$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

3 stars
View map of 45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
State College, PA
Oct 2, 2012

Great place near the airport

We stayed here after returning late in the evening to Dulles -- we live about three hours away -- and also used their "Park and Ride." Quite happy with the place: the shuttle pickup at the airport was very prompt, it is very close (maybe five minutes?), the staff are helpful and friendly, and it is quiet (particularly given the proximity to the airport) and comfortable. I would most definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tlw158
Business
Bellwood, PA
Jun 22, 2011

Convenient Hotel

Friendly and helpful staff. Close to the airport. Free shuttle to and fro. Clean. Hot coffee. Very convenient to be able to park at the hotel. Easy access to the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Burger King beside the hotel along with a gas station.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Virginia
Jun 7, 2011

Family trip to VA and DC

The hotel was very clean and the staff were very nice. They had good breakfast and they had cookies in the entry everyday in the afternoon. Very quiet hotel and very close to the Airport; they give you free shuttle to and from the Airport. The price was fanatic! I would stay in this hotel again!! Ciao, SM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Free shuttle to and from the Airport.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
May 1, 2011

excellent stay. would use again.

pleasant stay. No complaints. Would stay again with family. excellent breakfast. Hot breakfast served everyday and different items served on hot breakfast menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond va
Jan 1, 2011

Good Hotel

we liked the room and the service there... everyone was so nice... also we like the security at night that we can't enter the whole building without the card with us... and the pice was good :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, GA
Dec 23, 2010

Great Price!

We enjoyed being far enough from DC to be out of the chaos, but close enough that it was easy to travel there to do all of our site seeing and come back to quiet. It was very clean, had a friendly staff, an awesome rate, great breakfast, and most importantly 24 hour cookies! ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
blacksburg, VA
Nov 27, 2010

comfortable hotel

it is very good hotel and good price but the proplem only in the elavotor bcz it is take long time and there is one only!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mutleye
Business
Delaware
Nov 9, 2010

Excellent Airport Accomodations

Rooms were clean, hotel personnel friendly and accomodting, breakfast good. Our second visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
South Carolina Travelers
Business
Columbia, SC
Sep 19, 2010

Perfect location

This was a quick one night stay and was a perfect location for me. Most importantly it was CLEAN and quiet. Emphasis on CLEAN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

SO close to airport yet you can't hear the planes.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
River Edge, NJ
Sep 16, 2010

Very good stay

Really comfortable stay and very convenient location. Close to Air and Space museum and many wonderful restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX.
Aug 4, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Great! We would recommend to our friends and come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top