$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

2 stars
45510 East Severn Way, Sterling, VA 20166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
35 reviews
Just a single person veteran trip for rolling thunder in DC

It was ok for the price, staff was very helpfull. Soda machine didn't work which was a problem, had... See full review

  • Harhonrok
  • Jun 6, 2013
road warrior 1

It was a great stay , and a super value. I would highly recommend this hotel. See full review

  • road warrior 1
  • Sep 9, 2011
When you stay at a Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, you can rest assured that you are getting a good deal. And, with your own in-room kitchen, on-site laundry, free cable TV, and Internet/data connections in every room, you do not have to miss the comforts of home. Pet Accommodations: $75.00 per stay (1-14 nights), $150.00 per stay (15 plus nights). 40 lbs. and under limit two pets per room. Handicap rooms offer roll-in shower and tub with seat. This hotel is extended stay and may have limited housekeeping service. Please call hotel directly for information.

Hotel Map

39.0214 -77.4254
Nearby airports
Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 5.00, MI, S; Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 25.00, MI, E; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 49.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, RT 28 N/Dulles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
road warrior 1
Business
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Sep 9, 2011

road warrior 1

It was a great stay , and a super value. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrp22
Business
Virginia
Jun 20, 2014

Great cheap room

Great cheap room. The room was clean the staff was nice. The area is located next to a WalMart and plenty of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harhonrok
Elysburg. Pa
Jun 6, 2013

Just a single person veteran trip for rolling thunder in DC

It was ok for the price, staff was very helpfull. Soda machine didn't work which was a problem, had to go to candlewood suites across parking lot to get soda for mixed drinks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Chic fil a

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
leesburg, VA
Feb 2, 2013

Disgusting horrible

Killed 5 huge cochroaches, bath room had flooring pealing off, room smelled like straight butt, location was too far away from everything, staff was nonattentive. STAY AWAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sping
Virginia, USA
May 20, 2012

Cramped 2 beds on one small room

If you just need a bed to bunk on, this hotel is for you. Even then, the price was a little steep for that purpose. They cramped two queen beds in one small room just to accommodate what was reserved online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aprilwva
Augusta wv
Apr 8, 2012

Family vacation

Hotel is clean .. But beds are very uncomfortable..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aculaw
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Dont stay there

This extended stay had a lot to be desired. There were roaches in the room, crawing on the TV at night, one in bed with me when I woke up. I did not have any food in the room to attract them. I complained to staff and they did nothing. The room didnt have a hair dryer and I had to go out and buy one. I could not get another hotel as their affiliate hotel was over 2 hrs away. They also scheduled to chemically spray wash the building and my car got covered with debris from the bldg, they did nothing and the fumes were so bad I had to leave and they said just go out for a while. What a bad attitude, not a professional experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
road warrior 1
Business
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Sep 9, 2011

road warrior 1

It was a great stay , and a super value. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
road warrior 1
Business
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Aug 26, 2011

road warrior 1

over all good, great staff ,only proplem I had a non-smoking room that smelled like so one had been smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walmart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
annandale,va
May 22, 2011

e bad,the ugly and the extra ugly

the hotel look like a third worl country people hangign from the windows talking loud, the room have the smell of bacon,wall realy dirty ,you can see the dirty box spring ,the smoke detector was chirping during the stay this hotel is used to house people in trouble as stated by other occupant,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Wash. Dulles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Skippack, PA
May 13, 2011

Reasonable, Clean and convenient

The staff was exteremly friendly and accomodating. I arrived early but the front desk person worked to find me a room which I greatly appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search