$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

3 stars
View map of 45500, Majestic Drive, Dulles, VA 20166

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
52 reviews
Great place to stay

Staff was excellent. I had ordered two connecting rooms, but was told the rooms I would get would... See full review

  • Noble Kitch
  • Jul 3, 2014
Paid for Coffee

The staff is great, and the room was excellent. Like many reviewers, I just wish that some aspect... See full review

  • A. Smith
  • Mar 3, 2015
This Courtyard Dulles Town Center hotel, located at the intersection of Route 7 and Route 28, offers guests the comfort and convenience of home with well-designed rooms and new amenities. Our new lobby features inviting, flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and local attractions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our Dulles, VA hotel's new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect. Which provides healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktails in the evening. Relax in your spacious Dulles accommodations including luxurious bedding, ergonomic work spaces and free internet access. Enjoy great shopping, dining and entertainment at the Dulles Town Center Mall, or visit the nearby cities of Sterling and Leesburg. Our hotel is centrally located to many Loudoun based companies such as Orbital, Verizon, Harris Corporation, NeuStar, Rockwell Collins, Guidance Software and Visa, along with great wedding venues such as 1757 and Belmont Country club.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. Smith
Business
Columbus
Mar 3, 2015

Paid for Coffee

The staff is great, and the room was excellent. Like many reviewers, I just wish that some aspect of breakfast was complimentary. It is simply more convenient to eat at the hotel, and the food selection is by far healthier than fast food. My first morning there, though, I paid almost $10 for a bowl of cereal, a banana, and a medium coffee (just brewed coffee, not an espresso beverage). A 3-star hotel under $100 (when booked during the off-season) is a steal, but even 2-star hotels throw in a cup of coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rita W.
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Graduation Trip

The Hotel stay met our expectation. It was close to the shopping mall. The lobby was very nice. The rooms were spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yvxx
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 19, 2014

Great Stay

Nice & clean. good for business trips but I don't think its family/kid type.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

On Rt 7, you have better food and shopping options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H M Nashville
Business
Nashville
Aug 25, 2014

HD, Nashvile

Great location, Staff were friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noble Kitch
Business
Utah
Jul 3, 2014

Great place to stay

Staff was excellent. I had ordered two connecting rooms, but was told the rooms I would get would be next to each other but not connecting. So they compensated me breakfast for 7 people for both days we stayed. That was a value of about $70! On top of that, we received free muffins from one of the gals working at the breakfast counter. You don't get that kind of service everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Forest Hill soccer dad
Business
forest hill, md
Mar 2, 2014

soccer tournament stay

All good- although I thought the free breakfast that was including on-line would be in a restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigEHeinz
Business
Virginia
Feb 25, 2014

Fantastic room

The suite was great with plenty of room for 5 kids to lay around. The only thing that I would've preferred was some sort of complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LI'er
Business
Long Island, NY
Feb 18, 2014

Great Price, Comfy

Staff was super friendly and responsive. My only issue was super thin walls. It sounded like my neighbors were in my room with me. Clean room, and convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom the jogger
Business
Leesburg, VA
Nov 30, 2013

Thanksgiving Family Getaway

We found the hotel to be clean, quiet and just what we needed to relax after visiting family for Thanksgiving. We used the fitness center which had what we needed. The only complaint was that the indoor pool water was a bit too cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is next to the mall so it was convenient for Black Friday shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
martylg
Business
arlington, va
Jul 23, 2013

convenient; better than expected for price

in this part of Virginia anything under $100 can be "too good to be true" In this case it was true

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

be alert for rush hour traffic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top