$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

3 stars
View map of 45520 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lotus5
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Great business rest spot

So close to the Dulles Airport. Very well appointed and great bar food. I had guests in my room for a meeting and was very spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ssjh
Business
Ontario
Jan 16, 2012

Hotel Sierra

Very nice hotel, good location to Dulles airport, shuttle to airport was very convenient, great breakfast in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service and restaurant closed early on a Saturday night

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLC and RC
Business
Maryland
Feb 27, 2012

Nice Weekend Getaway

My husband and I chose this location as a weekend get away for our anniversary. We were very pleased with the hotel and the decor. Our room was upgraded to a studio suite which featured a kitchen with a full size fridge, range top, dishwasher and microwave. We intended to stay in and watch movies all weekend and were disappointed that the room did not have a DVD player. But, one call to the front desk and problem solved! Our first night we we ordered food from the restaurant. Although the prices were very reasonable, the food itself, was not that great. The breakfast, on the other hand, was very good and offered a selection of pastries, made to order omlettes, bacon, muffins, etc. We utilized the fitness center each day of our stay which was equipped with 3 treadmills, 2 ellipticalls, bike, 2 weight machines as well as free weights and weight bench. The only "complaint" that I have with our stay is with the energy saving thermostat which is designed to shut off if it "detects" no one is in the room. The problem is that it often "detected" we were not there when we were. So our comfortable room which was being heated, would turn to cold air unexpectedly. Heating/cooling issue aside, we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend it and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abo Lena
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Value for your money

Studio accomedation with kitchen, living room and 2 TV . Furthermore, full breakfast with fresh Omlet every morning. Excellend value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Good Free Breakfast

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karen redskins01
Business
Colorado
May 7, 2012

great friendly hotel

We are relocating to the area so this was a house hunting trip/area recon trip. I was met at the front desk by Anna and Ricardo who greeted me very warmly. Once I told them I was relocating they helped me to get a general sense of the area, pulled out maps, gave excellent directions and a lot of local advise that you do not get on the internet. The entire staff was friendly and as a woman traveling alone I felt very safe here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Reston towne square

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Review
Business
NY
May 22, 2012

Good family hotel

Great family hotel. Friendly staff. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elder time traveler
Business
TX
May 22, 2012

Great overnight hotel

Everyone was very helpful. The hotel room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Nice to have convenient ride to Dulles in the morning. Very close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Flood
Business
Charlottesville, VA
May 28, 2012

Comfortable overnight near the airport with great breakfast

First time at a Hyatt House. Arrived at midnight and found my room very comfortable. Nice to have a kitchenette. Complimentary breakfast buffet was outstanding--great Starbuck's coffee, whole grain bread, eggs, delicious fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nevaeh32
Business
Gaithersburg, Maryland
May 28, 2012

Nice family trip

The staff is very friendly and makes sure that your stay is comfortable as possible! The one bedroom suite is nice, but this is the first hyatts I have been in without a oven for there kitchen area. Overall the hotel gets my two thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaxjax
Business
Jacksonville
Jul 3, 2012

great business trip

stayed there before will stay again if in that area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top