$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

3 stars
View map of 45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
54 reviews
Great Stay!

The hotel was perfect. Great amenities. Awesome continental breakfast and loved the complimentary... See full review

  • Tori
  • Apr 18, 2015
Cleaning ladies

The two cleaning ladies were extremely generous. They helped me bring up all of my 7 luggage's to... See full review

  • tiffany g.
  • Apr 10, 2015
Minutes from AOL, Northrop Grumman, Rockwell Collins, Raytheon, Lockheed Martin, BAE Systems, Boeing, Sprint and many more. Washington Dulles International Airport is 1.5 miles away, and complimentary airport transportation is provided from 6:00am until 11:00pm on weekdays. Washington DC is 21 miles east. All 59 guest rooms and suites have been recently renovated to provide guests with a serene stay experience. All offer a soothing color palette, espresso furniture and custom duvets. We still offer those extra touches that make you feel right at home such as complimentary high-speed Internet access, large work desks, 32 inch flat screen TVs, microwaves/refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. All the extra are included in the rate: complimentary parking, Country Breakfast, use of Bowflex fitness center, lobby business desk (computer use, printing and faxing) and read and return library.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Applebee's
-5 miles south of hotel
Burger King
-Adjacent to hotel
Chantilly's
-.25 miles from hotel
TGI Friday's
-3 miles south of hotel
Breakfast Room
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 54
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elvis r.
Business
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

Business trip

Good hotel, the only con is the location. I had to pay ridiculous amount of tolls to get to Tyson's corner for work everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tiffany g.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Cleaning ladies

The two cleaning ladies were extremely generous. They helped me bring up all of my 7 luggage's to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EC33
Business
Boston
Oct 23, 2014

Perfect business hotel

Clean rooms, fast, free internet, great complimentary breakfast, close to IAD airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
randy roach
Business
South
Oct 20, 2014

My trip to Sterling

The hotel may have some great rooms, however the room I stayed in - Handicap- ??? not sure why - needed updating. carpet has not been replaced in a long while, distinct odors in the room, and was visited by a few bugs,, big bugs, I was locked in by my reservation and they would not give me any other room. Flip of a coin..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StOm
Business
Chicago, IL
May 12, 2013

What's that SMELL?

My top complaint would be the smell of my room; week old sweaty socks from the gym mixed with old garbage. It was overpowering as soon as one opened the door. I did everything I could: open door, open window, air conditioner. I could not get rid of it. The air conditioner was not functioning properly. It never got cool enough, but the heater sure did work. Lastly, the treadmill in the gym was down. The elliptical worked, but I like to have my options. Other than that, the service was as good as it gets. The staff was extremely friendly and cordial. Freshly baked cookies, fruit and granola bars were always waiting at the front desk 24/7. The hot breakfast was always ready on time and had the typical spread of waffles, oatmeal, cereal, a variety of sausage, biscuits, eggs, coffee and tea. There is a Burger King literally steps from the hotel entrance ;) I would stay there again, pending they address my first two concerns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. SB
Business
Tri-Cities, WA
Apr 2, 2013

Great stay

Staff were very friendly. Location was in good place compared to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tati2012
Business
Lorton, VA, USA
Jan 28, 2013

not bad

somewhat older style on the inside but good value for the money and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
State College, PA
Oct 2, 2012

Great place near the airport

We stayed here after returning late in the evening to Dulles -- we live about three hours away -- and also used their "Park and Ride." Quite happy with the place: the shuttle pickup at the airport was very prompt, it is very close (maybe five minutes?), the staff are helpful and friendly, and it is quiet (particularly given the proximity to the airport) and comfortable. I would most definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biz Traveler 12
Business
Atlanta
Sep 28, 2012

Solid performance

If you need a clean, reasonably priced and friendly place, convenient to areas you're going to be travelling to then this is the spot. Easy to get to, well located near business we needed to go see and my room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamakat
Business
23408
Dec 2, 2011

Great Business Stopover

Close to everything we needed to be near in the Dulles area. Quiet room, CLEAN. Friendly staff. 2nd visit to this hotel and first visit was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top