$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

3 stars
View map of 22595 Shaw Road, 22595 Shaw Road, Sterling, VA 20166

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
24 reviews
Wonderful Stay-Cay

Wanted a little bit of time away on a short stay-cay, and this was the perfect option. Great hotel... See full review

  • MommaCatS
  • May 7, 2015
volleyball tourney

The hotel did meet our expectations! It was clean and safe and a great meeting place for our... See full review

  • Amy B.
  • Jan 6, 2015
Whether you're on the road for a few days or few weeks, the SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport is perfect for business or leisure. Our Northern Virginia hotel is ideally located close to Washington Dulles Airport and Northern Virginia companies such as Orbital, Raytheon, Verizon and AOL/Time Warner. We're also close to area attractions like the Air and Space Museum and within 40 minutes of downtown DC. At our Sterling, VA hotel, we'll spoil you with great amenities such as free wireless Internet, New Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet served daily, 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour food market, complimentary daily newspaper delivered to your door and indoor pool. Up to 25% more spacious than traditional hotel rooms, our Dulles Airport hotel features mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, 32" flat-panel TV, large work desk and sofa bed. When looking for affordable and spacious accommodations near DC, you'll find an ideal choice at SpringHill Suites.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael G.
Business
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

family trip

Very convenient with nice amenities. Staff is real nice and helpful. Not very comfortable beds, but overall a good place to stay when considering the whole package. They should consider getting rid of the carpet in the elevators, humidity leaves them a bit foul.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timothy P.
Business
Brookline
May 26, 2015

Good hetle for the money

Over all a great experience besides the one elavator was broken during my stay making for long wait time. located minutes from the air and space museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MommaCatS
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

Wonderful Stay-Cay

Wanted a little bit of time away on a short stay-cay, and this was the perfect option. Great hotel room, clean, comfortable and easily accessible. Will definitely stay here again for more stay-cay options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jillian K.
Business
Williston
Apr 19, 2015

Enjoyable

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was large and comfortable and ameneties are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin R.
Business
Deerfield Beach
Jan 21, 2015

Met Expectations

It met expectations - this was in proximity of work and was quiet and met the requirements for business needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stayed for work

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy B.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

volleyball tourney

The hotel did meet our expectations! It was clean and safe and a great meeting place for our volleyball team. We would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pa has my heart
Business
MPLS, MN
Sep 9, 2014

Above and beyond!

What a fantastic stay! Our family of four (including two small children) stayed one night. The hotel it CLEAN, the pool is great, the beds are comfortable, the layout of the rooms is interesting, but the best part was by far the staff. Friendly, helpful, and polite. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zholus
Business
seattle, wa
Jul 20, 2014

zholus

I was not expecting this quality of service and amenities for this price. Was positivly surprised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GolfTravel
Business
Keswick, VA 22947, USA
May 5, 2014

Great Weekend Pricing

For my one night stay this hotel was in a convenient location and provided a comfortable room with a separate sitting area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Dulles International Airport

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PCWilliams
Business
North Carolina
May 2, 2014

Great - as usual!

This is the 4th or 5th time i’ve stayed at this hotel in the last few years and i’ve never been disappointed. I really like the layout of the rooms, they’re bright and clean. I don’t know what else to say. Great place to stay. I’ll be back in September 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Dulles airport and places to eat.

Back to menu Return to top