$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON DULLES STERLING

2 stars
View map of 45520 Severn Way, Sterling, VA 20166

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
4 reviews
Close to the airport

I only got the room to spend the night before my early morning flight the next day. The room was... See full review

  • JessC14
  • Oct 13, 2014
Under-rated hotel

1-BR suite was fantastic. Plenty of space, nice ammenities, dark curtains in BR. Overall a good... See full review

  • Desktop Tang
  • Jul 13, 2009
Renovated and Ready for Your Arrival. Enjoy a Newly Renovated Kitchen in every guest suite complete with flat burner cooktops, full size refrigerators, large capacity microwave, deep sink area, and beautiful built in cabinetry. Get to know Candlewood Suites Washington Dulles Sterling. Working in the area for a week or more? Skip past higher rates and take advantage of our longer stay pricing. Visiting family or friends for a memorable weekend? Ask about our trim, easy on the wallet weekend rates.Spread out and settle in. Each apartment-style suite lets you tackle work projects online using our free Wi-Fi. Prefer to office at home when you can while traveling? Invite the business team in and take onsite advantage of our private meeting room. Staying long enough to need fresh clothes? Use of our laundry area is always complimentary. If you are seeking a casual, yet practical hotel serviced by an enthusiastic staff call Candlewood Suites home. Then set time aside for yourself in our fitness center. Enjoy the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard for quick cook meals and snacks. Visit the guest business corner and Lending Library located on our main floor. Let our location give your day a jump start! Shopping variety is within easy reach at Dulles Town Center Mall, the Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets, Super Walmart, and One Loudoun. Minutes away: Raytheon, Orbital, NRUCFC, Verizon, AOL, BAE Sys., Lockheed, GMU, Neustar, Lansdowne Hospital and Bechtel Stonewall Power Plant.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON DULLES STERLING also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Chilis
The closest restaurant to the hotel is Chillis featuring a Southwestern style of meal options with televisions in the lounge to watch a game, socialize, or just relax.
The Green Turtle
Sterling's Newest addition! Enjoy booths with private televisions to watch your favorite sporting event!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON DULLES STERLING

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON DULLES STERLING

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desktop Tang
B-more, MD
Jul 13, 2009

Under-rated hotel

1-BR suite was fantastic. Plenty of space, nice ammenities, dark curtains in BR. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON DULLES STERLING

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mandypoo
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 31, 2015

family trip

The hotel was nice and the front desk employee was very helpful and friendly. We had to change rooms right away b/c the toilet in our first room was clogged. There seemed to be an excess of towels in the room, but not enough soap or shampoo. (one bar of soap and one bottle of shampoo for 3 people, we had to keep moving the soap bar from the shower to the sink to wash our hands).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON DULLES STERLING

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessC14
Business
MI
Oct 13, 2014

Close to the airport

I only got the room to spend the night before my early morning flight the next day. The room was clean and comfortable and I thought I got it at a good rate. It's a shame that they don't have free shuttle to and from the airport though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON DULLES STERLING

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DoubleD
Business
Ashburn va
Sep 14, 2014

Regular

The hotel was clean n he staff friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites WASHINGTON DULLES STERLING

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desktop Tang
Business
B-more, MD
Jul 13, 2009

Under-rated hotel

1-BR suite was fantastic. Plenty of space, nice ammenities, dark curtains in BR. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top