$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

2 stars
View map of 45350 Catalina Ct, 45350 Catalina Ct, Sterling, VA 20166

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
36 reviews
good experience

Great experience, I enjoyed my stay, and staff members were helpful. Breakfast was neat and tasty. See full review

  • rougih b.
  • Jan 17, 2015
good hotel by dulles

nice bed, spacious bathroom and room, cool area for guests See full review

  • jessebach7
  • Sep 6, 2014
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 134 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 27 miles from Washington DC, close to restaurants, and just 6 miles from Stephen F Udvar Hazy Center, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 36
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.5
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
2.2
Value:
1.8

17% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hanathan
Business
Franklin, NJ
Jul 9, 2013

Wake up

The fire alarm went off twice within 12 hours. 1030 at night forcing me to wake my daughter and drag her out of bed. We sat in the car for 15 minutes. 2 firetrucks came and we were allowed back in. 930 am, the same thing- just 1 truck. I understand safety is important, but was there a fire, overly sensitive alarms, or guests that were not being safe. Never had this happen before. We also were not informed about the pool that was supposedly there. Not terrible impressed with this hotel. Also some of the roads getting in and out were toll roads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
noreservation0613
Business
Charleston, WV
Jun 6, 2013

Hotel did not accept reservation

The hotel did not accept our reservation and we had to pay in cash. I would like to request a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abu Omar
Business
Carbondale
Aug 11, 2012

It is good

It is near to airport. The staff is very nice. I was very hoppy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fairfax, va.
Aug 19, 2010

bad

bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, WA
May 12, 2009

Homestead Hell

All together this was the worst experience I have had since I slept in dive hotels in my college days. I got the handcapped suite which had a walk in shower that I literally had to hose off with. The room had bugs and was smoky. Internet wouldn't send even the smallest messages. The maid banged on, and opened the door at 8:30 when we were obviously still getting ready for the day. Management claimed they were not responsible for my accomodations because it had been booked on line and offered me a free night if I came back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, WA
May 12, 2009

Homestead Hell

All together this was the worst experience I have had since I slept in dive hotels in my college days. I got the handcapped suite which had a walk in shower that I literally had to hose off with. The room had bugs and was smoky. Internet wouldn't send even the smallest messages. The maid banged on, and opened the door at 8:30 when we were obviously still getting ready for the day. Management claimed they were not responsible for my accomodations because it had been booked on line and offered me a free night if I came back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top