$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

2 stars
View map of 45350 Catalina Ct, 45350 Catalina Ct, Sterling, VA 20166

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
33 reviews
good experience

Great experience, I enjoyed my stay, and staff members were helpful. Breakfast was neat and tasty. See full review

  • rougih b.
  • Jan 17, 2015
good hotel by dulles

nice bed, spacious bathroom and room, cool area for guests See full review

  • jessebach7
  • Sep 6, 2014
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 134 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 27 miles from Washington DC, close to restaurants, and just 6 miles from Stephen F Udvar Hazy Center, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 33
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.5

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Landmark
Business
N/A
Jul 24, 2015

Business trip

Hotel is under renovation and there was no mention of that when I was booking. Rusty fridge, moldy smell, very uncomfortable. Had to find another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
road warrior 1
Business
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Aug 20, 2014

road warrior 1

Had a good room nice comfortable, friendly staff, good location, but bathroom could have been cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoDog
Business
Sterling
Mar 29, 2013

Good Stay

Homestead in Sterling was clean which is important. I would stay there again. Good cost to value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KStarz
Business
Hampton, VA
Feb 2, 2013

Merely a place to sleep!

I try to be objective when writing reviews, because I dont want to let one occurance spoil the entire experience, thus tainting the reputation of an establishment. However, there were several things wrong with this hotel. I had to check in late and it took 10 min for someone to come to the door while I stood in the freezing cold and starred at sign reading "open 24 hours." The bathroom toilet was leaking, shower curtain was dirty, and they didnt offer daily room service-once per week. I was truly discontent when I left!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Convenience Gas station is located right down the street because there are no other places to really get anything for several miles.

Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travels2much
Business
Everywhere, USA
Oct 9, 2012

Filthy

Just a dirty hotel that hasn't been maintained likely since it was built. Stayed there one night of my scheduled four, stayed at a friends house instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maxmeister
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 22, 2012

Clean, But Worn

Overall, this was a good hotel for the price. Full-size refrigerator, stove, kitchen sink, cabinets, the typical hotel kitchenette. The room was clean and the staff was friendly, but the amenities/fixtures were noticeably worn. It's located right off of Washington-Dulles International Airport. The hotel was rather secluded in a business area, but shopping centers were only minutes away by car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
robbof
Business
Herndon, VA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

It's OK, not more

It was ok, nothing special. Needs some good exterminating. Lots of ants, come small roaches in the kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eyad
Business
Florida
Apr 7, 2012

my own experince

i was surprise no one is there to help out, and i have asked for a room type they did not have it assure me it is not aviable next day the same exuce i only stay 2 nites i want sometning near by the ariport but i will not do it agian i belive i should get my money back all of it, but who would liten or care???? no one,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Palacios Paul
Business
Palacios, TX
Apr 2, 2012

Good value, a few items missing initially

The location near the airport was convenient. The room was clean and everything worked fine, but a few items were missing initially. There were no forks or spoons, and the can opener was broken, but the staff at the office immediately furnished replacements for each upon notification. There was also no ironing board, but as I was only there a couple of days, I just put a towel on a table. To be fair, I didn't notify the staff of the missing ironing board to give them the opportunity to furnish one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
May 28, 2010

worst place

Not a decent place at all. You could see prostitute looking women hanging around the hotel. Lots of construction trucks in the parking lot and a few groups of men standing around the trucks shirtless and drinking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top