$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

3 stars
45520 Dulles Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
148 reviews
Perfect for my family of 5!!!

We absolutely loved our stay. Our studio room was a perfect fit for us. And the complimentary... See full review

  • Kristie Loves to Travel
  • Dec 22, 2013
Excellent room near the airport

We had a beautiful room that had a real kitchen, plenty of room to sit and relax. it was quiet and... See full review

  • Whats in a name
  • Dec 2, 2013
HYATT house Washington Dulles provides a contemporary twist to the traditional suite experience-offering up an authentically comfortable lifestyle while adding little touches of luxury. Spacious smartly designed suites and guestrooms with many services and amenities. Pet policy: 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75lbs per rm. Fees are in USD. Service Animals exempt from fees.

HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North Rooms

One Bedroom
Our spacious smartly designed one bedroom suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed-full contemporary kitchen-flat panel TVs with expanded cable and movie channels-cl
Standard
Our spacious smartly designed suites boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed, full contemporary kitchen, flat panel tv's with expanded cable. Fresh sumptuous bed and line
Studio
Our spacious smartly designed studio suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Spacious living area with sofabed - full contemporary kitchen - flat panel TV with expanded cable and movie channels - cl

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9777 -77.4266
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 2.00, MI, NE; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 30.00, MI, NW; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 58.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh
Dec 25, 2009

Awesome Hotel

Awesome hotel. Great breakfast buffet. Great value for money. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
herndon, va
Jul 1, 2009

very nice hotel

very nice and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
June Moon over Miami
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Sep 4, 2012

Birthday Celebration/Family Reunion and Sightseeing

At Dulles...shuttle to hotel in 5 min. Staff was genuinely friendly, efficient, and very professional. My suite was immaculate, extremely comfortable, and accommodating--full kitchen, free-wi-fi/ business area, super comfy king bed, huge HD TV, and tastefully decorated overall. Family and friends celebrated my son's birthday and we visited the Smithsonian Air/Space Museum a few miles away. WOW! The Discovery Shuttle's final stop is there and we spent all day in awe by exhibits Dining out was 5-star too at Sweet Water Tavern..awesome! This Hyatt Dulles North has a great free breakfast buffet--try the Portobello soup at the cozy H bar--yum and say hi to the bartender from me...she's really great! At night, I used their Business Center (it's 24/7) but missed using their work-out gym and pool. It had more comforts than home and the only thing that was missing was more time to enjoy it.,:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Since you have a full kitchen, the Hyatt has a grill and you can save some dining out money by shopping nearby (ie, Wegman's) and stocking goodies in your hotel suite. That would save a considerable amount of your $$ especially if you are travelling with young children.

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
will con fan
Business
boston
Sep 9, 2013

hidden gem

Great location for me, totally underrated Hyatt entity. Room was great as well as reception staff (Samira). Too bad an online partner that rhymes with ritz was affiliated with the transaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hfsgrade4
Reading, PA
Jul 11, 2010

Great, clean, and quiet.

We were in town to go see a Nationals game and the downtown D.C. sights. We wanted to avoid staying the city due to increased costs. Hotel Sierra was great, very clean, and very reasonably priced. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is no restaurants within walking distance, but they are a short drive.

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Whitehall, PA
Feb 16, 2010

Great one night stay

As soon as you walk into the lobby you can tell that the place was going to be a very comfortable stay. Was traveling for 3hrs with a 2yr old and when we entered the room it was just like home, spacious with a kitchen, and yes I do mean kitchen (stove,full size fridge and dishwasher. It was a great room for the price and would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

About 20 mins away from DC

Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2much2c
Allentown, PA
Nov 19, 2013

Hard to Beat!!!

Great place at a great price! It's a bit of a drive if you're visiting sites downtown, but I thought it was well worthwhile for such a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pocomoke City, MD
Dec 25, 2009

Great choice near airport

We stayed there overnight so I could put my mom on a morning flight at Dulles. The room was very classy and comfortable. Breakfast was great and the shuttle to the airport and back was friendly and convenient. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brazilian friends
Oxford, Ohio
Nov 26, 2012

Just perfect

I don't have anything else to say. This hotel is everthing we needed to enjoy our Thanksgiving break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pocomoke City, MD
Dec 25, 2009

Great choice near airport

We stayed there overnight so I could put my mom on a morning flight at Dulles. The room was very classy and comfortable. Breakfast was great and the shuttle to the airport and back was friendly and convenient. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top