$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

3 stars
45520 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
112 reviews
Perfect Overnight

For a short stay, this place is perfect. Spacious room, good breakfast, and close to airport with... See full review

  • AndresWorldTraveller
  • Oct 12, 2014
Perfect for my family of 5!!!

We absolutely loved our stay. Our studio room was a perfect fit for us. And the complimentary... See full review

  • Kristie Loves to Travel
  • Dec 22, 2013
HYATT house Washington Dulles provides a contemporary twist to the traditional suite experience-offering up an authentically comfortable lifestyle while adding little touches of luxury. Spacious smartly designed suites and guestrooms with many services and amenities. Pet policy: 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75lbs per rm. Fees are in USD. Service Animals exempt from fees.

Hotel Map

38.9777 -77.4266
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 2.00, MI, NE; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 30.00, MI, NW; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 58.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North Rooms

One Bedroom
Our spacious smartly designed one bedroom suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed-full contemporary kitchen-flat panel TVs with expanded cable and movie channels-cl
Standard
Our spacious smartly designed suites boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed, full contemporary kitchen, flat panel tv's with expanded cable. Fresh sumptuous bed and line
Studio
Our spacious smartly designed studio suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Spacious living area with sofabed - full contemporary kitchen - flat panel TV with expanded cable and movie channels - cl

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
will con fan
Business
boston
Sep 9, 2013

hidden gem

Great location for me, totally underrated Hyatt entity. Room was great as well as reception staff (Samira). Too bad an online partner that rhymes with ritz was affiliated with the transaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lohania
Business
Sterling Va
Sep 17, 2013

Long Term Stay

My experience is just fabulous at the Hyatt House,..I have made it an every weekend stay, relaxing, very quiet, and plenty of good fine and wine..lol I love the Hyatt House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great place to stay...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2much2c
Business
Allentown, PA
Nov 19, 2013

Hard to Beat!!!

Great place at a great price! It's a bit of a drive if you're visiting sites downtown, but I thought it was well worthwhile for such a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whats in a name
Business
Northern California
Dec 2, 2013

Excellent room near the airport

We had a beautiful room that had a real kitchen, plenty of room to sit and relax. it was quiet and clean and was a quick shuttle ride from the airport. They have a nice area to sit in the lobby with a fireplace and tables to sit at. The breakfast in the morning was great. Omelets, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, eggs, sausage. The staff was friendly and helpful. they had microwavable meals that were available. which was great, as we arrived late and didn't want to go out and find something at midnight. A lovely room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristie Loves to Travel
Business
washington dc
Dec 22, 2013

Perfect for my family of 5!!!

We absolutely loved our stay. Our studio room was a perfect fit for us. And the complimentary breakfast was amazing!! Highly recommended and will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JnMRoadRunners!
Business
NC
Oct 5, 2009

BEST hotel experience EVER!

Hotel Sierra has been HIDING FROM ME! I am so glad I've found this place! By far, this place has been THE BEST stay in the United States, hands down! I don't want to give too many details, because I don't want to give this secret away! It's REALLY too good AND TRUE! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
herndon, va
Jul 1, 2009

very nice hotel

very nice and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jul 25, 2010

Great Choice

It was only for one night, but i wish I could have stayed longer. Beautiful hotel with great decor. Easily accessible, not too far from the airport. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Very well priced, great sized room, and a FREE breakfast. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the airport and other major highways in the Northern Virginia area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vagal2011
Business
stafford, va
Aug 22, 2011

Exceeded Expectations

Service was impressive from the time i walked into the door until i departed. It was a late night checkin and i was greeted by a gentlemn that appeared to love his job. The room was immaculately clean and very stylish. The design was very thought out and I loved the breakfast buffet. They's recently been purchased by Hyatt so i hope they don't change a thing. All is perfect as is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whitehall, PA
Feb 16, 2010

Great one night stay

As soon as you walk into the lobby you can tell that the place was going to be a very comfortable stay. Was traveling for 3hrs with a 2yr old and when we entered the room it was just like home, spacious with a kitchen, and yes I do mean kitchen (stove,full size fridge and dishwasher. It was a great room for the price and would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

About 20 mins away from DC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top