Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

3 stars
View map of 45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
55 reviews
Nice and convenient

Stayed overnight for an early flight from Dulles. Room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly... See full review

  • Silvermomma
  • Aug 26, 2015
Great Stay!

The hotel was perfect. Great amenities. Awesome continental breakfast and loved the complimentary... See full review

  • Tori
  • Apr 18, 2015
Minutes from AOL, Northrop Grumman, Rockwell Collins, Raytheon, Lockheed Martin, BAE Systems, Boeing, Sprint and many more. Washington Dulles International Airport is 1.5 miles away, and complimentary airport transportation is provided from 6:00am until 11:00pm on weekdays. Washington DC is 21 miles east. All 59 guest rooms and suites have been recently renovated to provide guests with a serene stay experience. All offer a soothing color palette, espresso furniture and custom duvets. We still offer those extra touches that make you feel right at home such as complimentary high-speed Internet access, large work desks, 32 inch flat screen TVs, microwaves/refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. All the extra are included in the rate: complimentary parking, Country Breakfast, use of Bowflex fitness center, lobby business desk (computer use, printing and faxing) and read and return library.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

38.9799 -77.4226
Area served
Chantilly, Washington D.C.
Nearby airports
WASHINGTON DULLES INTL, (IAD), 3.90, MI, NE; IBIZA AIRPORT, (IBZ), 1.50, MI, NE; RONALD REAGAN NATIONAL ARPT, (DCA), 25.00, MI, NE; BALTIMORE WASHINGTON INTL ARPT, (BWI), 50.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Dining

Applebee's
-5 miles south of hotel
Burger King
-Adjacent to hotel
Chantilly's
-.25 miles from hotel
TGI Friday's
-3 miles south of hotel
Breakfast Room
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Austin, TX.
Aug 4, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Great! We would recommend to our friends and come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Easton, MD
Jul 4, 2010

Perfect

Although this place was away from the "action" it was comfortaqbel, clean, accomodating, modern, etc. We stayed here on short notice due to a flight cancelleation and airport change. The positive experience at the hotel almost made up for the frustration of our cancelled flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Webster Statesman
Family
St. Louis, MO
May 3, 2010

Excellent Value in Sterling, VA

We booked this facility due its proximity to a family wedding and low cost. The reviews were good so we booked three nights and got a nice room with two King-size beds for about 33% less than any comparable facilities in the area. The included breakfast was better than expected with a variety of choices. The only complaint is that we were near the stairs and it was a little noisy during the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Atlanta, GA
Apr 15, 2010

Very Happy--Always know what to expect.

Very happy with Country Inn & Suites. Have stayed at their other hotels before, so I knew what to expect--and they didn't disappoint. We needed to stay near the Dulles Airport, so it was an excellent location for us. They also had a great complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curt L
Family
Atlanta, GA
Apr 9, 2010

Great, quiet, out of the way location!

[...] While this location is a bit out of the way if you are driving, it is very easily accessible via the Dulles Toll Road and Hwy 28 over to I-66.After long days out and around the DC area, my family of four enjoyed the quiet, out of the way location. It is far enough away from Dulles Airport that there is NO plane noise at all.Earlier reviews have indicated that there isn't much in the way of shopping nearby. Well, now there are all the shopping options you could want about 2 miles away. Numerous restaurants and stores. Additionally, there is a Burger King and a Gas Station right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Charlottesville, VA
Mar 28, 2010

Excellent place to park and fly

We only came in the evening, had dinner locally and went to Dulles the next day leaving our car. Good price for all that. There was a technical problem with our wakeup call. They said they called and had a way to know that we picked up but our phone by the bed was dead. fortunatley we woke up but 45 min later than intended. Our son got the call with no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Macaroni Grill

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caecilia Prima
Couples
Ewing, NJ
Jan 31, 2010

Good value, not a great location

We stayed for only one night, but it was clean and comfy, so nothing to complain about there. It ended up being farther from downtown D.C. than I'd anticipated (about 45 minutes), so that was disappointing, but I guess that's my fault really.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Mulino,OR
Dec 3, 2009

yearly visit to grandkids

Once I got a hotel room at Hampton Inn. The one that I book with you was over bookd and they had to find me a room. The first on was to fare where my family live, so the book me in the Hampton Inn just across the highway from the Country Inn. The employees at th Hampton Inn was wonderful and was realy great with my grandkids. The bathroom was clean and there was no moled in the showe. I had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Boston Massachusetts
Sep 29, 2009

Nice cozy place

The Hotel is located near Dulles Airport; however, in a remote area ( not in main area with other hotels ). It was somewhat difficult to find and lacking a nearby restuarant. A vehicle is necessary when staying there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sterling VA
Aug 24, 2009

Good Value

Breakfast was better than most and had a good variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top