$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

3 stars
View map of 45520 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zhou's
Business
China
May 12, 2012

Good Hotel to stay!

The best hotel I have stayed during my trip. Will recommand to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karen redskins01
Business
Colorado
May 7, 2012

great friendly hotel

We are relocating to the area so this was a house hunting trip/area recon trip. I was met at the front desk by Anna and Ricardo who greeted me very warmly. Once I told them I was relocating they helped me to get a general sense of the area, pulled out maps, gave excellent directions and a lot of local advise that you do not get on the internet. The entire staff was friendly and as a woman traveling alone I felt very safe here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Reston towne square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JNBUG
Business
TEXARKANA, TEXAS
Apr 28, 2012

Washington weekend

We were picked up at Dulles by the assistant manager of the hotel and he was extremely cordial and pleasant to talk with. The hotel was wonderful and the breakfast was great every morning we were there, however we could do without the Starbucks coffee.. needed an alternative. The exercise room was nice. Pleasant staff.. wonderful room for the price. Would definitely stay here again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abo Lena
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Value for your money

Studio accomedation with kitchen, living room and 2 TV . Furthermore, full breakfast with fresh Omlet every morning. Excellend value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Good Free Breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scarri
Business
Chester, VA, USA
Apr 11, 2012

great Choice for My family

We enjoyed the hotel and the breakfast was greAt And the hotel was presentable and comfortable for the entire family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The subway was a great Choice to get to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jaxjax
Business
Jacksonville
Mar 28, 2012

business travel

very clean, close to the airport, it does need full bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jussy
Business
Virginia
Mar 10, 2012

Beautiful Stay

We stayed here for our wedding night and it was absolutely beautiful! The staff was amazing and the location in relation to Dulles Airport was fantastic. They shuttled us from the hotel to the airport at 6am! AND they picked us up when we returned. Overall great experience and we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLC and RC
Business
Maryland
Feb 27, 2012

Nice Weekend Getaway

My husband and I chose this location as a weekend get away for our anniversary. We were very pleased with the hotel and the decor. Our room was upgraded to a studio suite which featured a kitchen with a full size fridge, range top, dishwasher and microwave. We intended to stay in and watch movies all weekend and were disappointed that the room did not have a DVD player. But, one call to the front desk and problem solved! Our first night we we ordered food from the restaurant. Although the prices were very reasonable, the food itself, was not that great. The breakfast, on the other hand, was very good and offered a selection of pastries, made to order omlettes, bacon, muffins, etc. We utilized the fitness center each day of our stay which was equipped with 3 treadmills, 2 ellipticalls, bike, 2 weight machines as well as free weights and weight bench. The only "complaint" that I have with our stay is with the energy saving thermostat which is designed to shut off if it "detects" no one is in the room. The problem is that it often "detected" we were not there when we were. So our comfortable room which was being heated, would turn to cold air unexpectedly. Heating/cooling issue aside, we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend it and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling Va
Feb 14, 2012

Great Family Getaway!

Love it! Cannot wait until next time. I would go here anytime for a nice quick getaway. Nice and clean. Very roomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lotus5
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Great business rest spot

So close to the Dulles Airport. Very well appointed and great bar food. I had guests in my room for a meeting and was very spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top