$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

3 stars
View map of 45520 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
126 reviews
Great Hotel

Great hotel. The breakfast was great. Will surely recommend to anyone visiting Washington. See full review

  • gbhb
  • Jun 29, 2015
Pleasant stay

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My room was clean and well-kept. I utilized the... See full review

  • Janet X.
  • Jun 8, 2015
HYATT house Washington Dulles provides a contemporary twist to the traditional suite experience-offering up an authentically comfortable lifestyle while adding little touches of luxury. Spacious smartly designed suites and guestrooms with many services and amenities. Pet policy: 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75lbs per rm. Fees are in USD. Service Animals exempt from fees.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North Rooms

One Bedroom
Our spacious smartly designed one bedroom suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed-full contemporary kitchen-flat panel TVs with expanded cable and movie channels-clock radio with iPod docking station and soothing s
Standard
Our spacious smartly designed suites boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed, full contemporary kitchen, flat panel tv's with expanded cable. Fresh sumptuous bed and linens, 100% smoke free and pet free.
Studio
Our spacious smartly designed studio suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Spacious living area with sofabed - full contemporary kitchen - flat panel TV with expanded cable and movie channels - clock radio with iPod docking station and soothing s

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York, PA
Feb 14, 2010

Recent Stay at Hotel Sierra-Dulles

We were very disappointed with this hotel. We often travel and stay at Marriott and Hilton family of hotels and we thought that this would be comparable, however it wasn't. The hotel marketed their breakfast which was worse than sub-par. The made-to-order omelets should be omitted from their offerings as it was tasteless. The coffee, way too strong, and the other breakfast foods were over or undercooked. The bathrooms were attractive, however the shower was open and poorly designed. There was a half-glass shower opening, which didn't slide or close. The shower was made to accommodate a heated bathroom. When you showered you had to stay under the shower head or you would catch a terrible chill. Very odd design. Also, the staff did not want to accommodate extra towels and face cloths. When my husband requested extra linen from the front desk staff, he was given 1, I repeat, 1 towel and told that they did not have anymore. Least to say, we will not being staying at this hotel again. I do hope that the other Hotel Sierra locations are not as bad as this one. Management has a long way to go to measure up to a true "hotel."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
unsatisfied Traveler 2012
Business
Virginia
Jul 30, 2012

Could be better

Spent most of the night looking at flashing light from Smoke detector. Called front desk and they said that battery must be low. Could not do anything until the next day after we were already gone. Bed was hard, pillows too soft. Breakfast was poor, not enough food for everyone. Front staff upon check out not very friendly. Not a good experience. Will not go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Oceannavagator
Business
Virginia
Sep 26, 2013

Broken TV dirty silverware

First off there is no "smoking" rooms available even though I checked smoking on my reservation that they accepted. The television quit 3 hours after we got into the room. Their only fix was to move us into another room in the middle of the night, which we turned down. The silverware was filthy. The room AC couldn't be adjusted. The complimentary breakfast was ten times better than the dinner we paid for. This hotel has potential but needs a manager who can organize it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 26, 2010

Below average service

The pull out bed did not have sheets, blankets or pillows. We had reserved a room for three persons. We were told where the items were and had to make the bed ourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north carolina
Jun 27, 2010

Ok, but too far out.

would not use it again. Better prices available closer in Fairfax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lunaroja
Business
Henderson
Nov 19, 2013

Family getaway

Had a problem checking in plain arrived early in the Morning receptionist JiJo let us stay in the lobby for 3 hours because it wasn't the right to check in. Michelle the manager came 4 hours later and help us out to get into the room. The rooms very nice but the second day housekeeping didn't clean the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lunaroja
Business
Dulles airport
Nov 20, 2013

family trip

Staff wasn't very Fridley except for Michell the manager that help us after 3 hours later.If you ask a question everyone had a different answer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 10, 2008

very beautiful

this hotel was very beautiful and clean i love the stay the food and the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

they are near the airport and car rentals, and restaurant.

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Planepeople
Business
Washington DC
Jun 27, 2014

Comfort hotel

The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable to stay. Only the problem is there're no room service in the hotel. The guest who has jet lag might have hard time during midnight. But small shops open 24h and you can buy some food there, so it's not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busy Business traveler
Business
West Virginia, USA
Aug 12, 2014

Good Deal, Great Staff

Stayed for one night for business. Nice, comfortable, overall great stay. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top