$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

3 stars
45520 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
112 reviews
Perfect Overnight

For a short stay, this place is perfect. Spacious room, good breakfast, and close to airport with... See full review

  • AndresWorldTraveller
  • Oct 12, 2014
Perfect for my family of 5!!!

We absolutely loved our stay. Our studio room was a perfect fit for us. And the complimentary... See full review

  • Kristie Loves to Travel
  • Dec 22, 2013
HYATT house Washington Dulles provides a contemporary twist to the traditional suite experience-offering up an authentically comfortable lifestyle while adding little touches of luxury. Spacious smartly designed suites and guestrooms with many services and amenities. Pet policy: 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75lbs per rm. Fees are in USD. Service Animals exempt from fees.

Hotel Map

38.9777 -77.4266
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 2.00, MI, NE; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 30.00, MI, NW; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 58.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North Rooms

One Bedroom
Our spacious smartly designed one bedroom suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed-full contemporary kitchen-flat panel TVs with expanded cable and movie channels-cl
Standard
Our spacious smartly designed suites boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed, full contemporary kitchen, flat panel tv's with expanded cable. Fresh sumptuous bed and line
Studio
Our spacious smartly designed studio suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Spacious living area with sofabed - full contemporary kitchen - flat panel TV with expanded cable and movie channels - cl

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Nick
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
May 28, 2012

Great family trip

Studio suite with king size bed and sofa bed was wonderful. Large room with full kitchen including full refrigerator and 2 burner stovetop was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wegman's Grocery Store Very large 6am to midnight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron from VA
Business
Luray, Virginia
May 29, 2012

Great Hotel at the Airport

The Hyatt House was perfect for our family of four. We spent the night there before our filght to Ft. Lauderdale. We enjoyed the basketball court and fitness room. The hotel is close to restaurants. The shuttle is convenient for transport to and from the airport. Our flight was an hour later than we expected, so we were able to enjoy the great breakfast. We will return to the Hyatt House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Nick
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
May 30, 2012

Memorial Weekend Getaway

Excellent hot breakfast with omelettes made to order. Heated outdoor pool. Large Studio with King bed and sofabed. Free Wi-Fi Office with free internet and free prints. Fantastic hotel. ATM next door hotel but only a 100$ limit. Call ahead if not there before 12:00am as reservation may be lost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jaxjax
Business
Jacksonville
Jul 2, 2012

business

great hotel for business trips, very clean and close to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
INAing
Business
Great Falls, VA
Jul 4, 2012

Fabulous

I lost power for 4 days and stayed at this hotel. Very comfortable. When I got my power back, the hotel refunded my money even though they did not have to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the hotel shuttle to go to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Msbeauty1912
Business
Washington, dc
Jul 16, 2012

Great birthday getaway

The scenery was beautiful the moment we pulled up in the driveway. The receptionist was very nice. the room was beautiful and very clean I would definitely stay again. The free breakfast was so good even had a omelette maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larabee
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 22, 2012

Awesome Value and Amenities!

This is a new, extended stay hotel, although I only needed to stay for the night. It's one of those pleasant surprises you don't always get in a hotel: kitchenette with full-sized frig, 2-burner stove, dishwasher, and fully stocked flatware, dishes, bowls, cups, pots & pans, etc. Very comfortable bed, quiet a/c. Large living area with sofa and flat-screen TV. And the shower actually had good water pressure! Hotel amenities and meeting areas were great, and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more competent. Located on the north side of Dulles Industrial area, so nothing but quarries, warehouses, industrial parks, etc. for a few miles, but located right off of 28 near the Toll RD, so convenient to anywhere in NoVa. I booked through online travel site and got a great deal. Not the cheapest, but certainly affordable. Middle of the pack price for outstanding value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Familyof4VA
Business
richmond, VA
Jun 25, 2012

Fantastic hotel!!

Very good stay!! Hotel is very nice, clean rooms, fantastic breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
June Moon over Miami
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Sep 4, 2012

Birthday Celebration/Family Reunion and Sightseeing

At Dulles...shuttle to hotel in 5 min. Staff was genuinely friendly, efficient, and very professional. My suite was immaculate, extremely comfortable, and accommodating--full kitchen, free-wi-fi/ business area, super comfy king bed, huge HD TV, and tastefully decorated overall. Family and friends celebrated my son's birthday and we visited the Smithsonian Air/Space Museum a few miles away. WOW! The Discovery Shuttle's final stop is there and we spent all day in awe by exhibits Dining out was 5-star too at Sweet Water Tavern..awesome! This Hyatt Dulles North has a great free breakfast buffet--try the Portobello soup at the cozy H bar--yum and say hi to the bartender from me...she's really great! At night, I used their Business Center (it's 24/7) but missed using their work-out gym and pool. It had more comforts than home and the only thing that was missing was more time to enjoy it.,:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Since you have a full kitchen, the Hyatt has a grill and you can save some dining out money by shopping nearby (ie, Wegman's) and stocking goodies in your hotel suite. That would save a considerable amount of your $$ especially if you are travelling with young children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pingreea
Business
North Carolina
Nov 13, 2012

Long Weekend

Oh my gosh, for the money we got the best hotel ever! I almost feel like I need toay them more. Not only was this hotel beautiful, clean and spacious....our room had a full fridge, stove and dishwasher! I highly recommend this hotel and we will be back soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top