$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

3 stars
View map of 45520 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
June Moon over Miami
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Sep 4, 2012

Birthday Celebration/Family Reunion and Sightseeing

At Dulles...shuttle to hotel in 5 min. Staff was genuinely friendly, efficient, and very professional. My suite was immaculate, extremely comfortable, and accommodating--full kitchen, free-wi-fi/ business area, super comfy king bed, huge HD TV, and tastefully decorated overall. Family and friends celebrated my son's birthday and we visited the Smithsonian Air/Space Museum a few miles away. WOW! The Discovery Shuttle's final stop is there and we spent all day in awe by exhibits Dining out was 5-star too at Sweet Water Tavern..awesome! This Hyatt Dulles North has a great free breakfast buffet--try the Portobello soup at the cozy H bar--yum and say hi to the bartender from me...she's really great! At night, I used their Business Center (it's 24/7) but missed using their work-out gym and pool. It had more comforts than home and the only thing that was missing was more time to enjoy it.,:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Since you have a full kitchen, the Hyatt has a grill and you can save some dining out money by shopping nearby (ie, Wegman's) and stocking goodies in your hotel suite. That would save a considerable amount of your $$ especially if you are travelling with young children.

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P.A family
Business
York, PA
Jul 30, 2012

More than expected

This hotel was really more than what I expected for the low price. Everything was clean ,comfortable and up to date but they just need to get a bit better with the dusting of some things. Overall, great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Msbeauty1912
Business
Washington, dc
Jul 16, 2012

Great birthday getaway

The scenery was beautiful the moment we pulled up in the driveway. The receptionist was very nice. the room was beautiful and very clean I would definitely stay again. The free breakfast was so good even had a omelette maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
INAing
Business
Great Falls, VA
Jul 4, 2012

Fabulous

I lost power for 4 days and stayed at this hotel. Very comfortable. When I got my power back, the hotel refunded my money even though they did not have to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the hotel shuttle to go to the airport.

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaxjax
Business
Jacksonville
Jul 3, 2012

great business trip

stayed there before will stay again if in that area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jaxjax
Business
Jacksonville
Jul 2, 2012

business

great hotel for business trips, very clean and close to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonah Family Man
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 26, 2012

Hotel Perfect

The hotel is good. The system would not allow me to tell how I really felt about the booking rep that booked this room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Familyof4VA
Business
richmond, VA
Jun 25, 2012

Fantastic hotel!!

Very good stay!! Hotel is very nice, clean rooms, fantastic breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larabee
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 22, 2012

Awesome Value and Amenities!

This is a new, extended stay hotel, although I only needed to stay for the night. It's one of those pleasant surprises you don't always get in a hotel: kitchenette with full-sized frig, 2-burner stove, dishwasher, and fully stocked flatware, dishes, bowls, cups, pots & pans, etc. Very comfortable bed, quiet a/c. Large living area with sofa and flat-screen TV. And the shower actually had good water pressure! Hotel amenities and meeting areas were great, and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more competent. Located on the north side of Dulles Industrial area, so nothing but quarries, warehouses, industrial parks, etc. for a few miles, but located right off of 28 near the Toll RD, so convenient to anywhere in NoVa. I booked through online travel site and got a great deal. Not the cheapest, but certainly affordable. Middle of the pack price for outstanding value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Nick
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
May 30, 2012

Memorial Weekend Getaway

Excellent hot breakfast with omelettes made to order. Heated outdoor pool. Large Studio with King bed and sofabed. Free Wi-Fi Office with free internet and free prints. Fantastic hotel. ATM next door hotel but only a 100$ limit. Call ahead if not there before 12:00am as reservation may be lost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top