$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

3 stars
45520 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
112 reviews
Perfect Overnight

For a short stay, this place is perfect. Spacious room, good breakfast, and close to airport with... See full review

  • AndresWorldTraveller
  • Oct 12, 2014
Perfect for my family of 5!!!

We absolutely loved our stay. Our studio room was a perfect fit for us. And the complimentary... See full review

  • Kristie Loves to Travel
  • Dec 22, 2013
HYATT house Washington Dulles provides a contemporary twist to the traditional suite experience-offering up an authentically comfortable lifestyle while adding little touches of luxury. Spacious smartly designed suites and guestrooms with many services and amenities. Pet policy: 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75lbs per rm. Fees are in USD. Service Animals exempt from fees.

Hotel Map

38.9777 -77.4266
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 2.00, MI, NE; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 30.00, MI, NW; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 58.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North Rooms

One Bedroom
Our spacious smartly designed one bedroom suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed-full contemporary kitchen-flat panel TVs with expanded cable and movie channels-cl
Standard
Our spacious smartly designed suites boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed, full contemporary kitchen, flat panel tv's with expanded cable. Fresh sumptuous bed and line
Studio
Our spacious smartly designed studio suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Spacious living area with sofabed - full contemporary kitchen - flat panel TV with expanded cable and movie channels - cl

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 112
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jussy
Business
Virginia
Mar 10, 2012

Beautiful Stay

We stayed here for our wedding night and it was absolutely beautiful! The staff was amazing and the location in relation to Dulles Airport was fantastic. They shuttled us from the hotel to the airport at 6am! AND they picked us up when we returned. Overall great experience and we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JNBUG
Business
TEXARKANA, TEXAS
Apr 28, 2012

Washington weekend

We were picked up at Dulles by the assistant manager of the hotel and he was extremely cordial and pleasant to talk with. The hotel was wonderful and the breakfast was great every morning we were there, however we could do without the Starbucks coffee.. needed an alternative. The exercise room was nice. Pleasant staff.. wonderful room for the price. Would definitely stay here again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Msbeauty1912
Business
Washington, dc
Jul 16, 2012

Great birthday getaway

The scenery was beautiful the moment we pulled up in the driveway. The receptionist was very nice. the room was beautiful and very clean I would definitely stay again. The free breakfast was so good even had a omelette maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2much2c
Business
Allentown, PA
Nov 19, 2013

Hard to Beat!!!

Great place at a great price! It's a bit of a drive if you're visiting sites downtown, but I thought it was well worthwhile for such a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JnMRoadRunners!
Business
NC
Oct 5, 2009

BEST hotel experience EVER!

Hotel Sierra has been HIDING FROM ME! I am so glad I've found this place! By far, this place has been THE BEST stay in the United States, hands down! I don't want to give too many details, because I don't want to give this secret away! It's REALLY too good AND TRUE! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jul 25, 2010

Great Choice

It was only for one night, but i wish I could have stayed longer. Beautiful hotel with great decor. Easily accessible, not too far from the airport. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Very well priced, great sized room, and a FREE breakfast. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the airport and other major highways in the Northern Virginia area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 15, 2010

Hidden Jewel

GREAT hotel for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
/dk
Business
South Carolina
Nov 27, 2009

A class act - quiet, clean - repeatable.

Great experience Great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 21, 2009

We were very pleased!

We had an overnight stay but were very pleased with all services. Our dinner was very good, the room clean and pleasant, the staff was very helpful and courteous. Couldn't have asked for more. The price was good, too ! We will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was great. However, the menu was limited. We hope they will develop a full service restaurant that is as friendly as their bar dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hfsgrade4
Business
Reading, PA
Jul 11, 2010

Great, clean, and quiet.

We were in town to go see a Nationals game and the downtown D.C. sights. We wanted to avoid staying the city due to increased costs. Hotel Sierra was great, very clean, and very reasonably priced. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is no restaurants within walking distance, but they are a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top