Sterling Winter

Internet service was not free. For the rest it was a good experience and I will go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top