$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

3 stars
45440 Holiday Drive, Sterling, VA 20166-9411
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
184 reviews
Close to the airport with free airport shuttle

I booked this hotel to spend the night there because my flight reached IAD airport late at night... See full review

  • Alia SunShine
  • Jul 31, 2014
Awesome

Had a great experience. The staff were excellent I will most definitely stay here again. See full review

  • Berrios
  • Jul 24, 2014
Comfortable rooms near Dulles Airport with shuttle service

Best Western Dulles Airport Inn is less than two miles from Dulles International Airport. The Sterling provides comfortable rooms and friendly service for travelers to Northern Virginia. Guests have access to the adjacent recreation center with indoor pool. The hotel features complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor grilling areas and complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and area restaurants. The National Air and Space Museum's Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center is nearby.

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles International Airport and local restaurants
  • Microwave and refrigerator in each room
Location

The Best Western Dulles Airport Inn is less than two miles from Dulles International Airport in Sterling, Va.

Rooms

Rooms at the Best Western Dulles Airport Inn are comfortable in neutral tones and feature a microwave, refrigerator, chair and ottoman, hairdryer and coffee maker. There is high-speed Internet in all rooms. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply, call for details). Children under 18 stay free with a paying adult if using existing room bedding.

Features

The complimentary shuttle service to Dulles International Airport and nearby restaurants and businesses is a definite perk. Guests have access to the heated pool in the recreation center adjacent to the hotel. The Best Western Dulles Airport Inn's business center has access to the Internet, along with fax and photocopying services. High-speed Internet is available throughout the hotel.  

Dining

Wake up to a complimentary continental breakfast in the hotel lobby. O'Malley's Sports Pub is just across the street. Grab a beer and lunch or dinner and watch the game. Guests can also order room service -- O'Malley's partners with the Best Western Dulles Airport Inn to provide food delivery in-room.

Transportation
  • Dulles International Airport (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Regan National Airport (22 mi/36 km)
Attractions
  • Dulles Town Center mall (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Reston shops and restaurants (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • National Air and Space Museum's Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Tysons Corner shops (11 mi/18 km)
  • Washington, D.C. (22 mi/36 km)
  • Old Town Alexandria (23 mi/38 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • Meeting space in adjacent conference center

Hotel Map

38.9859 -77.4283
Area served
Alexandria,, Washington DC, Arlington, Fairfax, Chantilly, Leesburg, Reston, McLean/Tysons Corner
Nearby airports
(IAD), 4.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKNG,MICROWV,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,1STFLR,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,COMAST,SOFBED,MICRFG,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,COMAST,NSMK,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABD,MICROWV,REFRIG,HI SPD NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,1STFLR,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1STFLR,SOFBED,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKNG,MICROWV,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1STFLR,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NSMK,1STFLR,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Chuck E. Cheese's
4 mile(s) from Chuck E. Cheese's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Romano's Macaroni Grill
4 mile(s) from Romano's Macaroni Grill, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Red Lobster
4 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chili's
4 mile(s) from Chili's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Pizzeria Uno
4 mile(s) from Pizzeria Uno, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Best Western Breakfast
Best Western Breakfast, on premises, Buffet, American, Open for: breakfast, A Free Breakfast is included with your stay at the Best Western Dulles Airport Inn. The free breakfast includes your choice of bread, cereal, fruit, scrambled eggs, yogurt,
The Cheesecake Factory
4 mile(s) from The Cheesecake Factory, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
4 mile(s) from Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
O'Malley's Pub
Across the street from O'Malley's Pub, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, the best restaurant in Sterling is O'Malley's Sports Pub, conveniently located minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport. O'Malley's Pub is a Sterling
LongHorn Steakhouse
4 mile(s) from LongHorn Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
poboychas
Business
va
Jan 27, 2013

Fantastic

i love this i hotel,will only stay at this Best Western when i come to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janat
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Quick room pick up for unexpected work trip

This was a motel. However, the staff was as good as ANY hotel I have visited. My only complaint was that the room smelled like dirty socks...leading me to believe that this property is WAY overdue for carpet replacement. Good value, but wear your shoes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reedyf
Leighton Buzzard, Central Bedfordshire LU7, UK
Aug 17, 2011

Basic good value

The hotel was a little distance from the airport and we decided to get a taxi instead of the advertised shuttle bus (which only comes by arrangement). Otherwise, the stay was excellent - the beds were clean and comfortable. There was a good selection for breakfast. For the price and location, we couldn't have asked for better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Paul, MN
Jul 2, 2011

Friendly Staff

Arrived late at night via shuttle from Dulles. All staff were helpful and courteous. Shuttle driver took us to rental car agency! Bed and pillows pretty standard, so didn't sleep too well. Older hotel/decor. Breakfast is standard fare but coffee was pretty good! OK place to lay your head down for a night. Entrance to rooms is from outside and there are no elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papi2306
Longs, SC
Jun 30, 2011

Best transit Hotel

Since we arrived without our luggages,United had misplaced our 2 suitcases[...](United that is).The Hotel staff help us to cope with the situation and offered solutions to go different places by buss etc.The breakfast was excellent we needed that.We are looking forward to staying there again on our return trip to Europe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Best Western does not offer Dining but the staff will gladley let you know that good dining and bar are available closs by.They will also explain how to get about with tranportation to and from shopping Malls etc.Overall the staff are verry helfull.Don't miss the excellent hot breakfast.

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manassas, va
Jun 24, 2011

Unreliable

I'm disappointed with Best Western. I requested a wake-up call and they failed to call me in the morning. Of course, I missed an important meeting. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John
Not Provided
Jun 9, 2011

It was great to only have to drive

It was great to only have to drive 6 miles at 9.00pm and have a good sleep after a 22 hours flight and layover. Tjhe staff were very alert and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bozeman, MT
Jun 9, 2011

Close to Dulles

Very nice place, staff was very helpful. Great having a shuttle and so close to airport. Easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Dulles with shuttle services

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
May 30, 2011

Decent Hotel, Friendly Staff

The hotel experience was great especially the breakfast and staff. The only problem that we had was that it took us much longer to get from the hotel to downtown D.C. than we expected, about 2 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juan Poe on the go
Business
San Francisco
May 29, 2011

Exactly what I needed

A clean room, helpful front desk staff, convenient location, prompt shuttle service to Dulles Airport. Not fancy and I'll never get used to hotel rooms where you can't open the windows. I realize that A) it would be an easy entry for unscrupulous types, and B) most people prefer conditioned air to the hot, humid stuff of the DC area. 62 tv channels and precious little to watch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I was glad that I skipped the continental breakfast, as I didn't want generic pastry or cold cereal. There was a good selection of decent (if overpriced) food at Dulles airport. The burrito at Chipotle was hot, fresh, and tasty.

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ny
May 26, 2011

wonderfull

restfull , loved the breakfast. quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping mall near by.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search