$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

2 stars
45350 Catalina Ct, Sterling, VA 20166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
31 reviews
good hotel by dulles

nice bed, spacious bathroom and room, cool area for guests See full review

  • jessebach7
  • Sep 6, 2014
Extremely helpful and friendly

The Homestead Washington DC hotel was very comfortable and very friendly. I had arrived at Reagan... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 5, 2007
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 134 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 27 miles from Washington DC, close to restaurants, and just 6 miles from Stephen F Udvar Hazy Center, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers.

Hotel Map

38.978 -77.4341
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 2.00, MI, N; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 30.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 31
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jessebach7
Charlottesville, Virginia
Sep 6, 2014

good hotel by dulles

nice bed, spacious bathroom and room, cool area for guests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stamper Lynne
Pennsylvania
Jul 22, 2012

close to airport

I was told that there was free parking while I was on my trip after leaving from Dulles. That was NOT the case. the first night was free but I ended up paying $25 for the rest of the week. One of the reasons I chose this hotel was for the FREE parking. Taxi cost was $10 to get to the airport and $13 to return (doesn't make sense, does it?!). Should have just stayed in a higher price motel that really had free parking and shuttle service to airport!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
faz67
Virginia
Oct 5, 2011

fast service

Arived aftere midnight and left before 7:00am just got the room for an early doctors appointment. It was just right for my purpose at a good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 6, 2011

Good

Just stayed overnight when I arrived at Dulles Airport. Location was good, check in was easy, and room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
MD
Dec 9, 2010

Bad start, but worth the price

A few neutral things to start with: 1 - They only clean your room, make your bed, do the towels, etc... if you ask (Me? I greatly enjoy the privacy, but if you prefer housekeeping, keep that in mind.) 2 - They don't supply shampoo in the bathroom unless you ask. Not a big deal, most travelers carry toiletries with them, but once again, something to keep in mind. 3 - Internet: they charge a single $4.99 fee for your entire stay, and they only run a wireless B. If you know what that means, you know it's not the best connection, but it works well enough. Now, my stay. I'll start with the bad: the first night was the bad. I've had worse, but not by much. The general cleanliness of the room appliances left something to be desired. Outside the room, under the stairwell, was the trash dropoff, and it looked like it was left over from a frat party. It was a windy night and I could hear the bags rustling through the window - not loudly enough to interfere with my sleep, but annoying while awake. And to top it all off, I saw a roach scurrying around in the morning. As I said, bad start. But they made it right. The good: The rest of the stay (two more nights.) When I complained the morning after, before leaving for my business, I received profuse apologies, and a promise that the manager (who had not arrived for the day) would hear about it. This very much happened. Upon arriving back in the early evening, I once more received profuse apologies, as well as a room upgrade. From a single double-bed to a corner room with a king and a pullout sofa. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. If my single had been like this room, I would have nothing but good things to say about the hotel. The hotel is cheap if you get an online deal, and for the money, it's worth the stay. You can probably find a nicer hotel, but only if you're willing to spend more. That's the trade-off. If you're looking for a place to stay for only a little money, this is a worthwhile lodging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern Maryland
Oct 2, 2010

Lacking in essentials

Where's my shampoo? there's not much stuff around like coffee or stuff like you expect and there's just a general lack of things... it's great location, quiet, somewhat clean, etc... but it needs a few details...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Herndon, VA
Aug 5, 2010

"Don't Think about it"

Room will not be cleaned thorugh out the duration of your staty. You will need to go to the reception office if you need towels, coffee, soap, or even toilet papers. Shampoo is provided is only if you ask for it. I am not sure if they have hair conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
sterling,va
Jul 18, 2010

my stay

1) stayed for a night away from home 2)no 3)room was cheaper than other hotels ive seen in area. Hotel was quite and beds were comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairbanks, AK
Dec 5, 2007

Extremely helpful and friendly

The Homestead Washington DC hotel was very comfortable and very friendly. I had arrived at Reagan International Airport, and was leaving from Dulles International Airport very early the next morning. The night manager was able to line up a nice Lincoln towncar taxi service for me, for the same price i would have paid for a regular taxi (about $65). He also reccomended several resturaunts in the area that would do delivery, as i did not have a vehicle to get around. The room was comfortable, with a nice sized closet and a full kitchen set up. If i would have been there longer, it would have been a hotel i would have wanted to stay at as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search