$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

3 stars
View map of 45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
55 reviews
Nice and convenient

Stayed overnight for an early flight from Dulles. Room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly... See full review

  • Silvermomma
  • Aug 26, 2015
Great Stay!

The hotel was perfect. Great amenities. Awesome continental breakfast and loved the complimentary... See full review

  • Tori
  • Apr 18, 2015
Minutes from AOL, Northrop Grumman, Rockwell Collins, Raytheon, Lockheed Martin, BAE Systems, Boeing, Sprint and many more. Washington Dulles International Airport is 1.5 miles away, and complimentary airport transportation is provided from 6:00am until 11:00pm on weekdays. Washington DC is 21 miles east. All 59 guest rooms and suites have been recently renovated to provide guests with a serene stay experience. All offer a soothing color palette, espresso furniture and custom duvets. We still offer those extra touches that make you feel right at home such as complimentary high-speed Internet access, large work desks, 32 inch flat screen TVs, microwaves/refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. All the extra are included in the rate: complimentary parking, Country Breakfast, use of Bowflex fitness center, lobby business desk (computer use, printing and faxing) and read and return library.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA also booked these hotels.

★★★
$62
3.6 / 5 196 reviews
★★★
$71
4.1 / 5 106 reviews
★★★
$84
4.3 / 5 41 reviews
★★★
$64
4.0 / 5 39 reviews
★★★
$75
4.4 / 5 120 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Applebee's
-5 miles south of hotel
Burger King
-Adjacent to hotel
Chantilly's
-.25 miles from hotel
TGI Friday's
-3 miles south of hotel
Breakfast Room
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 55
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silvermomma
Couples
N/A
Aug 26, 2015

Nice and convenient

Stayed overnight for an early flight from Dulles. Room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful, good and varied breakfast. The only negative is room air conditioner is noisy and room other cold or too warm when turned off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph D.
Couples
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Overall Great Stay

This hotel was better than i expected it to be. The pictures online need to be updated. The staff were great. The only thing that I can say that was bad was that I got bit by a spider that was under the covers. They offered a change in the room which was fine with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BoSami
Couples
Kuwait
Dec 5, 2014

Great

Great deal Mostly recommend Worm personal staff Car parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ed Peek
Couples
Blaine, MN.
Aug 6, 2013

Ordinary Stay

Country Inn and Suites are generally, nice hotels to stay in. This one in Sterling is clean but old. Needs some updating. Staff was not overly friendly or helpful with questions. Up side is, it is across from a gas station and a Burger King.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shenandoah Greg
Couples
Paradise, CA
Aug 28, 2012

Perfect for IAD Transit

After picking-up our luggage at IAD, we called the hotel for a pickup. 10 minutes later, Singh arrived in the shuttle van. Excellent service. The next day, Muhammed provided courtesy transportation to the car rental office. The proximity to the airport maked this hotel very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Burger King is one minute away. For vegetarians, the veggie burger and garden salad were more than adequate

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Austin TX couple
Couples
Austin, TX
Jun 18, 2012

family event

Overall our stay at this Country Inn and Suites was comfortable. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable - as were the pillows. The hotel is quiet and well kept. The continental breakfast was just ok. My husband witnessed the attendant arrange the eggs (rounded, flat scrambled eggs meant to use to make buscuit sandwiches) with her bare hand. That turned him away the rest of the week. There are no whole grain choices, and the cereal pretty high in sugar. We ended up buying breakfast items and keeping them in our room. I thought I had booked a suite - but hadn't. If I were to stay there again, I'd book a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very handy to Dulles for our early morning flight.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J. C.
Couples
Greenbelt, MD, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Great value, Helpful staff, Getaway Location (non-metro accessible)

Perfect for a quiet family getaway. The quaint, comfortable hotel offers just the warmth and idyllic setting away from the busy city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Burger king right outside of hotel.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mutleye
Couples
Delaware
Nov 9, 2010

Excellent Airport Accomodations

Rooms were clean, hotel personnel friendly and accomodting, breakfast good. Our second visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Easton, MD
Jul 4, 2010

Perfect

Although this place was away from the "action" it was comfortaqbel, clean, accomodating, modern, etc. We stayed here on short notice due to a flight cancelleation and airport change. The positive experience at the hotel almost made up for the frustration of our cancelled flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caecilia Prima
Couples
Ewing, NJ
Jan 31, 2010

Good value, not a great location

We stayed for only one night, but it was clean and comfy, so nothing to complain about there. It ended up being farther from downtown D.C. than I'd anticipated (about 45 minutes), so that was disappointing, but I guess that's my fault really.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top