$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

3 stars
22595 Shaw Road, 22595 Shaw Road, Sterling, VA 20166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
22 reviews
One Problem

Everything went great with our stay at this hotel until four thirty in the morning Sunday February... See full review

  • Virginia Steeler Fans
  • Feb 18, 2014
Miss

Excellent place to stay. Very clean and newly renovated. Staff is very nice. See full review

  • Gogy
  • Jul 8, 2013
Whether you're on the road for a few days or few weeks, the SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport is perfect for business or leisure. Our Northern Virginia hotel is ideally located close to Washington Dulles Airport and Northern Virginia companies such as Orbital, Raytheon, Verizon and AOL/Time Warner. We're also close to area attractions like the Air and Space Museum and within 40 minutes of downtown DC. At our Sterling, VA hotel, we'll spoil you with great amenities such as free wireless Internet, complimentary breakfast buffet, 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour food market, complimentary daily newspaper delivered to your door and indoor pool. Up to 25% more spacious than traditional hotel rooms, our Dulles Airport hotel features mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, 32" flat-panel TV, large work desk and sofa bed. When looking for affordable and spacious accommodations near DC, you'll find an ideal choice at SpringHill Suites.

Hotel Map

38.9907 -77.4292
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 2.00, MI, N; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 29.00, MI, NW; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 60.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PCWilliams
North Carolina
Jun 10, 2012

THE BEST!

I'm almost afraid to leave this review because i'm afraid once people read it i won't be able to get a room at this hotel again! I was completely and pleasantly surprised at how great this room was. I was sure they messed up and gave me the wrong room. I walked in and said to myself "I can LIVE here!" I really loved this room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oceangal
Merrimac, MA
Nov 8, 2009

Really great hotel

We didn't want to leave! Great staff from the people at the front desk to the lovely woman in charge of breakfast. The shuttle to Dulles was very handy in catching the bus that brings you into DC. The breakfast had a nice selection each day. I didn't care much for the items in the warmer (it changed each day) but my son liked the french toast sticks. We enjoyed the waffle maker and its really a nice touch that they change the hot foods daily. We were pretty much the only people using the pool and hot tub. The hot tub is hot! 104 degrees! The pool felt a little chilly to me at 84 LOL. My son loved the pool though.At night they have cookies at the front desk and invite you to have some when you walk in the door. Parking was no problem whatsoever. Found a great pizza place less than a half mile away called Emilios. Found them on yelp. Also had great ribs at Williards. The nearby Walmart lost my photos or Fuji did and not sure if I am getting those back. The only negative on the whole trip.Folks in DC can't be any nicer.[...]Great place, sorry to leave and will for sure recommend it and go back again. There is so much to see in DC that I look forward to my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the shuttle to the airport, then the 5A bus to L'Enfant Plaza. I actually found that stop closer to American History and Natural History than the Smithsonian stop. Get in line at least 15 minutes before the 5A departs, its a long time to stand but for $3.10 you can't beat it. I recommend the bus tour of Arlington Cemetery, its so large you need the bus.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oceangal
Merrimac, MA
Nov 8, 2009

Really great hotel

We didn't want to leave! Great staff from the people at the front desk to the lovely woman in charge of breakfast. The shuttle to Dulles was very handy in catching the bus that brings you into DC. The breakfast had a nice selection each day. I didn't care much for the items in the warmer (it changed each day) but my son liked the french toast sticks. We enjoyed the waffle maker and its really a nice touch that they change the hot foods daily. We were pretty much the only people using the pool and hot tub. The hot tub is hot! 104 degrees! The pool felt a little chilly to me at 84 LOL. My son loved the pool though.At night they have cookies at the front desk and invite you to have some when you walk in the door. Parking was no problem whatsoever. Found a great pizza place less than a half mile away called Emilios. Found them on yelp. Also had great ribs at Williards. The nearby Walmart lost my photos or Fuji did and not sure if I am getting those back. The only negative on the whole trip.Folks in DC can't be any nicer.[...]Great place, sorry to leave and will for sure recommend it and go back again. There is so much to see in DC that I look forward to my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the shuttle to the airport, then the 5A bus to L'Enfant Plaza. I actually found that stop closer to American History and Natural History than the Smithsonian stop. Get in line at least 15 minutes before the 5A departs, its a long time to stand but for $3.10 you can't beat it. I recommend the bus tour of Arlington Cemetery, its so large you need the bus.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gogy
Fort Lee, NJ
Jul 8, 2013

Miss

Excellent place to stay. Very clean and newly renovated. Staff is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Virginia Steeler Fans
Alexandria Virginia
Feb 18, 2014

One Problem

Everything went great with our stay at this hotel until four thirty in the morning Sunday February 16th. The fire alarms went off forcing everyone in the hotel to evacuate in the frigid weather. Little children came running out with their parents in pj's many of them half asleep holding on to their stuffed animals and many of them in bare feet and scared. It was very scary for little children and adults. The firemen came examined the hotel and gave the all clear for everyone to renenter our rooms. We were told it was due to someone smoking in their room that set off the alarms. After this experience. I think smoking should be banned in hotels and people should smoke outside. Who needs to smoke at fore thirty in the morning anyway?????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tyson's Corner and Dulles Town Center are great shopping places with short driving distances from this hotel with easy access to main road.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PCWilliams
North Carolina
Jun 10, 2012

THE BEST!

I'm almost afraid to leave this review because i'm afraid once people read it i won't be able to get a room at this hotel again! I was completely and pleasantly surprised at how great this room was. I was sure they messed up and gave me the wrong room. I walked in and said to myself "I can LIVE here!" I really loved this room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio texas
Mar 13, 2011

Excellent Hotel and Service

Excellent Facilities and Service Close to Airport Friendly and courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio texas
Mar 13, 2011

Excellent Hotel and Service

Excellent Facilities and Service Close to Airport Friendly and courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Loxahatchee Fl
Jun 2, 2010

washington vacation

The hotel was great. My only complain was the hotel shuttle service was poor. We had to wait for long periods to get a ride to and from the airport. I waited more than an hour on more than one occasion to get pick up from the airport. There were other people waiting who complained that they had made more 3 calls to the hotel and was promised pick up in 20 minutes and no one showed up for more than an hour. My final trip to the airport, I was picked up late, and was dropped off far away from my airline stop and was told to walk back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel breakfast was very good

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GolfTravel
Keswick, VA 22947, USA
May 5, 2014

Great Weekend Pricing

For my one night stay this hotel was in a convenient location and provided a comfortable room with a separate sitting area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Dulles International Airport

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drewland
23606
Aug 30, 2012

Very Nice!!!

Very nice, comfortable stay. Great value for the price I paid. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top