$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

3 stars
45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
55 reviews
Perfect business hotel

Clean rooms, fast, free internet, great complimentary breakfast, close to IAD airport. See full review

  • EC33
  • Oct 23, 2014
Great!

Next to gas station...easy refuel for rentar car Great staff ! Really enjoyed. See full review

  • Young Penn State
  • Jan 17, 2013
Minutes from AOL, Northrop Grumman, Rockwell Collins, Raytheon, Lockheed Martin, BAE Systems, Boeing, Sprint and many more. Washington Dulles International Airport is 1.5 miles away, and complimentary airport transportation is provided from 6:00am until 11:00pm on weekdays. Washington DC is 21 miles east. All 59 guest rooms and suites have been recently renovated to provide guests with a serene stay experience. All offer a soothing color palette, espresso furniture and custom duvets. We still offer those extra touches that make you feel right at home such as complimentary high-speed Internet access, large work desks, 32 inch flat screen TVs, microwaves/refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. All the extra are included in the rate: complimentary parking, Country Breakfast, use of Bowflex fitness center, lobby business desk (computer use, printing and faxing) and read and return library.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Applebee's
-5 miles south of hotel
Burger King
-Adjacent to hotel
Chantilly's
-.25 miles from hotel
TGI Friday's
-3 miles south of hotel
Breakfast Room
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
State College, PA
Oct 2, 2012

Great place near the airport

We stayed here after returning late in the evening to Dulles -- we live about three hours away -- and also used their "Park and Ride." Quite happy with the place: the shuttle pickup at the airport was very prompt, it is very close (maybe five minutes?), the staff are helpful and friendly, and it is quiet (particularly given the proximity to the airport) and comfortable. I would most definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biz Traveler 12
Business
Atlanta
Sep 28, 2012

Solid performance

If you need a clean, reasonably priced and friendly place, convenient to areas you're going to be travelling to then this is the spot. Easy to get to, well located near business we needed to go see and my room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shenandoah Greg
Business
Paradise, CA
Aug 28, 2012

Perfect for IAD Transit

After picking-up our luggage at IAD, we called the hotel for a pickup. 10 minutes later, Singh arrived in the shuttle van. Excellent service. The next day, Muhammed provided courtesy transportation to the car rental office. The proximity to the airport maked this hotel very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Burger King is one minute away. For vegetarians, the veggie burger and garden salad were more than adequate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mcdc2012
Business
DC
Aug 25, 2012

Great place near the airport

This place is definitely worth the price. Very clean, good breakfast, great location. The gym is a little small, but everything I needed for a good workout was there. Staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Austin TX couple
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 18, 2012

family event

Overall our stay at this Country Inn and Suites was comfortable. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable - as were the pillows. The hotel is quiet and well kept. The continental breakfast was just ok. My husband witnessed the attendant arrange the eggs (rounded, flat scrambled eggs meant to use to make buscuit sandwiches) with her bare hand. That turned him away the rest of the week. There are no whole grain choices, and the cereal pretty high in sugar. We ended up buying breakfast items and keeping them in our room. I thought I had booked a suite - but hadn't. If I were to stay there again, I'd book a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very handy to Dulles for our early morning flight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elderly traveler
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 26, 2012

Near Dulles International Airport

The hotel provided the necessities. Phone number was not readily available at the airport for the free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. The room accommodated 2 adults, not 3 as requested. One in our party ended up sleeping on the floor. Hotel was overbooked, so another room was not an option. Hotel staff was only accommodating in the situation because we had our reservation confirmation printed out and with us. Would not stay at this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawntastic
Business
NYC
Apr 17, 2012

Pleasant

The staff was friendly rooms were clean. Felt comfortable. Too bad the breakfast sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twww
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Mar 19, 2012

awesome weekend with my son

Our stay at the Country Inn was exellent! The staff was delightful, engaging and informative. The hotel was spotless. It's one of the best values around!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are tons of amenities including food, movies, etc within a short 5 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whatsinaname
Business
Buffalo
Mar 5, 2012

you won't be sorry

very nice! clean and pleasant; has a Bed & Breakfast feel; one of the better hotel breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Mission
Business
Virginia
Feb 25, 2012

I'll be back

Usually we stay at another nearby hotel, but this one was about 20 bucks cheaper. It is close enought to Dulles to be a good jumping off point. We had no extra charge for the "Park and Ride" to the airport. Breakfast was good. My family gave it thumbs up, so this will be our favorite stay now when flying out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top