$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

3 stars
View map of 45440 Holiday Drive, Sterling, VA 20166-9411

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Whatyawannado
Business
North Carolina
Jun 26, 2014

It's a Motel, Not a Hotel, So Don't Be Surprised

This is very much a motel. There is no luxury; however, it is close to the airport. The room itsels was adequate. It seemed clean, though there appeared to be a stain on one of the bedspreads (we had 2 double beds), but the bedspread was an odd see-through kind of material that looked like crepe paper (It wasn't!), so what looked like a stain could have been a fold in the sheet underneath. The sheets on the bed we slept in were clean. The bathroom was sufficient and everything there was clean. One big negative was the air conditioner. When it came on, it was like sleeping under a jet. I didn't complain to the front desk, so I don;t know if they'd have given me a quieter room. I'll give them the benefit of the doubt and say, yes. The fron desk people were friendly and nice. Locationwise, it's pretty close to Dulles Airport, but the GPS was very helpful in getting there. It was a decent value and the price was pretty much what you'd expect for "airport adjacent." As for whether I'd stay again, on a 1-5 (no-yes), I'd give it a 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Helpful parent
Business
Menifee, CA
Jun 19, 2014

Unfortunate problems

The reception desk was busy but very nice. When I got in the room the toilet was running and there was some water on the bathroom floor. Maintenance came within 5 minutes and unclogged the toilet. Then he walked out of the bathroom with wet shoes across the carpet. Well, I guess no bare feet in the room now... Then housekeeping came in and mopped the water up. I had to ask her to come back with disinfectant. Still the toilet barely flushed and they didn't have another room. All in all not a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TwentyPearlB
Business
Texas
Jun 18, 2014

Great for a quick trip

Overall, I was very pleased with this hotel. The staff was very nice and friendly and I was happy they had a shuttle to pick me up right away from the airport. I wasn't a fan of the breakfast lol, (I was expecting more than muffins & cereal) but for what you pay for your stay overall it's not bad. I would definitely stay here again because it was worth the price & reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike Gaire
Business
ST Louis
Jun 17, 2014

Disasterous Hotel!!

Dreadful! They left my daughter sitting around at the airport for over an hour before another hotel's shuttle bus finally took pity on her and dropped her off there! When she got to the hotel the Non Smoking room I had booked was "not available" so my daughter ( who suffers from Asthma) was forced to sleep in a stinking smoking room! Would not stay there again if it was FREE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blue Waver
Business
Follansbee, WV
Jun 15, 2014

Family visit

Good value. Acceptable accommodation. Would stay there again for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wanabe traveler
Business
Virginia
Jun 15, 2014

Good overnight stay

We arrived an hour early and were treated very well. We enjoyed a cup of coffee while waiting. We only stayed overnight, but we were comfortable and it was close to our destination. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickolas junior
Business
gainesville,ga
Jun 14, 2014

great

great convientant place for being in a hurry at the last minute

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Master04
Business
hampton, va
Jun 9, 2014

Nice Hotel

Every thing is perfect if looking for economical stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hoffnung
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 2, 2014

the best

Everything was very nice. Clean room, very friendly staff, delicious breakfast. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dissapointed virginian
Business
Sterling VA
May 19, 2014

Overall stay

Clean, quiet, close to airport, polite staff. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top