$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

3 stars
View map of 45440 Holiday Drive, Sterling, VA 20166-9411

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dev8688
Business
Youngstown ohio
Sep 1, 2014

value for your penny

Staff is super nice and helpful. Rooms are clean. You are getting more than what you are paying for. Nothing luxurious but you ll loke it. 5 mins from airport. Breakfast is very nice. Will stay here again , given the prices are still the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe51
Business
New Bern, NC
Aug 31, 2014

great comfort

Staff was great . Overall stay was good but the rooms needs proper cleaning mailnly the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wiees
Business
Michigan
Aug 28, 2014

Great for Its price

It's a good hotel for its price but neec an improvments in breakfast part

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alia SunShine
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 31, 2014

Close to the airport with free airport shuttle

I booked this hotel to spend the night there because my flight reached IAD airport late at night and I wanted spend the night to rest and then continue with my trip and returned to the airport. Free airport shuttle is just perfect and the staff was really accommodating. Although I didn't get to spend the night there due to one group extending their stay, the hotel booked me another room at the Holiday Inn across from them with the same terms I had already booked (free wifi and breakfast). Room at the Holiday Inn was very clean, toilets are spotless and the bed was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

2 miles away from IAD Dulles international airport so you get to the airport really fast which for me was a God send to sleep off my 22 hour flight. It was a good choice when I decided to book it to stay there for the night.

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berrios
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 24, 2014

Awesome

Had a great experience. The staff were excellent I will most definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Fast food near the hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dine1
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 13, 2014

Good for overnight stay

This is the first time I stayed at Best Western. Overall this hotel is good for overnight stay as it is nearby Dulles Airport but may not be comfortable for long stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Psyman
Business
Hay market
Jul 7, 2014

Nice

The room was great and comfy and very clean very close to airport and near shopping center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Whatyawannado
Business
North Carolina
Jun 26, 2014

It's a Motel, Not a Hotel, So Don't Be Surprised

This is very much a motel. There is no luxury; however, it is close to the airport. The room itsels was adequate. It seemed clean, though there appeared to be a stain on one of the bedspreads (we had 2 double beds), but the bedspread was an odd see-through kind of material that looked like crepe paper (It wasn't!), so what looked like a stain could have been a fold in the sheet underneath. The sheets on the bed we slept in were clean. The bathroom was sufficient and everything there was clean. One big negative was the air conditioner. When it came on, it was like sleeping under a jet. I didn't complain to the front desk, so I don;t know if they'd have given me a quieter room. I'll give them the benefit of the doubt and say, yes. The fron desk people were friendly and nice. Locationwise, it's pretty close to Dulles Airport, but the GPS was very helpful in getting there. It was a decent value and the price was pretty much what you'd expect for "airport adjacent." As for whether I'd stay again, on a 1-5 (no-yes), I'd give it a 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Helpful parent
Business
Menifee, CA
Jun 19, 2014

Unfortunate problems

The reception desk was busy but very nice. When I got in the room the toilet was running and there was some water on the bathroom floor. Maintenance came within 5 minutes and unclogged the toilet. Then he walked out of the bathroom with wet shoes across the carpet. Well, I guess no bare feet in the room now... Then housekeeping came in and mopped the water up. I had to ask her to come back with disinfectant. Still the toilet barely flushed and they didn't have another room. All in all not a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TwentyPearlB
Business
Texas
Jun 18, 2014

Great for a quick trip

Overall, I was very pleased with this hotel. The staff was very nice and friendly and I was happy they had a shuttle to pick me up right away from the airport. I wasn't a fan of the breakfast lol, (I was expecting more than muffins & cereal) but for what you pay for your stay overall it's not bad. I would definitely stay here again because it was worth the price & reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top