$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 18, 2015 Check-out: Mar 19, 2015

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

2 stars
View map of 45510 East Severn Way, Sterling, VA 20166

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
37 reviews
nice & comfy

We were lost in getting to hotel. John from the hotel was patient and helpful in giving us detailed... See full review

  • Clara M.
  • Dec 23, 2014
road warrior 1

It was a great stay , and a super value. I would highly recommend this hotel. See full review

  • road warrior 1
  • Sep 9, 2011
When you stay at a Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, you can rest assured that you are getting a good deal. And, with your own in-room kitchen, on-site laundry, free cable TV, and Internet/data connections in every room, you do not have to miss the comforts of home. Pet Accommodations: $75.00 per stay (1-14 nights), $150.00 per stay (15 plus nights). 40 lbs. and under limit two pets per room. Handicap rooms offer roll-in shower and tub with seat. This hotel is extended stay and may have limited housekeeping service. Please call hotel directly for information.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 4, 2011

Not worth the time or money

Hotel was run down even though it was built just a few years ago. All the rooms smelled like cigarette smoke, but only the 5th floor was smoking. Overall a dump, and for the rate, I would have been better off going somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
leesburg, VA
Feb 2, 2013

Disgusting horrible

Killed 5 huge cochroaches, bath room had flooring pealing off, room smelled like straight butt, location was too far away from everything, staff was nonattentive. STAY AWAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashburn, VA
Feb 8, 2010

TERRIBLE!

This hotel completely disgusted my boyfriend and i. Don't go here! The towels in our room had yellow and brown stains on them. The room wasn't vacuumed, the shower/bathroom floor had grey dirt stains. Just disgusting. We ended up asking for our money back, but didn't even get a full refund. Terrible service as well. It smelled so bad i was covering my nose with my shirt...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winchester, VA
Mar 18, 2011

Roaches Here

I would have expected a roach free room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aculaw
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Dont stay there

This extended stay had a lot to be desired. There were roaches in the room, crawing on the TV at night, one in bed with me when I woke up. I did not have any food in the room to attract them. I complained to staff and they did nothing. The room didnt have a hair dryer and I had to go out and buy one. I could not get another hotel as their affiliate hotel was over 2 hrs away. They also scheduled to chemically spray wash the building and my car got covered with debris from the bldg, they did nothing and the fumes were so bad I had to leave and they said just go out for a while. What a bad attitude, not a professional experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
annandale,va
May 22, 2011

e bad,the ugly and the extra ugly

the hotel look like a third worl country people hangign from the windows talking loud, the room have the smell of bacon,wall realy dirty ,you can see the dirty box spring ,the smoke detector was chirping during the stay this hotel is used to house people in trouble as stated by other occupant,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 10, 2007

Nice Room, Poor Service

Even after paying for the room to be cleaned, we found the trash still full and there were no hand towels or shampoo in the bathroom. The laundry was clean but the soap machine did not work. This was reported to the front desk and after waiting 15 minutes I was giving 1 load of soap for the $1 lost in the machine, but the machine was not repaired and I could not wash but one load of clothes. We asked for 2 extra pillows, but received 1, which was removed from the room 2 days later when we had the room cleaned. We could never get an extra pillow after that. My wife is disabled and had great difficulty getting back into the front door of the lobby after going out side. The clerk on duty made eye contact, but did not come to her aid. Our door keys stopped working every 2 days, and would have to be re-programmed at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walmart next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
road warrior 1
Business
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Aug 26, 2011

road warrior 1

over all good, great staff ,only proplem I had a non-smoking room that smelled like so one had been smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walmart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BerneyO
Business
Seffner, FL
May 11, 2011

Not Good for Non Smokers

This is the second time I've used this hotel and been told on checking in that they could not honor my request for a non-smoking room. There is a difference between cheap and a good value and this hotel is just cheap. However, there are good stores and restaurants within a short walk, so if you can deal with the downside, it's worth a try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling, VA
Nov 2, 2010

The dificult and creapy crawly

The hotel and room its self was ok. BUT....we had dificulty using the t.v. because it wasnt programmed right and then found out at 1230am (after children were asleep) that the room had bugs, roaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top