$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

3 stars
45440 Holiday Drive, Sterling, VA 20166-9411
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
184 reviews
Close to the airport with free airport shuttle

I booked this hotel to spend the night there because my flight reached IAD airport late at night... See full review

  • Alia SunShine
  • Jul 31, 2014
Awesome

Had a great experience. The staff were excellent I will most definitely stay here again. See full review

  • Berrios
  • Jul 24, 2014
Comfortable rooms near Dulles Airport with shuttle service

Best Western Dulles Airport Inn is less than two miles from Dulles International Airport. The Sterling provides comfortable rooms and friendly service for travelers to Northern Virginia. Guests have access to the adjacent recreation center with indoor pool. The hotel features complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor grilling areas and complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and area restaurants. The National Air and Space Museum's Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center is nearby.

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles International Airport and local restaurants
  • Microwave and refrigerator in each room
Location

The Best Western Dulles Airport Inn is less than two miles from Dulles International Airport in Sterling, Va.

Rooms

Rooms at the Best Western Dulles Airport Inn are comfortable in neutral tones and feature a microwave, refrigerator, chair and ottoman, hairdryer and coffee maker. There is high-speed Internet in all rooms. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply, call for details). Children under 18 stay free with a paying adult if using existing room bedding.

Features

The complimentary shuttle service to Dulles International Airport and nearby restaurants and businesses is a definite perk. Guests have access to the heated pool in the recreation center adjacent to the hotel. The Best Western Dulles Airport Inn's business center has access to the Internet, along with fax and photocopying services. High-speed Internet is available throughout the hotel.  

Dining

Wake up to a complimentary continental breakfast in the hotel lobby. O'Malley's Sports Pub is just across the street. Grab a beer and lunch or dinner and watch the game. Guests can also order room service -- O'Malley's partners with the Best Western Dulles Airport Inn to provide food delivery in-room.

Transportation
  • Dulles International Airport (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Regan National Airport (22 mi/36 km)
Attractions
  • Dulles Town Center mall (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Reston shops and restaurants (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • National Air and Space Museum's Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Tysons Corner shops (11 mi/18 km)
  • Washington, D.C. (22 mi/36 km)
  • Old Town Alexandria (23 mi/38 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • Meeting space in adjacent conference center

Hotel Map

38.9859 -77.4283
Area served
Alexandria,, Washington DC, Arlington, Fairfax, Chantilly, Leesburg, Reston, McLean/Tysons Corner
Nearby airports
(IAD), 4.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKNG,MICROWV,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,1STFLR,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,COMAST,SOFBED,MICRFG,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,COMAST,NSMK,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABD,MICROWV,REFRIG,HI SPD NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,1STFLR,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1STFLR,SOFBED,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKNG,MICROWV,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1STFLR,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NSMK,1STFLR,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Chuck E. Cheese's
4 mile(s) from Chuck E. Cheese's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Romano's Macaroni Grill
4 mile(s) from Romano's Macaroni Grill, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Red Lobster
4 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chili's
4 mile(s) from Chili's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Pizzeria Uno
4 mile(s) from Pizzeria Uno, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Best Western Breakfast
Best Western Breakfast, on premises, Buffet, American, Open for: breakfast, A Free Breakfast is included with your stay at the Best Western Dulles Airport Inn. The free breakfast includes your choice of bread, cereal, fruit, scrambled eggs, yogurt,
The Cheesecake Factory
4 mile(s) from The Cheesecake Factory, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
4 mile(s) from Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
O'Malley's Pub
Across the street from O'Malley's Pub, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, the best restaurant in Sterling is O'Malley's Sports Pub, conveniently located minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport. O'Malley's Pub is a Sterling
LongHorn Steakhouse
4 mile(s) from LongHorn Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 184
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alia SunShine
Washington, DC
Jul 31, 2014

Close to the airport with free airport shuttle

I booked this hotel to spend the night there because my flight reached IAD airport late at night and I wanted spend the night to rest and then continue with my trip and returned to the airport. Free airport shuttle is just perfect and the staff was really accommodating. Although I didn't get to spend the night there due to one group extending their stay, the hotel booked me another room at the Holiday Inn across from them with the same terms I had already booked (free wifi and breakfast). Room at the Holiday Inn was very clean, toilets are spotless and the bed was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

2 miles away from IAD Dulles international airport so you get to the airport really fast which for me was a God send to sleep off my 22 hour flight. It was a good choice when I decided to book it to stay there for the night.

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Helpful parent
Menifee, CA
Jun 19, 2014

Unfortunate problems

The reception desk was busy but very nice. When I got in the room the toilet was running and there was some water on the bathroom floor. Maintenance came within 5 minutes and unclogged the toilet. Then he walked out of the bathroom with wet shoes across the carpet. Well, I guess no bare feet in the room now... Then housekeeping came in and mopped the water up. I had to ask her to come back with disinfectant. Still the toilet barely flushed and they didn't have another room. All in all not a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TwentyPearlB
Texas
Jun 18, 2014

Great for a quick trip

Overall, I was very pleased with this hotel. The staff was very nice and friendly and I was happy they had a shuttle to pick me up right away from the airport. I wasn't a fan of the breakfast lol, (I was expecting more than muffins & cereal) but for what you pay for your stay overall it's not bad. I would definitely stay here again because it was worth the price & reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickolas junior
gainesville,ga
Jun 14, 2014

great

great convientant place for being in a hurry at the last minute

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Micky's brother
NJ
May 12, 2014

Very noisy room

The room is very noisy, caused by the running air conditioners from other rooms. Terrible echo, I could not sleep at all. Will never consider this hotel, maybe the entire Best Western chain again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
12th Man of Seattle
Seattle, WA
Feb 17, 2014

Family visit

Excellent customer service, the check-in person was very courteous and helpful ensuring we find the room acceptable and clean. Like very the shuttle service to the airport which was my main reason for selecting this hotel in the first place. Would stay here again in the future. Negative: smell of cigarette coming from the vent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leroy R
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 14, 2013

Good over all

Not a bad hotel for stopping by on the road trip. The hotel is located close to major roads and 5minute drive to drug store, super market, cafe, and etc. Room is small. Clean bath room and bed, but floor carpet seemed old, needs an upgrade, but all over clean and felt comfortable to stay. My room was on the 2nd floor, but water pressure in the shower was great. It is a nice feature to have an extra clean blanket and pillow. The day I stayed was a cold day, so I appreciated having an extra blanket. The room has both WiFi and cable connection to internet. It is good to have both. Amenity was good enough, nice to have microwave and coffee maker, to brew hot beverage while staying. My only complaint will be the door, has some space, so the cold wind will be coming in. I had to set the heat higher so the cold wind coming through won't bother.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hal the traveler
Redwood City, California
Jun 22, 2013

an ordinary airport motel

The motel was acceptable, but I do not believe that a three star rating is justified for a motel that has room doors opening onto the parking lot and no elevators. It is located pretty close to Dulles Airport, which is convenient. Traffic noise from Highway 28 is pretty noticeable. My room was clean. The desk clerk who greeted me at 2 AM when I arrived was friendly and efficient. The shuttle to and from the airport is by appointment. The free breakfast is decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ivanna B. Anonymous.
Michigan
Dec 9, 2012

Very economical stay and convenient to the airport

The staff was very friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. The room was clean, and comfort was entirely comparable to other Best Westerns and hotels in its class. It was also very convenient to the airport!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a restaurant called O'Malley's Pub inside the Holiday Inn next door. It's a super quick walk, and most convenient when you're brand new to the area and too tired to try to find a restaurant, or if you don't have a car.

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TD Passing Through
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 19, 2012

GOOD VALUE CLOSE TO DULLES

After staying twice at this property (four months apart) had good experiences both times. Used because of proximity to Dulles and international flights; did not use the airport shuttle but it is available and another guest told me it worked for them. Staff pleasant, helpful and were expectig me based on my rez request. Rooms were clean, ample parking, place was quiet. Good WIFI internet connection and second stay was towards back away from lobby. The bathrooms are a little tight room wise. Breakfast I feel was a cut above usual 'continental' fare with my last visit biscuits/gravey and pancakes. Overall a very good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

North up Route 28 on Dulles Center Rd (I think?) is a big shopping center with all the chain retail and eateries.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search