$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

3 stars
View map of 45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young Penn State
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 17, 2013

Great!

Next to gas station...easy refuel for rentar car Great staff ! Really enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Burger King

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Austin, TX.
Aug 4, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Great! We would recommend to our friends and come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Easton, MD
Jul 4, 2010

Perfect

Although this place was away from the "action" it was comfortaqbel, clean, accomodating, modern, etc. We stayed here on short notice due to a flight cancelleation and airport change. The positive experience at the hotel almost made up for the frustration of our cancelled flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Webster Statesman
Family
St. Louis, MO
May 3, 2010

Excellent Value in Sterling, VA

We booked this facility due its proximity to a family wedding and low cost. The reviews were good so we booked three nights and got a nice room with two King-size beds for about 33% less than any comparable facilities in the area. The included breakfast was better than expected with a variety of choices. The only complaint is that we were near the stairs and it was a little noisy during the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Atlanta, GA
Apr 15, 2010

Very Happy--Always know what to expect.

Very happy with Country Inn & Suites. Have stayed at their other hotels before, so I knew what to expect--and they didn't disappoint. We needed to stay near the Dulles Airport, so it was an excellent location for us. They also had a great complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curt L
Family
Atlanta, GA
Apr 9, 2010

Great, quiet, out of the way location!

[...] While this location is a bit out of the way if you are driving, it is very easily accessible via the Dulles Toll Road and Hwy 28 over to I-66.After long days out and around the DC area, my family of four enjoyed the quiet, out of the way location. It is far enough away from Dulles Airport that there is NO plane noise at all.Earlier reviews have indicated that there isn't much in the way of shopping nearby. Well, now there are all the shopping options you could want about 2 miles away. Numerous restaurants and stores. Additionally, there is a Burger King and a Gas Station right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Charlottesville, VA
Mar 28, 2010

Excellent place to park and fly

We only came in the evening, had dinner locally and went to Dulles the next day leaving our car. Good price for all that. There was a technical problem with our wakeup call. They said they called and had a way to know that we picked up but our phone by the bed was dead. fortunatley we woke up but 45 min later than intended. Our son got the call with no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Macaroni Grill

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caecilia Prima
Couples
Ewing, NJ
Jan 31, 2010

Good value, not a great location

We stayed for only one night, but it was clean and comfy, so nothing to complain about there. It ended up being farther from downtown D.C. than I'd anticipated (about 45 minutes), so that was disappointing, but I guess that's my fault really.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Mulino,OR
Dec 3, 2009

yearly visit to grandkids

Once I got a hotel room at Hampton Inn. The one that I book with you was over bookd and they had to find me a room. The first on was to fare where my family live, so the book me in the Hampton Inn just across the highway from the Country Inn. The employees at th Hampton Inn was wonderful and was realy great with my grandkids. The bathroom was clean and there was no moled in the showe. I had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Boston Massachusetts
Sep 29, 2009

Nice cozy place

The Hotel is located near Dulles Airport; however, in a remote area ( not in main area with other hotels ). It was somewhat difficult to find and lacking a nearby restuarant. A vehicle is necessary when staying there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sterling VA
Aug 24, 2009

Good Value

Breakfast was better than most and had a good variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top