$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

3 stars
45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
53 reviews
Great!

Next to gas station...easy refuel for rentar car Great staff ! Really enjoyed. See full review

  • Young Penn State
  • Jan 17, 2013
What's that SMELL?

My top complaint would be the smell of my room; week old sweaty socks from the gym mixed with old... See full review

  • StOm
  • May 12, 2013
Minutes from AOL, Northrop Grumman, Rockwell Collins, Raytheon, Lockheed Martin, BAE Systems, Boeing, Sprint and many more. Washington Dulles International Airport is 1.5 miles away, and complimentary airport transportation is provided from 6:00am until 11:00pm on weekdays. Washington DC is 21 miles east. All 59 guest rooms and suites have been recently renovated to provide guests with a serene stay experience. All offer a soothing color palette, espresso furniture and custom duvets. We still offer those extra touches that make you feel right at home such as complimentary high-speed Internet access, large work desks, 32 inch flat screen TVs, microwaves/refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. All the extra are included in the rate: complimentary parking, Country Breakfast, use of Bowflex fitness center, lobby business desk (computer use, printing and faxing) and read and return library.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9799 -77.4226
Area served
Chantilly, Washington D.C.
Nearby airports
WASHINGTON DULLES INTL, (IAD), 1.50, MI, NE; RONALD REAGAN NATIONAL ARPT, (DCA), 25.00, MI, NE; BALTIMORE WASHINGTON INTL ARPT, (BWI), 50.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Dining

Applebee's
-5 miles south of hotel
Burger King
-Adjacent to hotel
Chantilly's
-.25 miles from hotel
TGI Friday's
-3 miles south of hotel
Breakfast Room
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
Shenandoah Greg
Paradise, CA
Aug 28, 2012

Perfect for IAD Transit

After picking-up our luggage at IAD, we called the hotel for a pickup. 10 minutes later, Singh arrived in the shuttle van. Excellent service. The next day, Muhammed provided courtesy transportation to the car rental office. The proximity to the airport maked this hotel very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Burger King is one minute away. For vegetarians, the veggie burger and garden salad were more than adequate

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Augusta, GA
Dec 23, 2010

Great Price!

We enjoyed being far enough from DC to be out of the chaos, but close enough that it was easy to travel there to do all of our site seeing and come back to quiet. It was very clean, had a friendly staff, an awesome rate, great breakfast, and most importantly 24 hour cookies! ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
blacksburg, VA
Nov 27, 2010

comfortable hotel

it is very good hotel and good price but the proplem only in the elavotor bcz it is take long time and there is one only!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
mutleye
Delaware
Nov 9, 2010

Excellent Airport Accomodations

Rooms were clean, hotel personnel friendly and accomodting, breakfast good. Our second visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Central Missouri
Sep 28, 2010

Great option for Washington DC

I was looking for an affordable option for a Capitol visit - could NOT stomach the $300+/night for downtown hotels. I called more than once to make sure I could coordinate the transportation from the hotel, and they were extremely helpful and patient. It took about 90 minutes to get from the hotel to downtown via free shuttle, $6 bus ride, $2.20 Metro ride. That's a great deal in order to save 75% on the room. Great service, clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Florida
Sep 26, 2010

Country Inn & Suites, Sterling, VA

The location was good for the family we were visiting. The staff was very nice and helpful; the room was very clean. the 24-hour cookies, etc. was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
South Carolina Travelers
Columbia, SC
Sep 19, 2010

Perfect location

This was a quick one night stay and was a perfect location for me. Most importantly it was CLEAN and quiet. Emphasis on CLEAN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

SO close to airport yet you can't hear the planes.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
River Edge, NJ
Sep 16, 2010

Very good stay

Really comfortable stay and very convenient location. Close to Air and Space museum and many wonderful restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Austin, TX.
Aug 4, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Great! We would recommend to our friends and come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Easton, MD
Jul 4, 2010

Perfect

Although this place was away from the "action" it was comfortaqbel, clean, accomodating, modern, etc. We stayed here on short notice due to a flight cancelleation and airport change. The positive experience at the hotel almost made up for the frustration of our cancelled flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
Webster Statesman
St. Louis, MO
May 3, 2010

Excellent Value in Sterling, VA

We booked this facility due its proximity to a family wedding and low cost. The reviews were good so we booked three nights and got a nice room with two King-size beds for about 33% less than any comparable facilities in the area. The included breakfast was better than expected with a variety of choices. The only complaint is that we were near the stairs and it was a little noisy during the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top