$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

3 stars
45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
81 reviews
What's that SMELL?

My top complaint would be the smell of my room; week old sweaty socks from the gym mixed with old... See full review

  • StOm
  • May 12, 2013
Great!

Next to gas station...easy refuel for rentar car Great staff ! Really enjoyed. See full review

  • Young Penn State
  • Jan 17, 2013
Minutes from AOL, Northrop Grumman, Rockwell Collins, Raytheon, Lockheed Martin, BAE Systems, Boeing, Sprint and many more. Washington Dulles International Airport is 1.5 miles away, and complimentary airport transportation is provided from 6:00am until 11:00pm on weekdays. Washington DC is 21 miles east. All 59 guest rooms and suites have been recently renovated to provide guests with a serene stay experience. All offer a soothing color palette, espresso furniture and custom duvets. We still offer those extra touches that make you feel right at home such as complimentary high-speed Internet access, large work desks, 32 inch flat screen TVs, microwaves/refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. All the extra are included in the rate: complimentary parking, Country Breakfast, use of Bowflex fitness center, lobby business desk (computer use, printing and faxing) and read and return library.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9799 -77.4226
Area served
Chantilly, Washington D.C.
Nearby airports
WASHINGTON DULLES INTL, (IAD), 1.50, MI, NE; RONALD REAGAN NATIONAL ARPT, (DCA), 25.00, MI, NE; BALTIMORE WASHINGTON INTL ARPT, (BWI), 50.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Dining

Applebee's
-5 miles south of hotel
Burger King
-Adjacent to hotel
Chantilly's
-.25 miles from hotel
TGI Friday's
-3 miles south of hotel
Breakfast Room
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 81
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StOm
Business
Chicago, IL
May 12, 2013

What's that SMELL?

My top complaint would be the smell of my room; week old sweaty socks from the gym mixed with old garbage. It was overpowering as soon as one opened the door. I did everything I could: open door, open window, air conditioner. I could not get rid of it. The air conditioner was not functioning properly. It never got cool enough, but the heater sure did work. Lastly, the treadmill in the gym was down. The elliptical worked, but I like to have my options. Other than that, the service was as good as it gets. The staff was extremely friendly and cordial. Freshly baked cookies, fruit and granola bars were always waiting at the front desk 24/7. The hot breakfast was always ready on time and had the typical spread of waffles, oatmeal, cereal, a variety of sausage, biscuits, eggs, coffee and tea. There is a Burger King literally steps from the hotel entrance ;) I would stay there again, pending they address my first two concerns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. SB
Business
Tri-Cities, WA
Apr 2, 2013

Great stay

Staff were very friendly. Location was in good place compared to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tati2012
Business
Lorton, VA, USA
Jan 28, 2013

not bad

somewhat older style on the inside but good value for the money and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young Penn State
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 17, 2013

Great!

Next to gas station...easy refuel for rentar car Great staff ! Really enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Burger King

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
State College, PA
Oct 2, 2012

Great place near the airport

We stayed here after returning late in the evening to Dulles -- we live about three hours away -- and also used their "Park and Ride." Quite happy with the place: the shuttle pickup at the airport was very prompt, it is very close (maybe five minutes?), the staff are helpful and friendly, and it is quiet (particularly given the proximity to the airport) and comfortable. I would most definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biz Traveler 12
Business
Atlanta
Sep 28, 2012

Solid performance

If you need a clean, reasonably priced and friendly place, convenient to areas you're going to be travelling to then this is the spot. Easy to get to, well located near business we needed to go see and my room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamakat
Business
23408
Dec 2, 2011

Great Business Stopover

Close to everything we needed to be near in the Dulles area. Quiet room, CLEAN. Friendly staff. 2nd visit to this hotel and first visit was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aman
Business
DC
Nov 20, 2011

Comfortable trip

Pretty good. Close to the Dulles airport and couple of tech companies in Reston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mutz
Business
Delaware
Nov 8, 2011

Good Value

This is our third time at this location. The staff is congeniel and helpful, the room clean, the internet is free, it is quiet.and the breakfast, outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On the Road Again
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Sep 10, 2011

On the Road Again

Easy access. Close to shopping and Dulles Airport. The lobby is very warm and inviting like entering someones home. The room was the right temp. The bed was very comfortable which means a good nights sleep. Nice comfy chair to relax and read in. HD on large flat panel TV. The furnishings were excellent quality as well as the supplies. Paint on the walls in tasteful colors, not drab wallpaper. The staff went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable. The breakfast is a full HOT breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Major stores within a 5-7 min drive.

Back to menu Return to top