Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

3 stars
View map of 45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
55 reviews
Nice and convenient

Stayed overnight for an early flight from Dulles. Room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly... See full review

  • Silvermomma
  • Aug 26, 2015
Great Stay!

The hotel was perfect. Great amenities. Awesome continental breakfast and loved the complimentary... See full review

  • Tori
  • Apr 18, 2015
Minutes from AOL, Northrop Grumman, Rockwell Collins, Raytheon, Lockheed Martin, BAE Systems, Boeing, Sprint and many more. Washington Dulles International Airport is 1.5 miles away, and complimentary airport transportation is provided from 6:00am until 11:00pm on weekdays. Washington DC is 21 miles east. All 59 guest rooms and suites have been recently renovated to provide guests with a serene stay experience. All offer a soothing color palette, espresso furniture and custom duvets. We still offer those extra touches that make you feel right at home such as complimentary high-speed Internet access, large work desks, 32 inch flat screen TVs, microwaves/refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. All the extra are included in the rate: complimentary parking, Country Breakfast, use of Bowflex fitness center, lobby business desk (computer use, printing and faxing) and read and return library.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

38.9799 -77.4226
Area served
Chantilly, Washington D.C.
Nearby airports
WASHINGTON DULLES INTL, (IAD), 3.90, MI, NE; IBIZA AIRPORT, (IBZ), 1.50, MI, NE; RONALD REAGAN NATIONAL ARPT, (DCA), 25.00, MI, NE; BALTIMORE WASHINGTON INTL ARPT, (BWI), 50.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Dining

Applebee's
-5 miles south of hotel
Burger King
-Adjacent to hotel
Chantilly's
-.25 miles from hotel
TGI Friday's
-3 miles south of hotel
Breakfast Room
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamakat
Business
23408
Dec 2, 2011

Great Business Stopover

Close to everything we needed to be near in the Dulles area. Quiet room, CLEAN. Friendly staff. 2nd visit to this hotel and first visit was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shenandoah Greg
Couples
Paradise, CA
Aug 28, 2012

Perfect for IAD Transit

After picking-up our luggage at IAD, we called the hotel for a pickup. 10 minutes later, Singh arrived in the shuttle van. Excellent service. The next day, Muhammed provided courtesy transportation to the car rental office. The proximity to the airport maked this hotel very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Burger King is one minute away. For vegetarians, the veggie burger and garden salad were more than adequate

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
State College, PA
Oct 2, 2012

Great place near the airport

We stayed here after returning late in the evening to Dulles -- we live about three hours away -- and also used their "Park and Ride." Quite happy with the place: the shuttle pickup at the airport was very prompt, it is very close (maybe five minutes?), the staff are helpful and friendly, and it is quiet (particularly given the proximity to the airport) and comfortable. I would most definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sterling VA
Aug 24, 2009

Good Value

Breakfast was better than most and had a good variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Sep 1, 2008

country inn @carlson

we picked this hotel because of the location to where my daughter lives in ashburn va. i wasn't sure what to expect. it was a beautiful hotel. very,very, clean and well kept. the room was great and the housekeeping was wonderful. we were there 3 nights. very affordable for the amentities that we had. would i stay there again absolutely!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

the dulles airport

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Easton, MD
Jul 4, 2010

Perfect

Although this place was away from the "action" it was comfortaqbel, clean, accomodating, modern, etc. We stayed here on short notice due to a flight cancelleation and airport change. The positive experience at the hotel almost made up for the frustration of our cancelled flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mutleye
Couples
Delaware
Nov 9, 2010

Excellent Airport Accomodations

Rooms were clean, hotel personnel friendly and accomodting, breakfast good. Our second visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
South Carolina Travelers
Family
Columbia, SC
Sep 19, 2010

Perfect location

This was a quick one night stay and was a perfect location for me. Most importantly it was CLEAN and quiet. Emphasis on CLEAN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

SO close to airport yet you can't hear the planes.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tlw158
Business
Bellwood, PA
Jun 22, 2011

Convenient Hotel

Friendly and helpful staff. Close to the airport. Free shuttle to and fro. Clean. Hot coffee. Very convenient to be able to park at the hotel. Easy access to the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Burger King beside the hotel along with a gas station.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Augusta, GA
Dec 23, 2010

Great Price!

We enjoyed being far enough from DC to be out of the chaos, but close enough that it was easy to travel there to do all of our site seeing and come back to quiet. It was very clean, had a friendly staff, an awesome rate, great breakfast, and most importantly 24 hour cookies! ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top