$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 8, 2015

Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

2 stars
View map of 45350 Catalina Ct, 45350 Catalina Ct, Sterling, VA 20166

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
33 reviews
good experience

Great experience, I enjoyed my stay, and staff members were helpful. Breakfast was neat and tasty. See full review

  • rougih b.
  • Jan 17, 2015
good hotel by dulles

nice bed, spacious bathroom and room, cool area for guests See full review

  • jessebach7
  • Sep 6, 2014
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 134 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 27 miles from Washington DC, close to restaurants, and just 6 miles from Stephen F Udvar Hazy Center, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, WA
May 12, 2009

Homestead Hell

All together this was the worst experience I have had since I slept in dive hotels in my college days. I got the handcapped suite which had a walk in shower that I literally had to hose off with. The room had bugs and was smoky. Internet wouldn't send even the smallest messages. The maid banged on, and opened the door at 8:30 when we were obviously still getting ready for the day. Management claimed they were not responsible for my accomodations because it had been booked on line and offered me a free night if I came back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eyad
Business
Florida
Apr 7, 2012

my own experince

i was surprise no one is there to help out, and i have asked for a room type they did not have it assure me it is not aviable next day the same exuce i only stay 2 nites i want sometning near by the ariport but i will not do it agian i belive i should get my money back all of it, but who would liten or care???? no one,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travels2much
Business
Everywhere, USA
Oct 9, 2012

Filthy

Just a dirty hotel that hasn't been maintained likely since it was built. Stayed there one night of my scheduled four, stayed at a friends house instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
noreservation0613
Business
Charleston, WV
Jun 6, 2013

Hotel did not accept reservation

The hotel did not accept our reservation and we had to pay in cash. I would like to request a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
May 28, 2010

worst place

Not a decent place at all. You could see prostitute looking women hanging around the hotel. Lots of construction trucks in the parking lot and a few groups of men standing around the trucks shirtless and drinking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fairfax, va.
Aug 19, 2010

bad

bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Saulius
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 8, 2007

Lazy, rude and untrustworthy staff

This was the worst business hotel I have every stayed in. When I first walked in to the office, I had to wait for two other guests, each of whom had an angry argument with the clerk about the fees they were being charged. When I entered my room, it had not been cleaned for a week. It stank, the bed was filthy, and garbage was strewn everywhere. I went back to the office to complain, whereupon the clerk and his supervisor engaged in yet another heated exchange. That night, the weather turned cold and windy, and there was an open breeze whistling and howling through the cracks in the door. I am not exaggerating about this in any way. I had to stuff approximately one-quarter of the door cracks with towels to stop the noise and the breeze. I was cold the entire night. The next day, I went to the office to ask for an extra blanket. Once again, I had to wait for a guest who was vigorously arguing with the clerk that she was being overcharged. When I finally got to the desk, the clerk told me that he didn't know where the blankets were stored, and that housekeeping was no longer on the premises to find them. I ended up sleeping in my clothes. I should note that there was a heater, but it was noisy and bothered my sleep. So I would heat the room up before I went to bed and then shut the heater off. But it would invariably get too cold after several hours. That's why I wanted an extra blanket!! There was no housekeeping during the week, which I had expected since this was an extended stay hotel, so there's no blame there. Upon check out, I had to wait for 20 minutes listening to a person arguing with the clerk as to why he can't be told that his double-room would be there for him when he got back that night at 9pm. He had a reservation, but the clerk kept insisting that he didn't know when the previous occupants would be checking out and whether housekeeping would get around to actually cleaning a double room that day. The man kept asking to speak to the clerk's supervisor, but the clerk just kept pointing to a poster where an 800 number was posted. When the guest finally left in frustration, the clerk looked at me and said, Can you believe that guy? I told the clerk that he could have easily solved the problem by reviewing his check-out schedule and calling the housekeeping service to make sure that they cleaned a double room during their daily rounds. He shrugged his shoulders, handed me my bill, turned around and went to the back room. I AM NEVER STAYING AT ANOTHER EXTENDED STAY AMERICA FACILITY AGAIN!!!!!!! I hope I have made myself clear. This is not just the fault of this one facility. The corporation obviously does not have viable quality assurance program. Never again, not ever will I stay in another facility associated with this organization. This company has become my enemy and I will do my part as a consumer to assist in its demise as a going concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is in the middle of a business park, and there are no attraction nearby. There is also very little in the way of food service other than a gas station with a Subway sandwhich restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Herndon, VA
Aug 5, 2010

"Don't Think about it"

Room will not be cleaned thorugh out the duration of your staty. You will need to go to the reception office if you need towels, coffee, soap, or even toilet papers. Shampoo is provided is only if you ask for it. I am not sure if they have hair conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stamper Lynne
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 22, 2012

close to airport

I was told that there was free parking while I was on my trip after leaving from Dulles. That was NOT the case. the first night was free but I ended up paying $25 for the rest of the week. One of the reasons I chose this hotel was for the FREE parking. Taxi cost was $10 to get to the airport and $13 to return (doesn't make sense, does it?!). Should have just stayed in a higher price motel that really had free parking and shuttle service to airport!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KStarz
Business
Hampton, VA
Feb 2, 2013

Merely a place to sleep!

I try to be objective when writing reviews, because I dont want to let one occurance spoil the entire experience, thus tainting the reputation of an establishment. However, there were several things wrong with this hotel. I had to check in late and it took 10 min for someone to come to the door while I stood in the freezing cold and starred at sign reading "open 24 hours." The bathroom toilet was leaking, shower curtain was dirty, and they didnt offer daily room service-once per week. I was truly discontent when I left!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Convenience Gas station is located right down the street because there are no other places to really get anything for several miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top