$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

3 stars
View map of 45520 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jaxjax
Business
Jacksonville
Jul 2, 2012

business

great hotel for business trips, very clean and close to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
INAing
Family
Great Falls, VA
Jul 4, 2012

Fabulous

I lost power for 4 days and stayed at this hotel. Very comfortable. When I got my power back, the hotel refunded my money even though they did not have to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the hotel shuttle to go to the airport.

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Msbeauty1912
Couples
Washington, dc
Jul 16, 2012

Great birthday getaway

The scenery was beautiful the moment we pulled up in the driveway. The receptionist was very nice. the room was beautiful and very clean I would definitely stay again. The free breakfast was so good even had a omelette maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larabee
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 22, 2012

Awesome Value and Amenities!

This is a new, extended stay hotel, although I only needed to stay for the night. It's one of those pleasant surprises you don't always get in a hotel: kitchenette with full-sized frig, 2-burner stove, dishwasher, and fully stocked flatware, dishes, bowls, cups, pots & pans, etc. Very comfortable bed, quiet a/c. Large living area with sofa and flat-screen TV. And the shower actually had good water pressure! Hotel amenities and meeting areas were great, and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more competent. Located on the north side of Dulles Industrial area, so nothing but quarries, warehouses, industrial parks, etc. for a few miles, but located right off of 28 near the Toll RD, so convenient to anywhere in NoVa. I booked through online travel site and got a great deal. Not the cheapest, but certainly affordable. Middle of the pack price for outstanding value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Familyof4VA
Family
richmond, VA
Jun 25, 2012

Fantastic hotel!!

Very good stay!! Hotel is very nice, clean rooms, fantastic breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
June Moon over Miami
Single
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Sep 4, 2012

Birthday Celebration/Family Reunion and Sightseeing

At Dulles...shuttle to hotel in 5 min. Staff was genuinely friendly, efficient, and very professional. My suite was immaculate, extremely comfortable, and accommodating--full kitchen, free-wi-fi/ business area, super comfy king bed, huge HD TV, and tastefully decorated overall. Family and friends celebrated my son's birthday and we visited the Smithsonian Air/Space Museum a few miles away. WOW! The Discovery Shuttle's final stop is there and we spent all day in awe by exhibits Dining out was 5-star too at Sweet Water Tavern..awesome! This Hyatt Dulles North has a great free breakfast buffet--try the Portobello soup at the cozy H bar--yum and say hi to the bartender from me...she's really great! At night, I used their Business Center (it's 24/7) but missed using their work-out gym and pool. It had more comforts than home and the only thing that was missing was more time to enjoy it.,:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Since you have a full kitchen, the Hyatt has a grill and you can save some dining out money by shopping nearby (ie, Wegman's) and stocking goodies in your hotel suite. That would save a considerable amount of your $$ especially if you are travelling with young children.

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pingreea
Family
North Carolina
Nov 13, 2012

Long Weekend

Oh my gosh, for the money we got the best hotel ever! I almost feel like I need toay them more. Not only was this hotel beautiful, clean and spacious....our room had a full fridge, stove and dishwasher! I highly recommend this hotel and we will be back soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brazilian friends
Friends
Oxford, Ohio
Nov 26, 2012

Just perfect

I don't have anything else to say. This hotel is everthing we needed to enjoy our Thanksgiving break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason the Runner
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 30, 2012

Great Hotel!

The staff were very friendly from the moment I walked in the door. It was late so I ordered something to eat from the hotel bar and other than being a little pricey, the food was very good. The free daily hot continental breakfast with omelets was outstanding. The hotel had a small marketplace to purchase snack & small personal items and these too were on the pricey side. The hotel is very close to Dulles Airport and major shopping areas. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Google Maps

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andrewsallison
Business
Washington DC area
Jan 12, 2013

Great Experience

The hotel room was super cute. A studio with a fridge, dishwasher, stove, microwave. The wifi was free and so was breakfast! Just what I wanted. And I asked for a cab to be called and when they didn't show up the staff drove me themselves because it was closeby. Above and beyond expected!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top