$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

3 stars
View map of 45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
58 reviews
Great Stay!

The hotel was perfect. Great amenities. Awesome continental breakfast and loved the complimentary... See full review

  • Tori
  • Apr 18, 2015
Cleaning ladies

The two cleaning ladies were extremely generous. They helped me bring up all of my 7 luggage's to... See full review

  • tiffany g.
  • Apr 10, 2015
Minutes from AOL, Northrop Grumman, Rockwell Collins, Raytheon, Lockheed Martin, BAE Systems, Boeing, Sprint and many more. Washington Dulles International Airport is 1.5 miles away, and complimentary airport transportation is provided from 6:00am until 11:00pm on weekdays. Washington DC is 21 miles east. All 59 guest rooms and suites have been recently renovated to provide guests with a serene stay experience. All offer a soothing color palette, espresso furniture and custom duvets. We still offer those extra touches that make you feel right at home such as complimentary high-speed Internet access, large work desks, 32 inch flat screen TVs, microwaves/refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. All the extra are included in the rate: complimentary parking, Country Breakfast, use of Bowflex fitness center, lobby business desk (computer use, printing and faxing) and read and return library.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Applebee's
-5 miles south of hotel
Burger King
-Adjacent to hotel
Chantilly's
-.25 miles from hotel
TGI Friday's
-3 miles south of hotel
Breakfast Room
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeff9909
Business
VA
Mar 6, 2014

Low quality convenience

No hot water in shower, foul smell lingered in room. Is close to airport with shuttle available though. Stay here only if cheapest option closest to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elderly traveler
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 26, 2012

Near Dulles International Airport

The hotel provided the necessities. Phone number was not readily available at the airport for the free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. The room accommodated 2 adults, not 3 as requested. One in our party ended up sleeping on the floor. Hotel was overbooked, so another room was not an option. Hotel staff was only accommodating in the situation because we had our reservation confirmation printed out and with us. Would not stay at this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ed Peek
Business
Blaine, MN.
Aug 6, 2013

Ordinary Stay

Country Inn and Suites are generally, nice hotels to stay in. This one in Sterling is clean but old. Needs some updating. Staff was not overly friendly or helpful with questions. Up side is, it is across from a gas station and a Burger King.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
randy roach
Business
South
Oct 20, 2014

My trip to Sterling

The hotel may have some great rooms, however the room I stayed in - Handicap- ??? not sure why - needed updating. carpet has not been replaced in a long while, distinct odors in the room, and was visited by a few bugs,, big bugs, I was locked in by my reservation and they would not give me any other room. Flip of a coin..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Austin TX couple
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 18, 2012

family event

Overall our stay at this Country Inn and Suites was comfortable. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable - as were the pillows. The hotel is quiet and well kept. The continental breakfast was just ok. My husband witnessed the attendant arrange the eggs (rounded, flat scrambled eggs meant to use to make buscuit sandwiches) with her bare hand. That turned him away the rest of the week. There are no whole grain choices, and the cereal pretty high in sugar. We ended up buying breakfast items and keeping them in our room. I thought I had booked a suite - but hadn't. If I were to stay there again, I'd book a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very handy to Dulles for our early morning flight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biz Traveler 12
Business
Atlanta
Sep 28, 2012

Solid performance

If you need a clean, reasonably priced and friendly place, convenient to areas you're going to be travelling to then this is the spot. Easy to get to, well located near business we needed to go see and my room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tati2012
Business
Lorton, VA, USA
Jan 28, 2013

not bad

somewhat older style on the inside but good value for the money and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. SB
Business
Tri-Cities, WA
Apr 2, 2013

Great stay

Staff were very friendly. Location was in good place compared to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pja724
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Solid Hotel

Stayed for work, clean hotel within 20 minutes of DC....shopping outlets and malls within 10 minutes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston Massachusetts
Sep 29, 2009

Nice cozy place

The Hotel is located near Dulles Airport; however, in a remote area ( not in main area with other hotels ). It was somewhat difficult to find and lacking a nearby restuarant. A vehicle is necessary when staying there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top