$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

3 stars
View map of 45440 Holiday Drive, Sterling, VA 20166-9411

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peacock Feather
Couples
Pittsburgh
Feb 19, 2013

The location was greatm

The location was great, close to my son's home where we were visiting. We were happy to get a first floor, outside room for ease of loading and unloading. The room was small, but comfortable and clean. There were a microwave and fridge, which are always nice to have. Check in and out were easy and the staff was friendly Yes, I would stay there again. I saved about $20 per night over other hotels in the area. I needed that this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FV Lady
Couples
Fountain Valley, California
Jan 23, 2013

Good for a few days stay

We used this hotel for our trip to Inauguration day. It's closed to Dulles, which is great. It has everything you need and looked clean and revamped. But, the front door faces outside and it was not sealed. We had a cold air stream coming from the unsealed edges of the door that made the room very cold and kept the heater working most of the time. Also, the toilet was lose. We complained and they didn't fix it during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aaaaappiuy
Business
georgia
Jan 12, 2013

convenient, basic

no complaints and nothing really stood out - I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay overnight while traveling home from overseas. It fit the bill and price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Bug 410
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Jan 4, 2013

Great hotel - good value and nice people

I needed a place to stumble to after 30 hours of international travel. The shuttle was easy, fast, and nice. Check in was the same. Room was warm and clean. The toilet took a lot of jiggling to fill the tank but worked - told the desk on my way out. It was quiet. The internet is a free cord connection, faster and more secure than wifi. I was really impressed by that. The free breakfast was awesome! Waffles, scrambled eggs with cheese, cereal, fresh fruit, and lots of coffee and juice. The serving tables and eating areas were spotless. I would have paid just to eat breakfast there. Good value and great place! I was here in Jan 2013 - the year hadn't changed on the review template yet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarkPro
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Jan 2, 2013

Great Place to Stay

Stayed here on business with my Crew out of Detroit, MI and the place was great, clean, quiet, and well appointed. The Staff was friendly and helpful. This will be my "go to" place when I'm in the Washington, D.C. area in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many options a close drive away.

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
no nick name 4 me
Business
va
Dec 20, 2012

Business

The lighting could have been a better. Other then that it was fine for the $

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.T. relaxing Travels
Couples
Virginia
Dec 13, 2012

C.T.

Loved the decorations for the Holidays! The staff was super friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ivanna B. Anonymous.
Single
Michigan
Dec 9, 2012

Very economical stay and convenient to the airport

The staff was very friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. The room was clean, and comfort was entirely comparable to other Best Westerns and hotels in its class. It was also very convenient to the airport!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a restaurant called O'Malley's Pub inside the Holiday Inn next door. It's a super quick walk, and most convenient when you're brand new to the area and too tired to try to find a restaurant, or if you don't have a car.

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KKHH
Business
Chicago
Dec 7, 2012

Loud, sticky carpet, incorrect information from staff

First it is loud as it is an outdoor hotel and you cant see that in the pictures becase if I did I would have went elsewhere. The carpet in the room was gross, I never took my shoes off except to sleep. And the room service was good but I asked for an itemized receipt for my expense report and both times was told they could be gotten at the front desk and come to find out that was not true...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Manny's food is good and it is in the parking lot so you dont need a car.

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkPro
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Dec 3, 2012

Nice Place by the Airport

This is a great place by the airport. Rooms were clean, and had updated furnishing. I would stay again as the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top