$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

3 stars
View map of 45440 Holiday Drive, Sterling, VA 20166-9411

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeslieandFaye
Friends
Dayton, Ohio
Jan 15, 2013

good place to lay our weary heads

We came in late and needed a place to stay overnight until our flight left in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkPro
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Dec 3, 2012

Nice Place by the Airport

This is a great place by the airport. Rooms were clean, and had updated furnishing. I would stay again as the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AnotherOcTraveler
Business
California
Nov 30, 2012

One Thief Can Spoil A Trip

Left trenchcoat in my room. Management found it and said I could pick it up. When I attempted to do so it had vanished. You might wish to pick a hotel where management cares about ensuring all staff members are trustworthy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thunderbird Powerlifting
Business
Central City, PA
Nov 16, 2012

Powerlifting at Sterling, VA

Staff was excellent. Great buffet.The lobby was decorated fantastically for Halloween.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Macaroni Grill was excellent

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
House Blend
Business
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Nov 15, 2012

Not a good choice.

Hotel is looking old. I'd skip it for another similar priced hotel near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cachalo
Couples
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Nov 10, 2012

Few hours there...

We arrived at IAD at 12:30 am, and took us more than two hours to go trough mmigration and customs. When we finally left the airport, we called the hotel and they told us that the shuttle bus was only available up to 11 pm, but there was an arragement with the Hampton inn, and they run the shuttle service every half hour, we wait for 45 minutes from 2:20 to 3:05, we call again, and they told us that they will call Hampton inn again. At 3:30 we called again and they said, they cannot call Hampton inn again, when we were ready to take a taxi, the shuttle showed up. When we arrived to the hotel the staff was very nice, and we even got fresh donoughts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cachalo
Couples
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Oct 17, 2012

near Dulles, shuttle service free

This is a nearby hotel to the airport, they provide free shuttle bus every half hour, from 4 am to 12 midnight. The rooms are comfortable and clean,not very big, but to spend one nignt they are ok. The breakfast is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

arrange your shuttle transportation in advance and you will save time..

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TD Passing Through
Single
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 19, 2012

GOOD VALUE CLOSE TO DULLES

After staying twice at this property (four months apart) had good experiences both times. Used because of proximity to Dulles and international flights; did not use the airport shuttle but it is available and another guest told me it worked for them. Staff pleasant, helpful and were expectig me based on my rez request. Rooms were clean, ample parking, place was quiet. Good WIFI internet connection and second stay was towards back away from lobby. The bathrooms are a little tight room wise. Breakfast I feel was a cut above usual 'continental' fare with my last visit biscuits/gravey and pancakes. Overall a very good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

North up Route 28 on Dulles Center Rd (I think?) is a big shopping center with all the chain retail and eateries.

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bengelo
Family
paris france
Aug 9, 2012

great layover choice

good value for a short stay. Family of 4 in a room - very comfortable. Only downsides were having to lug 4 large suitcases to 2d floor and no wifi for our mobile devices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmmaBev
Family
Hampton, VA
Jun 22, 2012

Closeness to Airport

I stayed the first part of June 2012 because of the availability of a smoking room for my husband. Returned 2 weeks later because I was impressed with the overall experience of my first visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Dulles Airport. Smoking rooms available.

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bompa
Family
sunrise
Jun 19, 2012

fantastic place to stay

reception and staff very kind and helpfull shuttle to the airport excellent Great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top