$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

3 stars
45440 Holiday Drive, Sterling, VA 20166-9411
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
265 reviews
Nice Hotel

Every thing is perfect if looking for economical stay. See full review

  • Master04
  • Jun 9, 2014
the best

Everything was very nice. Clean room, very friendly staff, delicious breakfast. We will be back. See full review

  • hoffnung
  • Jun 2, 2014
Comfortable rooms near Dulles Airport with shuttle service

Best Western Dulles Airport Inn is less than two miles from Dulles International Airport. The Sterling provides comfortable rooms and friendly service for travelers to Northern Virginia. Guests have access to the adjacent recreation center with indoor pool. The hotel features complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor grilling areas and complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and area restaurants. The National Air and Space Museum's Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center is nearby.

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles International Airport and local restaurants
  • Microwave and refrigerator in each room
Location

The Best Western Dulles Airport Inn is less than two miles from Dulles International Airport in Sterling, Va.

Rooms

Rooms at the Best Western Dulles Airport Inn are comfortable in neutral tones and feature a microwave, refrigerator, chair and ottoman, hairdryer and coffee maker. There is high-speed Internet in all rooms. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply, call for details). Children under 18 stay free with a paying adult if using existing room bedding.

Features

The complimentary shuttle service to Dulles International Airport and nearby restaurants and businesses is a definite perk. Guests have access to the heated pool in the recreation center adjacent to the hotel. The Best Western Dulles Airport Inn's business center has access to the Internet, along with fax and photocopying services. High-speed Internet is available throughout the hotel.  

Dining

Wake up to a complimentary continental breakfast in the hotel lobby. O'Malley's Sports Pub is just across the street. Grab a beer and lunch or dinner and watch the game. Guests can also order room service -- O'Malley's partners with the Best Western Dulles Airport Inn to provide food delivery in-room.

Transportation
  • Dulles International Airport (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Regan National Airport (22 mi/36 km)
Attractions
  • Dulles Town Center mall (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Reston shops and restaurants (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • National Air and Space Museum's Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Tysons Corner shops (11 mi/18 km)
  • Washington, D.C. (22 mi/36 km)
  • Old Town Alexandria (23 mi/38 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
  • Meeting space in adjacent conference center

BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKNG,MICROWV,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,1STFLR,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,COMAST,SOFBED,MICRFG,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,COMAST,NSMK,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABD,MICROWV,REFRIG,HI SPD NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,1STFLR,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1STFLR,SOFBED,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKNG,MICROWV,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NSMK,MICROWAVE,REFRIGERATOR,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1STFLR,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NSMK,1STFLR,MICRWV,REFRIG,WIRINT,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

38.9859 -77.4283
Area served
Alexandria,, Washington DC, Arlington, Fairfax, Chantilly, Leesburg, Reston, McLean/Tysons Corner
Nearby airports
(IAD), 4.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Dining

Chuck E. Cheese's
4 mile(s) from Chuck E. Cheese's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Romano's Macaroni Grill
4 mile(s) from Romano's Macaroni Grill, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Red Lobster
4 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chili's
4 mile(s) from Chili's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Pizzeria Uno
4 mile(s) from Pizzeria Uno, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Best Western Breakfast
Best Western Breakfast, on premises, Buffet, American, Open for: breakfast, A Free Breakfast is included with your stay at the Best Western Dulles Airport Inn. The free breakfast includes your choice of bread, cereal, fruit, scrambled eggs, yogurt,
The Cheesecake Factory
4 mile(s) from The Cheesecake Factory, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
4 mile(s) from Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
O'Malley's Pub
Across the street from O'Malley's Pub, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, the best restaurant in Sterling is O'Malley's Sports Pub, conveniently located minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport. O'Malley's Pub is a Sterling
LongHorn Steakhouse
4 mile(s) from LongHorn Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (265)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CraniumAdjustr
Roanoke, VA
Dec 17, 2013

2nd time for this motel~LOVE IT

This was our second visit. Last year I married my wife and this was our honeymoon motel. This year we celebrated our 1 yr anniversary~~~ WE LOVE BEST WESTERN DULLES!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Washington is only a 30 minute drive. Shopping centers are close by.....WE LOVE THIS LOCATION!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leroy R
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 14, 2013

Good over all

Not a bad hotel for stopping by on the road trip. The hotel is located close to major roads and 5minute drive to drug store, super market, cafe, and etc. Room is small. Clean bath room and bed, but floor carpet seemed old, needs an upgrade, but all over clean and felt comfortable to stay. My room was on the 2nd floor, but water pressure in the shower was great. It is a nice feature to have an extra clean blanket and pillow. The day I stayed was a cold day, so I appreciated having an extra blanket. The room has both WiFi and cable connection to internet. It is good to have both. Amenity was good enough, nice to have microwave and coffee maker, to brew hot beverage while staying. My only complaint will be the door, has some space, so the cold wind will be coming in. I had to set the heat higher so the cold wind coming through won't bother.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathleen RN
Rochester, NY
Nov 7, 2013

Perfect for what we needed.

Extremely friendly and helpful front desk staff. Yummy cookies when we arrived. Great breakfast. Very promptly ready at 6 am. The hairdryer did not work. I called the front desk. Someone came quickly to let me use the hairdryer in another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were not a lot of restaurants nearby. After driving around for a while we ended up at the pub next door at the Holiday Inn.

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pebbch
Pebble Beach CA
Oct 15, 2013

Best Western Sterling

It was a very ordinary motel. Had musty odor in room. Would not choose to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Manuemarta
fredericksburg va
Aug 8, 2013

It was overbookimg

Terrible!!! We booking for two double bed and when we arrive they dont have room with two beds available for us..... They gave us a room in another hotel and they dont have double beds neither and my father who was traveling for 20 hours from another country and is 85 years old slept in a sofa bed!!!!!! We are very unhappy with this experience and the service!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George from Japan
Chicago
Jul 11, 2013

Good stay over night.

Easy to get to the hotel, and easy in & out to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ngaurav2005
Dabury, Connecticut
Jun 24, 2013

Washington Trip

This place is best to stay near Washington when you plan to visit via your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hal the traveler
Redwood City, California
Jun 22, 2013

an ordinary airport motel

The motel was acceptable, but I do not believe that a three star rating is justified for a motel that has room doors opening onto the parking lot and no elevators. It is located pretty close to Dulles Airport, which is convenient. Traffic noise from Highway 28 is pretty noticeable. My room was clean. The desk clerk who greeted me at 2 AM when I arrived was friendly and efficient. The shuttle to and from the airport is by appointment. The free breakfast is decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Corvette03
Business
Howell, NJ
Jun 5, 2013

Decent value

Overall this hotel was a bargain. The complimentary breakfast was great. The toilet tank was leaking but I was able to fix it myself. Parking was convenient and easy. I would stay again if the situation arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Air and Space Museum

Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D.C.Traveler
Edison, NJ
May 30, 2013

Not what I Booked

Room description: 2 Double beds, smoking, microwv, refrigerator, hi speed net,continental breakfast Special requests: Non-smoking Room did not have a microwv or a refrigerator and they did not care about the special request for a non-smoking room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top