$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

3 stars
45520 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
148 reviews
Perfect for my family of 5!!!

We absolutely loved our stay. Our studio room was a perfect fit for us. And the complimentary... See full review

  • Kristie Loves to Travel
  • Dec 22, 2013
Excellent room near the airport

We had a beautiful room that had a real kitchen, plenty of room to sit and relax. it was quiet and... See full review

  • Whats in a name
  • Dec 2, 2013
HYATT house Washington Dulles provides a contemporary twist to the traditional suite experience-offering up an authentically comfortable lifestyle while adding little touches of luxury. Spacious smartly designed suites and guestrooms with many services and amenities. Pet policy: 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75lbs per rm. Fees are in USD. Service Animals exempt from fees.

HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North Rooms

One Bedroom
Our spacious smartly designed one bedroom suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed-full contemporary kitchen-flat panel TVs with expanded cable and movie channels-cl
Standard
Our spacious smartly designed suites boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed, full contemporary kitchen, flat panel tv's with expanded cable. Fresh sumptuous bed and line
Studio
Our spacious smartly designed studio suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Spacious living area with sofabed - full contemporary kitchen - flat panel TV with expanded cable and movie channels - cl

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9777 -77.4266
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 2.00, MI, NE; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 30.00, MI, NW; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 58.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter and Roxy
Business
Bangkok, Thailand
Aug 11, 2013

Great place near Dulles airport

We recently traveled to DC for conference and needed a place nearby IAD. So we picked this place because it's near but to our surprise. This place is new and the entire staffs are very friendly. We highly recommend for business travelers who like to find a very good place to stay near IAD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zhou's
China
May 12, 2012

Good Hotel to stay!

The best hotel I have stayed during my trip. Will recommand to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hfsgrade4
Reading, PA
Jul 11, 2010

Great, clean, and quiet.

We were in town to go see a Nationals game and the downtown D.C. sights. We wanted to avoid staying the city due to increased costs. Hotel Sierra was great, very clean, and very reasonably priced. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is no restaurants within walking distance, but they are a short drive.

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winston Salem , NC
Jul 16, 2011

Very nice, very comfortable!

The staff was wonderful and very helpful! The pool and other activities closed a little early for our trip but it was a great place. We went for a visit to DC and the staff we very helpful in helping us get back and forth to the Metro. Breakfast was awesome! Very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Plan and ask before finding something to eat in sterling close to the hotel. It was almost impossible to find something at the last minute.

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Review
NY
May 22, 2012

Good family hotel

Great family hotel. Friendly staff. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abo Lena
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Value for your money

Studio accomedation with kitchen, living room and 2 TV . Furthermore, full breakfast with fresh Omlet every morning. Excellend value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Good Free Breakfast

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elder time traveler
Business
TX
May 22, 2012

Great overnight hotel

Everyone was very helpful. The hotel room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Nice to have convenient ride to Dulles in the morning. Very close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
summersolstice
Nebraska
Oct 30, 2009

Great choice!

The rooms are spacious and much more luxurious than you would expect for a property in this price range. A full complimentary breakfast including and omelet bar, sliced cold meats, fresh fruit, and Starbucks coffee makes a great start to the day. The free airport limo ride (every 30 minutes from 0500 to 2300)takes less than five minutes to get to Dulles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the complimentary breakfast buffet and omelet bar. Ask the front desk for a list of delivery options for dinner. The on-site restaurant doesn't offer lunch or much for dinner. There are no restaurants in the vicinity.

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom R from Dallas
Business
Dallas, Texas
Feb 9, 2013

Nice Surprise at a New-to-me Chain

I had a nice stay at this new hotel. The room layout was nice and different than most, with a huge lounging sofa, french doors closing off the bedroom, and a nice, open bathroom. Love that it included a full kitchen. Love that there was a store downstairs, as well as a full bar with food potential. Only two negatives from me: the drippy rain shower placed directly over the handle... and the mounted shower gel and shampoo (only because I'm a fan of taking the extra home for my collection.) Bottomline: clean, fresh, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLC and RC
Maryland
Feb 27, 2012

Nice Weekend Getaway

My husband and I chose this location as a weekend get away for our anniversary. We were very pleased with the hotel and the decor. Our room was upgraded to a studio suite which featured a kitchen with a full size fridge, range top, dishwasher and microwave. We intended to stay in and watch movies all weekend and were disappointed that the room did not have a DVD player. But, one call to the front desk and problem solved! Our first night we we ordered food from the restaurant. Although the prices were very reasonable, the food itself, was not that great. The breakfast, on the other hand, was very good and offered a selection of pastries, made to order omlettes, bacon, muffins, etc. We utilized the fitness center each day of our stay which was equipped with 3 treadmills, 2 ellipticalls, bike, 2 weight machines as well as free weights and weight bench. The only "complaint" that I have with our stay is with the energy saving thermostat which is designed to shut off if it "detects" no one is in the room. The problem is that it often "detected" we were not there when we were. So our comfortable room which was being heated, would turn to cold air unexpectedly. Heating/cooling issue aside, we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend it and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top