$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

3 stars
45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
81 reviews
Great!

Next to gas station...easy refuel for rentar car Great staff ! Really enjoyed. See full review

  • Young Penn State
  • Jan 17, 2013
What's that SMELL?

My top complaint would be the smell of my room; week old sweaty socks from the gym mixed with old... See full review

  • StOm
  • May 12, 2013
Minutes from AOL, Northrop Grumman, Rockwell Collins, Raytheon, Lockheed Martin, BAE Systems, Boeing, Sprint and many more. Washington Dulles International Airport is 1.5 miles away, and complimentary airport transportation is provided from 6:00am until 11:00pm on weekdays. Washington DC is 21 miles east. All 59 guest rooms and suites have been recently renovated to provide guests with a serene stay experience. All offer a soothing color palette, espresso furniture and custom duvets. We still offer those extra touches that make you feel right at home such as complimentary high-speed Internet access, large work desks, 32 inch flat screen TVs, microwaves/refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. All the extra are included in the rate: complimentary parking, Country Breakfast, use of Bowflex fitness center, lobby business desk (computer use, printing and faxing) and read and return library.

Hotel Map

38.9799 -77.4226
Area served
Chantilly, Washington D.C.
Nearby airports
WASHINGTON DULLES INTL, (IAD), 1.50, MI, NE; RONALD REAGAN NATIONAL ARPT, (DCA), 25.00, MI, NE; BALTIMORE WASHINGTON INTL ARPT, (BWI), 50.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Applebee's
-5 miles south of hotel
Burger King
-Adjacent to hotel
Chantilly's
-.25 miles from hotel
TGI Friday's
-3 miles south of hotel
Breakfast Room
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeff9909
VA
Mar 6, 2014

Low quality convenience

No hot water in shower, foul smell lingered in room. Is close to airport with shuttle available though. Stay here only if cheapest option closest to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elderly traveler
San Antonio, TX
May 26, 2012

Near Dulles International Airport

The hotel provided the necessities. Phone number was not readily available at the airport for the free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. The room accommodated 2 adults, not 3 as requested. One in our party ended up sleeping on the floor. Hotel was overbooked, so another room was not an option. Hotel staff was only accommodating in the situation because we had our reservation confirmation printed out and with us. Would not stay at this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ed Peek
Blaine, MN.
Aug 6, 2013

Ordinary Stay

Country Inn and Suites are generally, nice hotels to stay in. This one in Sterling is clean but old. Needs some updating. Staff was not overly friendly or helpful with questions. Up side is, it is across from a gas station and a Burger King.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pja724
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Solid Hotel

Stayed for work, clean hotel within 20 minutes of DC....shopping outlets and malls within 10 minutes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tati2012
Business
Lorton, VA, USA
Jan 28, 2013

not bad

somewhat older style on the inside but good value for the money and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pja724
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Solid Hotel

Stayed for work, clean hotel within 20 minutes of DC....shopping outlets and malls within 10 minutes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biz Traveler 12
Business
Atlanta
Sep 28, 2012

Solid performance

If you need a clean, reasonably priced and friendly place, convenient to areas you're going to be travelling to then this is the spot. Easy to get to, well located near business we needed to go see and my room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Austin TX couple
Austin, TX
Jun 18, 2012

family event

Overall our stay at this Country Inn and Suites was comfortable. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable - as were the pillows. The hotel is quiet and well kept. The continental breakfast was just ok. My husband witnessed the attendant arrange the eggs (rounded, flat scrambled eggs meant to use to make buscuit sandwiches) with her bare hand. That turned him away the rest of the week. There are no whole grain choices, and the cereal pretty high in sugar. We ended up buying breakfast items and keeping them in our room. I thought I had booked a suite - but hadn't. If I were to stay there again, I'd book a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very handy to Dulles for our early morning flight.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. SB
Business
Tri-Cities, WA
Apr 2, 2013

Great stay

Staff were very friendly. Location was in good place compared to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston Massachusetts
Sep 29, 2009

Nice cozy place

The Hotel is located near Dulles Airport; however, in a remote area ( not in main area with other hotels ). It was somewhat difficult to find and lacking a nearby restuarant. A vehicle is necessary when staying there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top