$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

2 stars
45350 Catalina Ct, Sterling, VA 20166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
29 reviews
Extremely helpful and friendly

The Homestead Washington DC hotel was very comfortable and very friendly. I had arrived at Reagan... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 5, 2007
Good value, a few items missing initially

The location near the airport was convenient. The room was clean and everything worked fine, but a... See full review

  • Palacios Paul
  • Apr 2, 2012
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 134 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 27 miles from Washington DC, close to restaurants, and just 6 miles from Stephen F Udvar Hazy Center, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers.

Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.978 -77.4341
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 2.00, MI, N; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 30.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Overall score

2.1 / 5
9 out of 29
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.7

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

3
LoDog
Business
Sterling
Mar 29, 2013

Good Stay

Homestead in Sterling was clean which is important. I would stay there again. Good cost to value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

2
KStarz
Business
Hampton, VA
Feb 2, 2013

Merely a place to sleep!

I try to be objective when writing reviews, because I dont want to let one occurance spoil the entire experience, thus tainting the reputation of an establishment. However, there were several things wrong with this hotel. I had to check in late and it took 10 min for someone to come to the door while I stood in the freezing cold and starred at sign reading "open 24 hours." The bathroom toilet was leaking, shower curtain was dirty, and they didnt offer daily room service-once per week. I was truly discontent when I left!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Convenience Gas station is located right down the street because there are no other places to really get anything for several miles.

Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

1
travels2much
Business
Everywhere, USA
Oct 9, 2012

Filthy

Just a dirty hotel that hasn't been maintained likely since it was built. Stayed there one night of my scheduled four, stayed at a friends house instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

3
Maxmeister
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 22, 2012

Clean, But Worn

Overall, this was a good hotel for the price. Full-size refrigerator, stove, kitchen sink, cabinets, the typical hotel kitchenette. The room was clean and the staff was friendly, but the amenities/fixtures were noticeably worn. It's located right off of Washington-Dulles International Airport. The hotel was rather secluded in a business area, but shopping centers were only minutes away by car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

3
robbof
Business
Herndon, VA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

It's OK, not more

It was ok, nothing special. Needs some good exterminating. Lots of ants, come small roaches in the kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

1
Eyad
Business
Florida
Apr 7, 2012

my own experince

i was surprise no one is there to help out, and i have asked for a room type they did not have it assure me it is not aviable next day the same exuce i only stay 2 nites i want sometning near by the ariport but i will not do it agian i belive i should get my money back all of it, but who would liten or care???? no one,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

4
Palacios Paul
Business
Palacios, TX
Apr 2, 2012

Good value, a few items missing initially

The location near the airport was convenient. The room was clean and everything worked fine, but a few items were missing initially. There were no forks or spoons, and the can opener was broken, but the staff at the office immediately furnished replacements for each upon notification. There was also no ironing board, but as I was only there a couple of days, I just put a towel on a table. To be fair, I didn't notify the staff of the missing ironing board to give them the opportunity to furnish one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
May 28, 2010

worst place

Not a decent place at all. You could see prostitute looking women hanging around the hotel. Lots of construction trucks in the parking lot and a few groups of men standing around the trucks shirtless and drinking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

1
Saulius
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 8, 2007

Lazy, rude and untrustworthy staff

This was the worst business hotel I have every stayed in. When I first walked in to the office, I had to wait for two other guests, each of whom had an angry argument with the clerk about the fees they were being charged. When I entered my room, it had not been cleaned for a week. It stank, the bed was filthy, and garbage was strewn everywhere. I went back to the office to complain, whereupon the clerk and his supervisor engaged in yet another heated exchange. That night, the weather turned cold and windy, and there was an open breeze whistling and howling through the cracks in the door. I am not exaggerating about this in any way. I had to stuff approximately one-quarter of the door cracks with towels to stop the noise and the breeze. I was cold the entire night. The next day, I went to the office to ask for an extra blanket. Once again, I had to wait for a guest who was vigorously arguing with the clerk that she was being overcharged. When I finally got to the desk, the clerk told me that he didn't know where the blankets were stored, and that housekeeping was no longer on the premises to find them. I ended up sleeping in my clothes. I should note that there was a heater, but it was noisy and bothered my sleep. So I would heat the room up before I went to bed and then shut the heater off. But it would invariably get too cold after several hours. That's why I wanted an extra blanket!! There was no housekeeping during the week, which I had expected since this was an extended stay hotel, so there's no blame there. Upon check out, I had to wait for 20 minutes listening to a person arguing with the clerk as to why he can't be told that his double-room would be there for him when he got back that night at 9pm. He had a reservation, but the clerk kept insisting that he didn't know when the previous occupants would be checking out and whether housekeeping would get around to actually cleaning a double room that day. The man kept asking to speak to the clerk's supervisor, but the clerk just kept pointing to a poster where an 800 number was posted. When the guest finally left in frustration, the clerk looked at me and said, Can you believe that guy? I told the clerk that he could have easily solved the problem by reviewing his check-out schedule and calling the housekeeping service to make sure that they cleaned a double room during their daily rounds. He shrugged his shoulders, handed me my bill, turned around and went to the back room. I AM NEVER STAYING AT ANOTHER EXTENDED STAY AMERICA FACILITY AGAIN!!!!!!! I hope I have made myself clear. This is not just the fault of this one facility. The corporation obviously does not have viable quality assurance program. Never again, not ever will I stay in another facility associated with this organization. This company has become my enemy and I will do my part as a consumer to assist in its demise as a going concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is in the middle of a business park, and there are no attraction nearby. There is also very little in the way of food service other than a gas station with a Subway sandwhich restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top