$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

3 stars
45440 Holiday Drive, Sterling, VA 20166-9411
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
181 reviews
value for your penny

Staff is super nice and helpful. Rooms are clean. You are getting more than what you are paying... See full review

  • dev8688
  • Sep 1, 2014
Close to the airport with free airport shuttle

I booked this hotel to spend the night there because my flight reached IAD airport late at night... See full review

  • Alia SunShine
  • Jul 31, 2014
Comfortable rooms near Dulles Airport with shuttle service

Best Western Dulles Airport Inn is less than two miles from Dulles International Airport. The Sterling provides comfortable rooms and friendly service for travelers to Northern Virginia. Guests have access to the adjacent recreation center with indoor pool. The hotel features complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor grilling areas and complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and area restaurants. The National Air and Space Museum's Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center is nearby.

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles International Airport and local restaurants
  • Microwave and refrigerator in each room
Location

The Best Western Dulles Airport Inn is less than two miles from Dulles International Airport in Sterling, Va.

Rooms

Rooms at the Best Western Dulles Airport Inn are comfortable in neutral tones and feature a microwave, refrigerator, chair and ottoman, hairdryer and coffee maker. There is high-speed Internet in all rooms. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply, call for details). Children under 18 stay free with a paying adult if using existing room bedding.

Features

The complimentary shuttle service to Dulles International Airport and nearby restaurants and businesses is a definite perk. Guests have access to the heated pool in the recreation center adjacent to the hotel. The Best Western Dulles Airport Inn's business center has access to the Internet, along with fax and photocopying services. High-speed Internet is available throughout the hotel.  

Dining

Wake up to a complimentary continental breakfast in the hotel lobby. O'Malley's Sports Pub is just across the street. Grab a beer and lunch or dinner and watch the game. Guests can also order room service -- O'Malley's partners with the Best Western Dulles Airport Inn to provide food delivery in-room.

Transportation
  • Dulles International Airport (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Regan National Airport (22 mi/36 km)
Attractions
  • Dulles Town Center mall (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Reston shops and restaurants (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • National Air and Space Museum's Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Tysons Corner shops (11 mi/18 km)
  • Washington, D.C. (22 mi/36 km)
  • Old Town Alexandria (23 mi/38 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • Meeting space in adjacent conference center

Hotel Map

38.9859 -77.4283
Area served
Alexandria,, Washington DC, Arlington, Fairfax, Chantilly, Leesburg, Reston, McLean/Tysons Corner
Nearby airports
(IAD), 4.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKNG,MICROWV,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,1STFLR,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,COMAST,SOFBED,MICRFG,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,COMAST,NSMK,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABD,MICROWV,REFRIG,HI SPD NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,1STFLR,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1STFLR,SOFBED,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKNG,MICROWV,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1STFLR,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NSMK,1STFLR,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Chuck E. Cheese's
4 mile(s) from Chuck E. Cheese's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Romano's Macaroni Grill
4 mile(s) from Romano's Macaroni Grill, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Red Lobster
4 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chili's
4 mile(s) from Chili's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Pizzeria Uno
4 mile(s) from Pizzeria Uno, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Best Western Breakfast
Best Western Breakfast, on premises, Buffet, American, Open for: breakfast, A Free Breakfast is included with your stay at the Best Western Dulles Airport Inn. The free breakfast includes your choice of bread, cereal, fruit, scrambled eggs, yogurt,
The Cheesecake Factory
4 mile(s) from The Cheesecake Factory, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
4 mile(s) from Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
O'Malley's Pub
Across the street from O'Malley's Pub, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, the best restaurant in Sterling is O'Malley's Sports Pub, conveniently located minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport. O'Malley's Pub is a Sterling
LongHorn Steakhouse
4 mile(s) from LongHorn Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (181)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ColleenM
Business
Oregon
Mar 1, 2012

Terrible!

This was nothing like advertised. The pool was quite a walk away at another hotel, the rooms are tiny and look nothing like pictures, it's in the middle of nowhere and not near anything and would cost $20 plus in cab fare to get anywhere, blow dryer didn't work, heating system made loud noise and had to move rooms. And beds were very uncomfortable and had a dip in middle so kept rolling. Horrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manassas, va
Jun 24, 2011

Unreliable

I'm disappointed with Best Western. I requested a wake-up call and they failed to call me in the morning. Of course, I missed an important meeting. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Micky's brother
NJ
May 12, 2014

Very noisy room

The room is very noisy, caused by the running air conditioners from other rooms. Terrible echo, I could not sleep at all. Will never consider this hotel, maybe the entire Best Western chain again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike Gaire
Business
ST Louis
Jun 17, 2014

Disasterous Hotel!!

Dreadful! They left my daughter sitting around at the airport for over an hour before another hotel's shuttle bus finally took pity on her and dropped her off there! When she got to the hotel the Non Smoking room I had booked was "not available" so my daughter ( who suffers from Asthma) was forced to sleep in a stinking smoking room! Would not stay there again if it was FREE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
poppe
Brookings Or.
May 28, 2012

Room cond.

The carpets were so dirty that it turned the bottoms of our white socks black.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Manuemarta
fredericksburg va
Aug 8, 2013

It was overbookimg

Terrible!!! We booking for two double bed and when we arrive they dont have room with two beds available for us..... They gave us a room in another hotel and they dont have double beds neither and my father who was traveling for 20 hours from another country and is 85 years old slept in a sofa bed!!!!!! We are very unhappy with this experience and the service!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, Fl
Dec 29, 2009

Best Western Stay

The bath tub doesn't drain well. Toilet doesn't flush very well. Old woman who is in charge of breakfast was very rude and impolite -- as if she owns the food she is serving. Hello, she thought my pay of $65.00 hotel is cheap but has she ever stayed in a hotel in her life and paid $65.00? I don't think so!!!! How stupid a! nd pathetic She should work as a janitor and collect trash. That's all she is good for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired (and Tried)
Charlottesville, VA
Jul 3, 2010

Stay elsewhere - poor value for money

It was supposed to be a park and fly deal; when we checked in we were told we had to pay $30 to park our car for the week - the parking was only free whilst we were staying at the hotel!! The complimentary shuttle service was non-existent; we had an early morning flight so we had to cram in on the nearby hotel's service. Our late night return service didn't happen - we ended up paying $20 for a cab from the airport to the hotel. In total we paid an extra $50 for a very poor quality of service and accommodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Jul 1, 2010

Not a place I would stay again

Walls are thin, air conditioning unit very noisy, and no elevator available to lug my 50 pound piece of luggage to the second floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Geff
SAvannah GA
Apr 14, 2009

Fraud

This hotel is distinctly average. The first room we were given had a foul smell. We were relocated to a room that was about what you would expect of a cheap motel. What really annoyed me was the fact that, after our stay, I found that the hotel had fraudulently charged my card 58 dollars. On confronting them they said it was a "mistake". Well it is a good thing I check my accounts often and I suggest that you do the same if you have stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Dont forget the hotel has a shuttle service that is included in the price. You do not need to get a taxi from or to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search