$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

3 stars
View map of 45520 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
116 reviews
Very good

The room was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok. See full review

  • Chris
  • Mar 9, 2015
Nice breakfast

Hotel is very close to the airport and has a shuttle service. breakfast was good See full review

  • Go Vols.
  • Dec 24, 2014
HYATT house Washington Dulles provides a contemporary twist to the traditional suite experience-offering up an authentically comfortable lifestyle while adding little touches of luxury. Spacious smartly designed suites and guestrooms with many services and amenities. Pet policy: 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75lbs per rm. Fees are in USD. Service Animals exempt from fees.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North Rooms

One Bedroom
Our spacious smartly designed one bedroom suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed-full contemporary kitchen-flat panel TVs with expanded cable and movie channels-cl
Standard
Our spacious smartly designed suites boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed, full contemporary kitchen, flat panel tv's with expanded cable. Fresh sumptuous bed and line
Studio
Our spacious smartly designed studio suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Spacious living area with sofabed - full contemporary kitchen - flat panel TV with expanded cable and movie channels - cl

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 116
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
June Moon over Miami
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Sep 4, 2012

Birthday Celebration/Family Reunion and Sightseeing

At Dulles...shuttle to hotel in 5 min. Staff was genuinely friendly, efficient, and very professional. My suite was immaculate, extremely comfortable, and accommodating--full kitchen, free-wi-fi/ business area, super comfy king bed, huge HD TV, and tastefully decorated overall. Family and friends celebrated my son's birthday and we visited the Smithsonian Air/Space Museum a few miles away. WOW! The Discovery Shuttle's final stop is there and we spent all day in awe by exhibits Dining out was 5-star too at Sweet Water Tavern..awesome! This Hyatt Dulles North has a great free breakfast buffet--try the Portobello soup at the cozy H bar--yum and say hi to the bartender from me...she's really great! At night, I used their Business Center (it's 24/7) but missed using their work-out gym and pool. It had more comforts than home and the only thing that was missing was more time to enjoy it.,:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Since you have a full kitchen, the Hyatt has a grill and you can save some dining out money by shopping nearby (ie, Wegman's) and stocking goodies in your hotel suite. That would save a considerable amount of your $$ especially if you are travelling with young children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
herndon, va
Jul 1, 2009

very nice hotel

very nice and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus
Jun 16, 2008

Beautiful property, amazing value

This hotel is not only convenient and accessible to Dulles Airport, but it is also an amazing value with nice amenities, including modern decor, nice toiletries and a very friendly staff. I'd stay here again any time I am in this area. It appeared to be brand new in appearance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karen redskins01
Business
Colorado
May 7, 2012

great friendly hotel

We are relocating to the area so this was a house hunting trip/area recon trip. I was met at the front desk by Anna and Ricardo who greeted me very warmly. Once I told them I was relocating they helped me to get a general sense of the area, pulled out maps, gave excellent directions and a lot of local advise that you do not get on the internet. The entire staff was friendly and as a woman traveling alone I felt very safe here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Reston towne square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Flood
Business
Charlottesville, VA
May 28, 2012

Comfortable overnight near the airport with great breakfast

First time at a Hyatt House. Arrived at midnight and found my room very comfortable. Nice to have a kitchenette. Complimentary breakfast buffet was outstanding--great Starbuck's coffee, whole grain bread, eggs, delicious fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D.C. Traveller
Business
Oregon
Mar 12, 2013

Very Nice

Had a great time. The staff was very helpful. I loved the breakfast bar. I loved the little market where you could purchase itmes from snacks, sandwiches, nail clippers, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 7, 2011

Always pleasant

Very close and convenient to Dulles airport. I often fly internationally and they are very accommodating if they have rooms available for an early check-in. Good breakfast and comfortable rooms. A very pleasant stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north carolina
Jun 27, 2010

Ok, but too far out.

would not use it again. Better prices available closer in Fairfax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top