$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

2 stars
45510 East Severn Way, Sterling, VA 20166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
36 reviews
Just a single person veteran trip for rolling thunder in DC

It was ok for the price, staff was very helpfull. Soda machine didn't work which was a problem, had... See full review

  • Harhonrok
  • Jun 6, 2013
road warrior 1

It was a great stay , and a super value. I would highly recommend this hotel. See full review

  • road warrior 1
  • Sep 9, 2011
When you stay at a Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, you can rest assured that you are getting a good deal. And, with your own in-room kitchen, on-site laundry, free cable TV, and Internet/data connections in every room, you do not have to miss the comforts of home. Pet Accommodations: $75.00 per stay (1-14 nights), $150.00 per stay (15 plus nights). 40 lbs. and under limit two pets per room. Handicap rooms offer roll-in shower and tub with seat. This hotel is extended stay and may have limited housekeeping service. Please call hotel directly for information.

Hotel Map

39.0214 -77.4254
Nearby airports
Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 5.00, MI, S; Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 25.00, MI, E; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 49.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, RT 28 N/Dulles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashburn, VA
Feb 8, 2010

TERRIBLE!

This hotel completely disgusted my boyfriend and i. Don't go here! The towels in our room had yellow and brown stains on them. The room wasn't vacuumed, the shower/bathroom floor had grey dirt stains. Just disgusting. We ended up asking for our money back, but didn't even get a full refund. Terrible service as well. It smelled so bad i was covering my nose with my shirt...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scrumnut
Business
Knoxville, TN
Oct 29, 2009

Suburban Extended Stay...Great Place

Helpful staff, hotel was spotless and great value for DC Metro area. Very convenient to Dulles airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stafford, Virginia
Oct 6, 2009

Pleasant hotel

The appointments and amenities are pretty usual, but the place is clean, the bed comfortable, and the price is certainly right. More than adequate hotel and a serious bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Joppa,Maryland
Sep 25, 2009

Two thumbs up for Suburban Extended Stay

I thought the price was very affordable and was very impressed as to how clean my room was. It was close to both shopping and eateries. I'd stay there again if in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Aug 16, 2009

Hotel Stay

Everything was great, better than we expected. We've stayed at other hotels that cost more and were unfavorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis MN
Jun 8, 2009

no vending machines working on arrival

Went to the Nigerian Embassay. Went to lunch. The vending machines were not working and coffee machine either in the morning. The desk person was extremely helpful and friendly. It was too far from where I needed to go, so I didn't do much except sleep and check out. I don't know prices inthe area, but it seemed abit pricey @ $73 a night. Discovered a Mall very close, the last day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

They don't volunteer any info--so ask lots of questions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus
Apr 28, 2009

Nice for a Family Stay

We had a trip to DC for Cheery Blossom festival and the stay in this hotel was really good. It has a neat kitchen and friendly staffs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alpharetta, ga
Mar 23, 2009

bad experience

Hotel AC/Heater did not work. Hotel is supposed to refund the charges. Can you please verify ?.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockville
Nov 16, 2008

like home you have a kitchen

well the room has anything you need to stay confortable ,the woomen in the reception very kind and helpfuly good very good, you have wireless to your laptob

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

you have a moll there restaurants stores ,well that was good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 27, 2008

Great service,Great Location, Friendly Staff

Great location. Not far from Dulles Airport. Came with a kitchen which we didn't use. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top