$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

3 stars
45520 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
111 reviews
Perfect for my family of 5!!!

We absolutely loved our stay. Our studio room was a perfect fit for us. And the complimentary... See full review

  • Kristie Loves to Travel
  • Dec 22, 2013
Excellent room near the airport

We had a beautiful room that had a real kitchen, plenty of room to sit and relax. it was quiet and... See full review

  • Whats in a name
  • Dec 2, 2013
HYATT house Washington Dulles provides a contemporary twist to the traditional suite experience-offering up an authentically comfortable lifestyle while adding little touches of luxury. Spacious smartly designed suites and guestrooms with many services and amenities. Pet policy: 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75lbs per rm. Fees are in USD. Service Animals exempt from fees.

Hotel Map

38.9777 -77.4266
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 2.00, MI, NE; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 30.00, MI, NW; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 58.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North Rooms

One Bedroom
Our spacious smartly designed one bedroom suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed-full contemporary kitchen-flat panel TVs with expanded cable and movie channels-cl
Standard
Our spacious smartly designed suites boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed, full contemporary kitchen, flat panel tv's with expanded cable. Fresh sumptuous bed and line
Studio
Our spacious smartly designed studio suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Spacious living area with sofabed - full contemporary kitchen - flat panel TV with expanded cable and movie channels - cl

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donquil
Sterling, VA
Feb 20, 2013

Awesome

The hotel was awesome, the room was very clean!! The staff were so friendly and accomadating, the food was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OldMiningCompany
Houston, TX, USA
Feb 20, 2013

Fantastic Stay

From the start the staff in particular Shan and Anna at the front desk could not have been more friendly and helpful and accommodating! Shan was the sweetest and friendliest front desk person I believe I have ever run across! The room was quite spacious, far from your ordinary cramped feeling rooms and clean and the breakfast was very good and continually stocked. I would stay here again without question. Keep up the good work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DonFa
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Feb 17, 2013

Happy customer

Any time I go to DC I will be staying at this Hyatt House. Great service, Super breakfasts, good workout room, excellent room design, etc. No complaints. Great price. Very convenient to Dulles, business in NW DC area, etc. What more could you ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

10 min drive to Reston and the greatest restaurants.

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom R from Dallas
Business
Dallas, Texas
Feb 9, 2013

Nice Surprise at a New-to-me Chain

I had a nice stay at this new hotel. The room layout was nice and different than most, with a huge lounging sofa, french doors closing off the bedroom, and a nice, open bathroom. Love that it included a full kitchen. Love that there was a store downstairs, as well as a full bar with food potential. Only two negatives from me: the drippy rain shower placed directly over the handle... and the mounted shower gel and shampoo (only because I'm a fan of taking the extra home for my collection.) Bottomline: clean, fresh, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Da Derga
Business
Providence, RI
Jan 28, 2013

Sumptuous Accommodations

A very pleasant visit in a well appointed and managed facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Reston, a 15 to 20 minute drive, has a number of satisfying restaurant choices. I you go, it seems that the parking garage at the south end of Library St does not charge a fee (at least on a weekday) during dinner hours.

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msat
boston, Massachussets
Jan 22, 2013

good one..

I liked the hotel. The staff was friendly and the rooms were completely clean. Although I didn't stayed there for longer time I would like to visit the same hotel again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SUI FUNG
Charlotte, NC
Jan 15, 2013

Great for family trip, ....

I highly recommend this hotel and we will be back soon!!! The staffs were very friendly. The hotel studios were super ROOMY even for four mid-size adults and clean with a fridge, dishwasher, stove, and microwave. The free continental breakfast with omelets was outstanding. Just what I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andrewsallison
Business
Washington DC area
Jan 12, 2013

Great Experience

The hotel room was super cute. A studio with a fridge, dishwasher, stove, microwave. The wifi was free and so was breakfast! Just what I wanted. And I asked for a cab to be called and when they didn't show up the staff drove me themselves because it was closeby. Above and beyond expected!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason the Runner
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 30, 2012

Great Hotel!

The staff were very friendly from the moment I walked in the door. It was late so I ordered something to eat from the hotel bar and other than being a little pricey, the food was very good. The free daily hot continental breakfast with omelets was outstanding. The hotel had a small marketplace to purchase snack & small personal items and these too were on the pricey side. The hotel is very close to Dulles Airport and major shopping areas. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Google Maps

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tonymoira
England
Dec 27, 2012

Would recomend

Would find it difficult to find fault. Very pleasant staff, excellent rom and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search