$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

3 stars
View map of 45520 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul the boss
Family
Knoxville, TN
Jun 12, 2010

Outstanding Value and perfect service

Very clean, professional staff. I would highly reccomend to family as well as business partners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of dining and shopping as well as easy access to DC area.

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 20, 2011

Great hotel for a great price

Great inclusive breakfast. Loved the omelettes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
lynchburg Va.
Oct 12, 2009

very nice place

ve very nice place will definitly book it again great sunday brunch ry nice place will definitly book there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jun 10, 2010

A good choice

The hotel was a good choice and I'll use it again. My only complaint was that it did not have a full liquor liciense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jun 17, 2010

I recommend this hotle

Good choice - I'll do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
State College, PA
Jun 2, 2011

Park and Fly

The hotel was exceptionally nice and convenient to the airport. The only problem we experienced was with the hotel free shuttle service. The hotel shuttle service does not run between 11pm and 5 am. The problem arose when we had to be at the airport at 4 am for an international flight. When we checked in we were told by the hotel desk person that it would not be a problem and they would make special arrangments for us to be shuttled free to the airport. When we went to the front desk at 4 am for transportation the desk person related that he did not know anything about the special arrangments and we must have been misinformed by the previous desk perso. The desk person infomed us that the hotel would not be able to transport us to the airport until 5am. We could not do that or we would have missed out flight. We had to take a taxi at our own expense. We will not be staying there again for that reason unless they change their shuttle hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Euna
Business
USA
Apr 23, 2008

My review of Hotel Sierra Washington Dulles

Hotel Sierra is a new hotel very close to Dulles Airport. The amenities, decor, rooms, and breakfast are great. However, the hotel is not located close to restaurants or shopping. If you are staying here you will need to rent a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Winston Salem , NC
Jul 16, 2011

Very nice, very comfortable!

The staff was wonderful and very helpful! The pool and other activities closed a little early for our trip but it was a great place. We went for a visit to DC and the staff we very helpful in helping us get back and forth to the Metro. Breakfast was awesome! Very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Plan and ask before finding something to eat in sterling close to the hotel. It was almost impossible to find something at the last minute.

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
North Haven, CT
Apr 25, 2010

Nice new hotel

Nice new hotel at a good price. Clean. Good breakfast. Firendly staff. Only issue was that I couldn't get my computer to connect to my company VPN and so I couldn't access my e-mail. I ended-up using my modem to dial-up and the hotel tried to charge me for the 1-800 call. In the end they waived the charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the Smithsonian Air and Space Museum.

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Denver, CO
Mar 7, 2011

Always pleasant

Very close and convenient to Dulles airport. I often fly internationally and they are very accommodating if they have rooms available for an early check-in. Good breakfast and comfortable rooms. A very pleasant stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top