$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

3 stars
45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
55 reviews
Perfect business hotel

Clean rooms, fast, free internet, great complimentary breakfast, close to IAD airport. See full review

  • EC33
  • Oct 23, 2014
Great!

Next to gas station...easy refuel for rentar car Great staff ! Really enjoyed. See full review

  • Young Penn State
  • Jan 17, 2013
Minutes from AOL, Northrop Grumman, Rockwell Collins, Raytheon, Lockheed Martin, BAE Systems, Boeing, Sprint and many more. Washington Dulles International Airport is 1.5 miles away, and complimentary airport transportation is provided from 6:00am until 11:00pm on weekdays. Washington DC is 21 miles east. All 59 guest rooms and suites have been recently renovated to provide guests with a serene stay experience. All offer a soothing color palette, espresso furniture and custom duvets. We still offer those extra touches that make you feel right at home such as complimentary high-speed Internet access, large work desks, 32 inch flat screen TVs, microwaves/refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. All the extra are included in the rate: complimentary parking, Country Breakfast, use of Bowflex fitness center, lobby business desk (computer use, printing and faxing) and read and return library.

Hotel Map

38.9799 -77.4226
Area served
Chantilly, Washington D.C.
Nearby airports
IBIZA AIRPORT, (IBZ), 1.50, MI, NE; RONALD REAGAN NATIONAL ARPT, (DCA), 25.00, MI, NE; BALTIMORE WASHINGTON INTL ARPT, (BWI), 50.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Applebee's
-5 miles south of hotel
Burger King
-Adjacent to hotel
Chantilly's
-.25 miles from hotel
TGI Friday's
-3 miles south of hotel
Breakfast Room
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 55
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ed Peek
Business
Blaine, MN.
Aug 6, 2013

Ordinary Stay

Country Inn and Suites are generally, nice hotels to stay in. This one in Sterling is clean but old. Needs some updating. Staff was not overly friendly or helpful with questions. Up side is, it is across from a gas station and a Burger King.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shenandoah Greg
Business
Paradise, CA
Aug 28, 2012

Perfect for IAD Transit

After picking-up our luggage at IAD, we called the hotel for a pickup. 10 minutes later, Singh arrived in the shuttle van. Excellent service. The next day, Muhammed provided courtesy transportation to the car rental office. The proximity to the airport maked this hotel very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Burger King is one minute away. For vegetarians, the veggie burger and garden salad were more than adequate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Austin TX couple
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 18, 2012

family event

Overall our stay at this Country Inn and Suites was comfortable. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable - as were the pillows. The hotel is quiet and well kept. The continental breakfast was just ok. My husband witnessed the attendant arrange the eggs (rounded, flat scrambled eggs meant to use to make buscuit sandwiches) with her bare hand. That turned him away the rest of the week. There are no whole grain choices, and the cereal pretty high in sugar. We ended up buying breakfast items and keeping them in our room. I thought I had booked a suite - but hadn't. If I were to stay there again, I'd book a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very handy to Dulles for our early morning flight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J. C.
Business
Greenbelt, MD, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Great value, Helpful staff, Getaway Location (non-metro accessible)

Perfect for a quiet family getaway. The quaint, comfortable hotel offers just the warmth and idyllic setting away from the busy city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Burger king right outside of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mutleye
Business
Delaware
Nov 9, 2010

Excellent Airport Accomodations

Rooms were clean, hotel personnel friendly and accomodting, breakfast good. Our second visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Sep 26, 2010

Country Inn & Suites, Sterling, VA

The location was good for the family we were visiting. The staff was very nice and helpful; the room was very clean. the 24-hour cookies, etc. was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Easton, MD
Jul 4, 2010

Perfect

Although this place was away from the "action" it was comfortaqbel, clean, accomodating, modern, etc. We stayed here on short notice due to a flight cancelleation and airport change. The positive experience at the hotel almost made up for the frustration of our cancelled flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caecilia Prima
Business
Ewing, NJ
Jan 31, 2010

Good value, not a great location

We stayed for only one night, but it was clean and comfy, so nothing to complain about there. It ended up being farther from downtown D.C. than I'd anticipated (about 45 minutes), so that was disappointing, but I guess that's my fault really.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling VA
Aug 24, 2009

Good Value

Breakfast was better than most and had a good variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top