$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

3 stars
45520 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
112 reviews
Perfect Overnight

For a short stay, this place is perfect. Spacious room, good breakfast, and close to airport with... See full review

  • AndresWorldTraveller
  • Oct 12, 2014
Perfect for my family of 5!!!

We absolutely loved our stay. Our studio room was a perfect fit for us. And the complimentary... See full review

  • Kristie Loves to Travel
  • Dec 22, 2013
HYATT house Washington Dulles provides a contemporary twist to the traditional suite experience-offering up an authentically comfortable lifestyle while adding little touches of luxury. Spacious smartly designed suites and guestrooms with many services and amenities. Pet policy: 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75lbs per rm. Fees are in USD. Service Animals exempt from fees.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North Rooms

One Bedroom
Our spacious smartly designed one bedroom suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed-full contemporary kitchen-flat panel TVs with expanded cable and movie channels-cl
Standard
Our spacious smartly designed suites boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed, full contemporary kitchen, flat panel tv's with expanded cable. Fresh sumptuous bed and line
Studio
Our spacious smartly designed studio suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Spacious living area with sofabed - full contemporary kitchen - flat panel TV with expanded cable and movie channels - cl

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 112
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Losty
Business
Manassas, Virginia
Jan 23, 2014

A true gem

When my girlfriend and I showed up, we expected a typical 3 star hotel. We were completely blown away by the quality though! The room felt more like a studio apartment then a hotel room. The couch was amazingly comfy, and the dining room table left plenty of room for the kitchen as well. The AC was amazing (was able to make it cold, since we both love that!) and the overall cleanliness was superb. The complimentary breakfast was probably the best hotel breakfast we have ever seen. The staff all around always greeted us pleasantly, and even played with some of the guests' children in passing. All in all, not only do I recommend this, but we will probably be using Hyatt House hotels in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ExplorerK
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jan 6, 2014

Comfortable

Very comfy, friendly people, and good location. Only downfall is that the free wifi is really shotty, but everything else is otherwise alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2much2c
Business
Allentown, PA
Nov 19, 2013

Hard to Beat!!!

Great place at a great price! It's a bit of a drive if you're visiting sites downtown, but I thought it was well worthwhile for such a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Oceannavagator
Business
Virginia
Sep 26, 2013

Broken TV dirty silverware

First off there is no "smoking" rooms available even though I checked smoking on my reservation that they accepted. The television quit 3 hours after we got into the room. Their only fix was to move us into another room in the middle of the night, which we turned down. The silverware was filthy. The room AC couldn't be adjusted. The complimentary breakfast was ten times better than the dinner we paid for. This hotel has potential but needs a manager who can organize it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msat
Business
boston, Massachussets
Jan 22, 2013

good one..

I liked the hotel. The staff was friendly and the rooms were completely clean. Although I didn't stayed there for longer time I would like to visit the same hotel again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tonymoira
Business
England
Dec 27, 2012

Would recomend

Would find it difficult to find fault. Very pleasant staff, excellent rom and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
unsatisfied Traveler 2012
Business
Virginia
Jul 30, 2012

Could be better

Spent most of the night looking at flashing light from Smoke detector. Called front desk and they said that battery must be low. Could not do anything until the next day after we were already gone. Bed was hard, pillows too soft. Breakfast was poor, not enough food for everyone. Front staff upon check out not very friendly. Not a good experience. Will not go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Msbeauty1912
Business
Washington, dc
Jul 16, 2012

Great birthday getaway

The scenery was beautiful the moment we pulled up in the driveway. The receptionist was very nice. the room was beautiful and very clean I would definitely stay again. The free breakfast was so good even had a omelette maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nevaeh32
Business
Gaithersburg, Maryland
May 28, 2012

Nice family trip

The staff is very friendly and makes sure that your stay is comfortable as possible! The one bedroom suite is nice, but this is the first hyatts I have been in without a oven for there kitchen area. Overall the hotel gets my two thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JNBUG
Business
TEXARKANA, TEXAS
Apr 28, 2012

Washington weekend

We were picked up at Dulles by the assistant manager of the hotel and he was extremely cordial and pleasant to talk with. The hotel was wonderful and the breakfast was great every morning we were there, however we could do without the Starbucks coffee.. needed an alternative. The exercise room was nice. Pleasant staff.. wonderful room for the price. Would definitely stay here again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top