$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

3 stars
45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
53 reviews
What's that SMELL?

My top complaint would be the smell of my room; week old sweaty socks from the gym mixed with old... See full review

  • StOm
  • May 12, 2013
Great!

Next to gas station...easy refuel for rentar car Great staff ! Really enjoyed. See full review

  • Young Penn State
  • Jan 17, 2013
Minutes from AOL, Northrop Grumman, Rockwell Collins, Raytheon, Lockheed Martin, BAE Systems, Boeing, Sprint and many more. Washington Dulles International Airport is 1.5 miles away, and complimentary airport transportation is provided from 6:00am until 11:00pm on weekdays. Washington DC is 21 miles east. All 59 guest rooms and suites have been recently renovated to provide guests with a serene stay experience. All offer a soothing color palette, espresso furniture and custom duvets. We still offer those extra touches that make you feel right at home such as complimentary high-speed Internet access, large work desks, 32 inch flat screen TVs, microwaves/refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. All the extra are included in the rate: complimentary parking, Country Breakfast, use of Bowflex fitness center, lobby business desk (computer use, printing and faxing) and read and return library.

Hotel Map

38.9799 -77.4226
Area served
Chantilly, Washington D.C.
Nearby airports
IBIZA AIRPORT, (IBZ), 1.50, MI, NE; RONALD REAGAN NATIONAL ARPT, (DCA), 25.00, MI, NE; BALTIMORE WASHINGTON INTL ARPT, (BWI), 50.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Applebee's
-5 miles south of hotel
Burger King
-Adjacent to hotel
Chantilly's
-.25 miles from hotel
TGI Friday's
-3 miles south of hotel
Breakfast Room
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Missouri
Sep 28, 2010

Great option for Washington DC

I was looking for an affordable option for a Capitol visit - could NOT stomach the $300+/night for downtown hotels. I called more than once to make sure I could coordinate the transportation from the hotel, and they were extremely helpful and patient. It took about 90 minutes to get from the hotel to downtown via free shuttle, $6 bus ride, $2.20 Metro ride. That's a great deal in order to save 75% on the room. Great service, clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mutz
Business
Delaware
Nov 8, 2011

Good Value

This is our third time at this location. The staff is congeniel and helpful, the room clean, the internet is free, it is quiet.and the breakfast, outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aman
Business
DC
Nov 20, 2011

Comfortable trip

Pretty good. Close to the Dulles airport and couple of tech companies in Reston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J. C.
Business
Greenbelt, MD, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Great value, Helpful staff, Getaway Location (non-metro accessible)

Perfect for a quiet family getaway. The quaint, comfortable hotel offers just the warmth and idyllic setting away from the busy city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Burger king right outside of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Mission
Business
Virginia
Feb 25, 2012

I'll be back

Usually we stay at another nearby hotel, but this one was about 20 bucks cheaper. It is close enought to Dulles to be a good jumping off point. We had no extra charge for the "Park and Ride" to the airport. Breakfast was good. My family gave it thumbs up, so this will be our favorite stay now when flying out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whatsinaname
Business
Buffalo
Mar 5, 2012

you won't be sorry

very nice! clean and pleasant; has a Bed & Breakfast feel; one of the better hotel breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twww
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Mar 19, 2012

awesome weekend with my son

Our stay at the Country Inn was exellent! The staff was delightful, engaging and informative. The hotel was spotless. It's one of the best values around!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are tons of amenities including food, movies, etc within a short 5 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawntastic
Business
NYC
Apr 17, 2012

Pleasant

The staff was friendly rooms were clean. Felt comfortable. Too bad the breakfast sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krazy Kelly
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 16, 2012

Great Stay

Great Stay here. Wonderful cookies too when you check in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nb88
Business
Cambridge, MA
Jan 2, 2013

great for overnight layover

inexpensive, super comfortable, convenient hotel near dulles. good van service to/from airport, and they even called my room when i was running late for the van i told them i had wanted to make. would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top