$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

3 stars
45520 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
148 reviews
Perfect for my family of 5!!!

We absolutely loved our stay. Our studio room was a perfect fit for us. And the complimentary... See full review

  • Kristie Loves to Travel
  • Dec 22, 2013
Excellent room near the airport

We had a beautiful room that had a real kitchen, plenty of room to sit and relax. it was quiet and... See full review

  • Whats in a name
  • Dec 2, 2013
HYATT house Washington Dulles provides a contemporary twist to the traditional suite experience-offering up an authentically comfortable lifestyle while adding little touches of luxury. Spacious smartly designed suites and guestrooms with many services and amenities. Pet policy: 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75lbs per rm. Fees are in USD. Service Animals exempt from fees.

HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North Rooms

One Bedroom
Our spacious smartly designed one bedroom suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed-full contemporary kitchen-flat panel TVs with expanded cable and movie channels-cl
Standard
Our spacious smartly designed suites boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed, full contemporary kitchen, flat panel tv's with expanded cable. Fresh sumptuous bed and line
Studio
Our spacious smartly designed studio suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Spacious living area with sofabed - full contemporary kitchen - flat panel TV with expanded cable and movie channels - cl

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9777 -77.4266
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 2.00, MI, NE; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 30.00, MI, NW; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 58.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 148
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jaxjax
Business
Jacksonville
Jul 2, 2012

business

great hotel for business trips, very clean and close to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
will con fan
Business
boston
Sep 9, 2013

hidden gem

Great location for me, totally underrated Hyatt entity. Room was great as well as reception staff (Samira). Too bad an online partner that rhymes with ritz was affiliated with the transaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jaxjax
Business
Jacksonville
Mar 28, 2012

business travel

very clean, close to the airport, it does need full bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vagal2011
Business
stafford, va
Aug 22, 2011

Exceeded Expectations

Service was impressive from the time i walked into the door until i departed. It was a late night checkin and i was greeted by a gentlemn that appeared to love his job. The room was immaculately clean and very stylish. The design was very thought out and I loved the breakfast buffet. They's recently been purchased by Hyatt so i hope they don't change a thing. All is perfect as is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larabee
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 22, 2012

Awesome Value and Amenities!

This is a new, extended stay hotel, although I only needed to stay for the night. It's one of those pleasant surprises you don't always get in a hotel: kitchenette with full-sized frig, 2-burner stove, dishwasher, and fully stocked flatware, dishes, bowls, cups, pots & pans, etc. Very comfortable bed, quiet a/c. Large living area with sofa and flat-screen TV. And the shower actually had good water pressure! Hotel amenities and meeting areas were great, and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more competent. Located on the north side of Dulles Industrial area, so nothing but quarries, warehouses, industrial parks, etc. for a few miles, but located right off of 28 near the Toll RD, so convenient to anywhere in NoVa. I booked through online travel site and got a great deal. Not the cheapest, but certainly affordable. Middle of the pack price for outstanding value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason the Runner
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 30, 2012

Great Hotel!

The staff were very friendly from the moment I walked in the door. It was late so I ordered something to eat from the hotel bar and other than being a little pricey, the food was very good. The free daily hot continental breakfast with omelets was outstanding. The hotel had a small marketplace to purchase snack & small personal items and these too were on the pricey side. The hotel is very close to Dulles Airport and major shopping areas. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Google Maps

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andrewsallison
Business
Washington DC area
Jan 12, 2013

Great Experience

The hotel room was super cute. A studio with a fridge, dishwasher, stove, microwave. The wifi was free and so was breakfast! Just what I wanted. And I asked for a cab to be called and when they didn't show up the staff drove me themselves because it was closeby. Above and beyond expected!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vagal2011
Business
stafford, va
Aug 22, 2011

Exceeded Expectations

Service was impressive from the time i walked into the door until i departed. It was a late night checkin and i was greeted by a gentlemn that appeared to love his job. The room was immaculately clean and very stylish. The design was very thought out and I loved the breakfast buffet. They's recently been purchased by Hyatt so i hope they don't change a thing. All is perfect as is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DLK1
Business
Elkton, Maryland
Jan 5, 2012

Couldn't ask for better

The room was more than I expected. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very accomdating. The Breakfast was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 21, 2008

Great Staff Business friendly

Sweeeeet (suite), Outstanding Staff Service, Free Shuttle to Airport, Breakfast included. 24 hr Business Center, free wi fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Burger King

Back to menu Return to top