$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

3 stars
View map of 22595 Shaw Road, 22595 Shaw Road, Sterling, VA 20166

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
21 reviews
volleyball tourney

The hotel did meet our expectations! It was clean and safe and a great meeting place for our... See full review

  • Amy B.
  • Jan 6, 2015
Above and beyond!

What a fantastic stay! Our family of four (including two small children) stayed one night. The... See full review

  • Pa has my heart
  • Sep 9, 2014
Whether you're on the road for a few days or few weeks, the SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport is perfect for business or leisure. Our Northern Virginia hotel is ideally located close to Washington Dulles Airport and Northern Virginia companies such as Orbital, Raytheon, Verizon and AOL/Time Warner. We're also close to area attractions like the Air and Space Museum and within 40 minutes of downtown DC. At our Sterling, VA hotel, we'll spoil you with great amenities such as free wireless Internet, New Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet served daily, 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour food market, complimentary daily newspaper delivered to your door and indoor pool. Up to 25% more spacious than traditional hotel rooms, our Dulles Airport hotel features mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, 32" flat-panel TV, large work desk and sofa bed. When looking for affordable and spacious accommodations near DC, you'll find an ideal choice at SpringHill Suites.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Apr 16, 2011

Nice room, cheap A/C unit.

Good location, nice clean rooms and good service. However, my room had a cheap heating and A/C unit, it was loud and clicked on and off all the time. Morning breakfast was good, but no on site restaurant and none within walking distance. Room service was provided by a local bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A large mall a couple of miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin R.
Business
Deerfield Beach
Jan 21, 2015

Met Expectations

It met expectations - this was in proximity of work and was quiet and met the requirements for business needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stayed for work

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PCWilliams
Business
North Carolina
May 2, 2014

Great - as usual!

This is the 4th or 5th time i’ve stayed at this hotel in the last few years and i’ve never been disappointed. I really like the layout of the rooms, they’re bright and clean. I don’t know what else to say. Great place to stay. I’ll be back in September 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Dulles airport and places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GolfTravel
Business
Keswick, VA 22947, USA
May 5, 2014

Great Weekend Pricing

For my one night stay this hotel was in a convenient location and provided a comfortable room with a separate sitting area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Dulles International Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drewland
Business
23606
Aug 30, 2012

Very Nice!!!

Very nice, comfortable stay. Great value for the price I paid. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trisha P
Business
Charlotte NC
Oct 18, 2012

Very comfortable and nice stay....

Room and facilities were very comfortable and inviting. Fitness center is key to me, and it was pretty well equiped. Breakfast was great and the front desk and breakfast servers were very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April D of Clinton MA
Business
Clinton, MA
Dec 5, 2012

Incredibly pleasent stay

The hotel was very easy to get to from the airport and so close to the main route that getting to both DC and Manassas was a breeze. Rooms were clean, large and well supplied. The Suite setup was rather cozy and made us feel relaxed after a day of sightseeing/family-visiting. The staff was wonderfully helpful throughout the stay. Despite its location very near Dulles Airport, the soundproofing was great. We only noticed the sound of jets one night and then it was only once!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PCWilliams
Business
North Carolina
May 8, 2013

Excellent Stay

I've used this hotel before (June 2012) and i was so pleased then that i stayed here again (May 2013). It's just a nice room - good layout, bright, sitting area - excellent. See my attached photos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
unexpected traveler
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 19, 2013

spur of the moment trip

Clean and very accommodating! They were helpful with all of my requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PCWilliams
Business
North Carolina
Oct 4, 2013

Awesome - AGAIN!

This is the third time i've stayed at this hotel in the past 18 months and this is the 3rd time i really, REALLY liked my stay here. The rooms are well lit, stylish and beautifully laid out. Everything felt and looked clean, the bed sheets felt crisp, i had ANOTHER great nights rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top