$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

3 stars
View map of 45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
56 reviews
Overall Great Stay

This hotel was better than i expected it to be. The pictures online need to be updated. The staff... See full review

  • Steph D.
  • Dec 31, 2014
Perfect business hotel

Clean rooms, fast, free internet, great complimentary breakfast, close to IAD airport. See full review

  • EC33
  • Oct 23, 2014
Minutes from AOL, Northrop Grumman, Rockwell Collins, Raytheon, Lockheed Martin, BAE Systems, Boeing, Sprint and many more. Washington Dulles International Airport is 1.5 miles away, and complimentary airport transportation is provided from 6:00am until 11:00pm on weekdays. Washington DC is 21 miles east. All 59 guest rooms and suites have been recently renovated to provide guests with a serene stay experience. All offer a soothing color palette, espresso furniture and custom duvets. We still offer those extra touches that make you feel right at home such as complimentary high-speed Internet access, large work desks, 32 inch flat screen TVs, microwaves/refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. All the extra are included in the rate: complimentary parking, Country Breakfast, use of Bowflex fitness center, lobby business desk (computer use, printing and faxing) and read and return library.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Applebee's
-5 miles south of hotel
Burger King
-Adjacent to hotel
Chantilly's
-.25 miles from hotel
TGI Friday's
-3 miles south of hotel
Breakfast Room
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 56
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mulino,OR
Dec 3, 2009

yearly visit to grandkids

Once I got a hotel room at Hampton Inn. The one that I book with you was over bookd and they had to find me a room. The first on was to fare where my family live, so the book me in the Hampton Inn just across the highway from the Country Inn. The employees at th Hampton Inn was wonderful and was realy great with my grandkids. The bathroom was clean and there was no moled in the showe. I had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawntastic
Business
NYC
Apr 17, 2012

Pleasant

The staff was friendly rooms were clean. Felt comfortable. Too bad the breakfast sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nb88
Business
Cambridge, MA
Jan 2, 2013

great for overnight layover

inexpensive, super comfortable, convenient hotel near dulles. good van service to/from airport, and they even called my room when i was running late for the van i told them i had wanted to make. would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 24, 2009

Good amenities

I mistakenly included the "isolated area" as a benefit.....it is not. I needed shopping areas in the vicinity and there were none. Other wise a very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gatzalla
Business
Deutschland
Sep 4, 2011

Good one!

Friendly, fast, cheap.... All you need.... The Burger King and the fuel station closed at midnight.... :( (I arrived at night) Laundryplace... Internet... :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston Massachusetts
Sep 29, 2009

Nice cozy place

The Hotel is located near Dulles Airport; however, in a remote area ( not in main area with other hotels ). It was somewhat difficult to find and lacking a nearby restuarant. A vehicle is necessary when staying there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top