$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

2 stars
45350 Catalina Ct, Sterling, VA 20166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
32 reviews
good hotel by dulles

nice bed, spacious bathroom and room, cool area for guests See full review

  • jessebach7
  • Sep 6, 2014
Extremely helpful and friendly

The Homestead Washington DC hotel was very comfortable and very friendly. I had arrived at Reagan... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 5, 2007
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 134 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 27 miles from Washington DC, close to restaurants, and just 6 miles from Stephen F Udvar Hazy Center, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers.

Hotel Map

38.978 -77.4341
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 2.00, MI, N; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 30.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
faz67
Virginia
Oct 5, 2011

fast service

Arived aftere midnight and left before 7:00am just got the room for an early doctors appointment. It was just right for my purpose at a good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MJ That
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 19, 2014

A funny thing happened on the way to the airport!

This hotel served the purpose of providing a bed for the night. A very nice, courteous, & accomodating young man was on duty. I had never stayed at a Homestead, so I had no idea of what to expect. I didn't know that these were smoking rooms. I didn't 't know that next to nothing was supplied. Thankfully the clerk let us look at three available rooms and chose the least offensive. A gas station with a Subway was close, so we were able to get food and beverages. This would not be my first choice for a hotel, but it will serve the purpose. Plus you will have a funny story for your friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas station a short walk away has most everything you might need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jessebach7
Business
Charlottesville, Virginia
Sep 6, 2014

good hotel by dulles

nice bed, spacious bathroom and room, cool area for guests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
road warrior 1
Business
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Aug 20, 2014

road warrior 1

Had a good room nice comfortable, friendly staff, good location, but bathroom could have been cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hanathan
Business
Franklin, NJ
Jul 9, 2013

Wake up

The fire alarm went off twice within 12 hours. 1030 at night forcing me to wake my daughter and drag her out of bed. We sat in the car for 15 minutes. 2 firetrucks came and we were allowed back in. 930 am, the same thing- just 1 truck. I understand safety is important, but was there a fire, overly sensitive alarms, or guests that were not being safe. Never had this happen before. We also were not informed about the pool that was supposedly there. Not terrible impressed with this hotel. Also some of the roads getting in and out were toll roads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
noreservation0613
Business
Charleston, WV
Jun 6, 2013

Hotel did not accept reservation

The hotel did not accept our reservation and we had to pay in cash. I would like to request a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoDog
Business
Sterling
Mar 29, 2013

Good Stay

Homestead in Sterling was clean which is important. I would stay there again. Good cost to value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KStarz
Business
Hampton, VA
Feb 2, 2013

Merely a place to sleep!

I try to be objective when writing reviews, because I dont want to let one occurance spoil the entire experience, thus tainting the reputation of an establishment. However, there were several things wrong with this hotel. I had to check in late and it took 10 min for someone to come to the door while I stood in the freezing cold and starred at sign reading "open 24 hours." The bathroom toilet was leaking, shower curtain was dirty, and they didnt offer daily room service-once per week. I was truly discontent when I left!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Convenience Gas station is located right down the street because there are no other places to really get anything for several miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travels2much
Business
Everywhere, USA
Oct 9, 2012

Filthy

Just a dirty hotel that hasn't been maintained likely since it was built. Stayed there one night of my scheduled four, stayed at a friends house instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maxmeister
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 22, 2012

Clean, But Worn

Overall, this was a good hotel for the price. Full-size refrigerator, stove, kitchen sink, cabinets, the typical hotel kitchenette. The room was clean and the staff was friendly, but the amenities/fixtures were noticeably worn. It's located right off of Washington-Dulles International Airport. The hotel was rather secluded in a business area, but shopping centers were only minutes away by car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homestead Washington, D.C -Dulles Airport Sterling

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abu Omar
Business
Carbondale
Aug 11, 2012

It is good

It is near to airport. The staff is very nice. I was very hoppy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top