$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

3 stars
View map of 45440 Holiday Drive, Sterling, VA 20166-9411

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
203 reviews
great hotel

hotel is clean, stuff extremely helpful, breakfast OK. but nothing special, over all very good stay See full review

  • bea
  • Feb 10, 2015
Great Staff

The staff was amazing. Extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay again just based on the staff.... See full review

  • Frank W.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Comfortable rooms near Dulles Airport with shuttle service

Best Western Dulles Airport Inn is less than two miles from Dulles International Airport. The Sterling provides comfortable rooms and friendly service for travelers to Northern Virginia. Guests have access to the adjacent recreation center with indoor pool. The hotel features complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor grilling areas and complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and area restaurants. The National Air and Space Museum's Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center is nearby.

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles International Airport and local restaurants
  • Microwave and refrigerator in each room
Location

The Best Western Dulles Airport Inn is less than two miles from Dulles International Airport in Sterling, Va.

Rooms

Rooms at the Best Western Dulles Airport Inn are comfortable in neutral tones and feature a microwave, refrigerator, chair and ottoman, hairdryer and coffee maker. There is high-speed Internet in all rooms. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply, call for details). Children under 18 stay free with a paying adult if using existing room bedding.

Features

The complimentary shuttle service to Dulles International Airport and nearby restaurants and businesses is a definite perk. Guests have access to the heated pool in the recreation center adjacent to the hotel. The Best Western Dulles Airport Inn's business center has access to the Internet, along with fax and photocopying services. High-speed Internet is available throughout the hotel.  

Dining

Wake up to a complimentary continental breakfast in the hotel lobby. O'Malley's Sports Pub is just across the street. Grab a beer and lunch or dinner and watch the game. Guests can also order room service -- O'Malley's partners with the Best Western Dulles Airport Inn to provide food delivery in-room.

Transportation
  • Dulles International Airport (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Regan National Airport (22 mi/36 km)
Attractions
  • Dulles Town Center mall (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Reston shops and restaurants (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • National Air and Space Museum's Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Tysons Corner shops (11 mi/18 km)
  • Washington, D.C. (22 mi/36 km)
  • Old Town Alexandria (23 mi/38 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • Meeting space in adjacent conference center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,COMAST,SOFBED,MICRFG,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,COMAST,NSMK,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABD,MICROWV,REFRIG,HI SPD NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,1STFLR,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1STFLR,SOFBED,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1STFLR,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NSMK,1STFLR,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

LongHorn Steakhouse
4 mile(s) from LongHorn Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
4 mile(s) from Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chuck E. Cheese's
4 mile(s) from Chuck E. Cheese's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Red Lobster
4 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Romano's Macaroni Grill
4 mile(s) from Romano's Macaroni Grill, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Best Western Breakfast
Best Western Breakfast, on premises, Buffet, American, Open for: breakfast, A Free Breakfast is included with your stay at the Best Western Dulles Airport Inn. The free breakfast includes your choice of bread, cereal, fruit, scrambled eggs, yogurt,
The Cheesecake Factory
4 mile(s) from The Cheesecake Factory, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
O'Malley's Pub
Across the street from O'Malley's Pub, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, the best restaurant in Sterling is O'Malley's Sports Pub, conveniently located minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport. O'Malley's Pub is a Sterling
Chili's
4 mile(s) from Chili's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Pizzeria Uno
4 mile(s) from Pizzeria Uno, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 1, 2008

excellent facility

First class accomidatons, excellent friendly service employes very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

conveient to Dulles Airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Galen
Business
Dulles, VA, USA
Oct 13, 2011

The Best !!!

Started to stay for three nights and stayed on for another five nights. Everything was really nice with location & airport shuttle. Staff just great in all areas. Will stay here next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Also area hotels pool togather & run shuttle to shopping malls & stores several times a night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David AOW
Business
Bristol, VA
Oct 24, 2011

Perfect

I don't know how else to explain it -- I could NOT have asked for me. I went to D.C. with some friends to do all the sightseeing, and it was perfect. They have a free van service to take you to pick you up and take you to the airport, and we used that service to go to Dulles everyday, and from there we would just take a bus to downtown D.C. We'd view DC all day and get back in the evening the same way we arrived. The breakfast was great. The beds were so comfortable and the room was so clean. One of my friends even thought she lost a bag in the room and when I called to ask about it later they were so considerate. It's such a great experience staying here -- one of the best hotel experience ever. Just very pleasant and quaint and everything you would want. The other guests were polite and we could eve use the pool at the Holiday Inn next door (because the owners were the same). If you're coming to the DC area to travel, stay here. You will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Ask the front desk about how to get to DC (because driving there is a pain). They will tell you about a bus service they offer to the airport (for free), and then you pay $6 dollars to get to downtown DC from the airport. It's the most convenient way to get in and out of DC if you're staying in the area for tourism.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glittermania
Business
Eau Calire, WI
Feb 26, 2012

Perfect Accommodations

My room was large and clean. Since I was staying for 7 days it was so nice to have a closet and dresser drawers. The bed was very comfortable and there were a lot of channels to choose from on the TV. Having a microwave and refrigerator made it possible for me to enjoy many small meals and snacks in my room. I also enjoyed having access to the computers and I never had to wait to use one. Everything was delightful and I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMPA
Business
Toronto
May 14, 2012

Good place to stay

Good place to stay and nice helpful staff. Good clean rooms. Could not ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CleanFreak
Business
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
May 28, 2012

Enjoyed our stay!!!

Excellent staff, rooms were extremely clean, easy access fo Dulles Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmmaBev
Business
Hampton, VA
Jun 22, 2012

Closeness to Airport

I stayed the first part of June 2012 because of the availability of a smoking room for my husband. Returned 2 weeks later because I was impressed with the overall experience of my first visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Dulles Airport. Smoking rooms available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thunderbird Powerlifting
Business
Central City, PA
Nov 16, 2012

Powerlifting at Sterling, VA

Staff was excellent. Great buffet.The lobby was decorated fantastically for Halloween.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Macaroni Grill was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarkPro
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Jan 2, 2013

Great Place to Stay

Stayed here on business with my Crew out of Detroit, MI and the place was great, clean, quiet, and well appointed. The Staff was friendly and helpful. This will be my "go to" place when I'm in the Washington, D.C. area in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many options a close drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Bug 410
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Jan 4, 2013

Great hotel - good value and nice people

I needed a place to stumble to after 30 hours of international travel. The shuttle was easy, fast, and nice. Check in was the same. Room was warm and clean. The toilet took a lot of jiggling to fill the tank but worked - told the desk on my way out. It was quiet. The internet is a free cord connection, faster and more secure than wifi. I was really impressed by that. The free breakfast was awesome! Waffles, scrambled eggs with cheese, cereal, fresh fruit, and lots of coffee and juice. The serving tables and eating areas were spotless. I would have paid just to eat breakfast there. Good value and great place! I was here in Jan 2013 - the year hadn't changed on the review template yet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top