$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

3 stars
45440 Holiday Drive, Sterling, VA 20166-9411
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
191 reviews
Excellent Service

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They worked very hard to make certain our needs were... See full review

  • AIR Traveler to Michigan
  • Dec 7, 2014
Best Best Western

This was an awesome surprise after driving for 11 hours. The front desk staff was excellent. The... See full review

  • Devdawg
  • Sep 24, 2014
Comfortable rooms near Dulles Airport with shuttle service

Best Western Dulles Airport Inn is less than two miles from Dulles International Airport. The Sterling provides comfortable rooms and friendly service for travelers to Northern Virginia. Guests have access to the adjacent recreation center with indoor pool. The hotel features complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor grilling areas and complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and area restaurants. The National Air and Space Museum's Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center is nearby.

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles International Airport and local restaurants
  • Microwave and refrigerator in each room
Location

The Best Western Dulles Airport Inn is less than two miles from Dulles International Airport in Sterling, Va.

Rooms

Rooms at the Best Western Dulles Airport Inn are comfortable in neutral tones and feature a microwave, refrigerator, chair and ottoman, hairdryer and coffee maker. There is high-speed Internet in all rooms. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply, call for details). Children under 18 stay free with a paying adult if using existing room bedding.

Features

The complimentary shuttle service to Dulles International Airport and nearby restaurants and businesses is a definite perk. Guests have access to the heated pool in the recreation center adjacent to the hotel. The Best Western Dulles Airport Inn's business center has access to the Internet, along with fax and photocopying services. High-speed Internet is available throughout the hotel.  

Dining

Wake up to a complimentary continental breakfast in the hotel lobby. O'Malley's Sports Pub is just across the street. Grab a beer and lunch or dinner and watch the game. Guests can also order room service -- O'Malley's partners with the Best Western Dulles Airport Inn to provide food delivery in-room.

Transportation
  • Dulles International Airport (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Regan National Airport (22 mi/36 km)
Attractions
  • Dulles Town Center mall (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Reston shops and restaurants (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • National Air and Space Museum's Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Tysons Corner shops (11 mi/18 km)
  • Washington, D.C. (22 mi/36 km)
  • Old Town Alexandria (23 mi/38 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • Meeting space in adjacent conference center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKNG,MICROWV,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,1STFLR,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,COMAST,SOFBED,MICRFG,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,COMAST,NSMK,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABD,MICROWV,REFRIG,HI SPD NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,1STFLR,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1STFLR,SOFBED,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKNG,MICROWV,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1STFLR,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NSMK,1STFLR,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Red Lobster
4 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
The Cheesecake Factory
4 mile(s) from The Cheesecake Factory, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
O'Malley's Pub
Across the street from O'Malley's Pub, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, the best restaurant in Sterling is O'Malley's Sports Pub, conveniently located minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport. O'Malley's Pub is a Sterling
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
4 mile(s) from Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Best Western Breakfast
Best Western Breakfast, on premises, Buffet, American, Open for: breakfast, A Free Breakfast is included with your stay at the Best Western Dulles Airport Inn. The free breakfast includes your choice of bread, cereal, fruit, scrambled eggs, yogurt,
Chili's
4 mile(s) from Chili's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chuck E. Cheese's
4 mile(s) from Chuck E. Cheese's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
LongHorn Steakhouse
4 mile(s) from LongHorn Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Romano's Macaroni Grill
4 mile(s) from Romano's Macaroni Grill, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Pizzeria Uno
4 mile(s) from Pizzeria Uno, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 191
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good Old Boy
Business
Bakersfield, Ca.
Oct 21, 2014

Very Good Experience

Everything was fine. No complaints of any kind. Especially grateful for the great shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avengelina
Business
Sunrise, Florida
Sep 15, 2014

Location next to airport very helpful

Amazing location! Very friendly stuff! Good place to stay between flights! I would recommend this place to my friends. Clean and warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berrios
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 24, 2014

Awesome

Had a great experience. The staff were excellent I will most definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Fast food near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wanabe traveler
Business
Virginia
Jun 15, 2014

Good overnight stay

We arrived an hour early and were treated very well. We enjoyed a cup of coffee while waiting. We only stayed overnight, but we were comfortable and it was close to our destination. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeslieandFaye
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Jan 15, 2013

good place to lay our weary heads

We came in late and needed a place to stay overnight until our flight left in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David AOW
Business
Bristol, VA
Oct 24, 2011

Perfect

I don't know how else to explain it -- I could NOT have asked for me. I went to D.C. with some friends to do all the sightseeing, and it was perfect. They have a free van service to take you to pick you up and take you to the airport, and we used that service to go to Dulles everyday, and from there we would just take a bus to downtown D.C. We'd view DC all day and get back in the evening the same way we arrived. The breakfast was great. The beds were so comfortable and the room was so clean. One of my friends even thought she lost a bag in the room and when I called to ask about it later they were so considerate. It's such a great experience staying here -- one of the best hotel experience ever. Just very pleasant and quaint and everything you would want. The other guests were polite and we could eve use the pool at the Holiday Inn next door (because the owners were the same). If you're coming to the DC area to travel, stay here. You will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Ask the front desk about how to get to DC (because driving there is a pain). They will tell you about a bus service they offer to the airport (for free), and then you pay $6 dollars to get to downtown DC from the airport. It's the most convenient way to get in and out of DC if you're staying in the area for tourism.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 21, 2008

Good for family and business

Internet outlet in each room. Quiet lobby with comfortable seating to read and have a snack, hot coffee, tea provided by hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top